206 posts

Really gila everyday make new thread on the same damn thing
chemnz
post May 29 2023, 06:01 AM

181 posts

No shit
They could have at least starred a ginger jew.
azbro
post May 29 2023, 08:06 AM

4,403 posts

Actually, in reality, Malaysia queue long long to see it.
JoeK
post May 29 2023, 08:11 AM

1,099 posts

Because asian dont want to see nigga fish
WhatMan
post May 29 2023, 08:14 AM

1,623 posts

Never trust Rotten Tomatoes.
IccyAsd
post May 29 2023, 08:18 AM

845 posts

there is nothing wrong with the show what, she's a great singer too. ppl now too much free time to care about all these, if the show is bad it will flop.
potatoespotate
post May 29 2023, 08:20 AM

29 posts

Why cakap Asian continent aje, you backwash this shit to nigga tengoklah and ask your stupid African continent to support, why they racist also is it? Asyik cakap need more respresentation and need to see black mermaid or whatever, ask the African continent to watch and contribute more lah. Their populasi is literally the only one in the world still growing anyway, and also very young on average.
DarkNite
post May 29 2023, 08:22 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(potatoespotate @ May 29 2023, 08:20 AM)
Why cakap Asian continent aje, you backwash this shit to nigga tengoklah and ask your stupid African continent to support, why they racist also is it? Asyik cakap need more respresentation and need to see black mermaid or whatever, ask the African continent to watch and contribute more lah. Their populasi is literally the only one in the world still growing anyway, and also very young on average.
So this movie is made for Africans? hmm.gif
puppeto4
post May 29 2023, 08:24 AM

21 posts

disney should've make saint floyd movie instead
motion_sickness
post May 29 2023, 04:21 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ May 29 2023, 08:22 AM)
So this movie is made for Africans? hmm.gif
idk the fish seems to be black enough to please white ppl
ZforZebra
post May 29 2023, 04:24 PM

172 posts

People dowan to waste so much time to travel between EYElands
kraziekd
post May 29 2023, 04:26 PM

117 posts

dun wan waste my money on this
Milupa
post May 29 2023, 04:44 PM

Happy for Halle Bailey biggrin.gif
Boom Mortar
post May 29 2023, 04:48 PM

227 posts

inb4 Stephen Chow mermaid
Ttbatdtptsm
post May 29 2023, 04:50 PM

80 posts

Im sure there are many good fairy tale stories From Africa that they can make but still want to mess With scandinavian story / culture.
desmond2020
post May 29 2023, 04:50 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(Ttbatdtptsm @ May 29 2023, 04:50 PM)
Im sure there are many good fairy tale stories From Africa that they can make but still want to mess With scandinavian story / culture.
No one wanna watch African fairy tales
desmond2020
post May 29 2023, 04:51 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(Boom Mortar @ May 29 2023, 04:48 PM)
inb4 Stephen Chow mermaid
Stephen chow mermaid is sexy and beautiful
seather
post May 29 2023, 04:54 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

as a parent of really young kids, i have to becareful with Disney productions nowadays.. dunno what kind of extreme left woke-tard message will suddenly appear..

i consider myself quite liberal and is accepting of LGBT..
(T has to be clinically diagnosed as suffering from gender dysphoria)

any letters after that i will review case by case before i allow my children to see it

ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 29 2023, 04:55 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ May 29 2023, 08:06 AM)
Actually, in reality, Malaysia queue long long to see it.
Because its school holidays and its the ONLY (supposedly),kid friendly movie available.
emefbiemef

112 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ May 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

blush.gif
eeewwww puke.gif
mick84

96 posts

Those that didn't see it are those that gives the most comments. Haha

It's not that woke like what people saying la, somemore until personal attack on her appearance. lol

the 1 that i really cannot accept is Flounder...

Meanwhile jessica alexander hnnngggg! She act as Vanessa, the human alter-ego of Ursula. Cant imagine if she be Ariel in this movie. wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by mick84: May 29 2023, 05:03 PM
Milupa
post May 29 2023, 04:56 PM

QUOTE(emefbiemef @ May 29 2023, 04:55 PM)
eeewwww  puke.gif
she got nice personality though

This post has been edited by Milupa: May 29 2023, 04:57 PM
ZeroSOFInfinity
post May 29 2023, 04:56 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 29 2023, 05:42 AM)
"YOU ALL ARE WHITE SUPREMACIST!" - JPS
Justin.Loong
post May 29 2023, 04:57 PM

8,363 posts

QUOTE(Milupa @ May 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

blush.gif
QUOTE(emefbiemef @ May 29 2023, 04:55 PM)
eeewwww  puke.gif
Thebestscammer

310 posts

idk hwo to read tweets like those actually
they predict it'll be 168m gloabally?
who gives a shit about prediction?
such an empty and dumb tweet
doesnt even say what is the current box office $$ also
this is why i dont use twitter

Milupa

QUOTE(Justin.Loong @ May 29 2023, 04:57 PM)
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
SUSasx26365
post May 29 2023, 04:58 PM

27 posts

Shld ask Michelle yeoh to play mermaid 🧜‍♀️ if u want good international sales record
ReoAyanami
post May 29 2023, 04:59 PM

13 posts

Have to selectively say "outside of US". laugh.gif
JonSpark
post May 29 2023, 05:00 PM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 29 2023, 08:11 AM)
lmao
LemonHoneyIce
post May 29 2023, 05:01 PM

33 posts

US sendiri syok enough ady la, their target audience ady very clear since trailer release. Rest of the world DGAF, also not sure why if her singing is only the commendable thing in the movie can consider the movie good ady, other aspect how?
Milupa
post May 29 2023, 05:07 PM

SUSBlackscreamerz
post May 29 2023, 05:17 PM

121 posts

frankly, even if we ignore skin color, she really doesnt have the look people expect on Ariel.
TSalexandersuk
post May 29 2023, 05:24 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Thebestscammer @ May 29 2023, 04:57 PM)
idk hwo to read tweets like those actually
they predict it'll be 168m gloabally?
who gives a shit about prediction?
such an empty and dumb tweet
doesnt even say what is the current box office $$ also
this is why i dont use twitter
It's not dumb.
It's called projection.
It's widely used to predict box office of any movie.
Usually the margin error is not that wide.
Ayer
post May 29 2023, 05:28 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 29 2023, 05:24 PM)
It's not dumb.
It's called projection.
It's widely used to predict box office of any movie.
Usually the margin error is not that wide.
You understood this and yet implies it's a bomb. The second tweet already said it went above the sales projection. Make it make sense
TSalexandersuk
post May 29 2023, 05:32 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Ayer @ May 29 2023, 05:28 PM)
You understood this and yet implies it's a bomb. The second tweet already said it went above the sales projection. Make it make sense
It's a bomb given that production budget is 250M and marketing budget for blockbuster is usually 100M.
Overall=350M production + marketing.
Rule of thumb for movie is that cinemas will take 50% of box office money.
Means this movie needs to make 1.5x its productiob+marketing budget to break even. It needs to make at least 500M to break even.
Anything below that is a bomb.
Given how frontloaded blockbuster movie is, it needs to make huge money during opening week.
SUSGrandpaKitchen
post May 29 2023, 05:42 PM

coz unknown actor lol

if it's Zendaya watever current sensation normie hype trend shit actress, thing would've been different, somehow

funny nobody screamed WOKE when MJ suddenly turned colored in MCU Spiderman

selective prosecution much

"BUH BUH BUT SHE'S NOT ACTUALLY MARY JANE, MJ IS JUST A NICK NAME HURRR MICHELLE JONES HURR"

also Aladdin was not Arab or Middle Eastern lol, he's actually Ughyur Chinese loles

also i habe bren porblem
cursetheroad01
post May 29 2023, 05:43 PM

55 posts

without watching the movie yet (or ever), it could do so much better if they didnt explicitly push for blm agenda.
just focus on the story, and maybe on the actresses capability itself.

a non ginger/redhead mermaid already fits lorewise considering calypso in potc universe
a_dot_el
post May 29 2023, 05:44 PM

194 posts

This is not really about woke, but likely people are used to see little mermaid in white, so now suddenly change to black people are not accustomed to it.

Also its stupid to cast the mermaid as black.
Ayer
post May 29 2023, 05:46 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ May 29 2023, 05:32 PM)
It's a bomb given that production budget is 250M and marketing budget for blockbuster is usually 100M.
Overall=350M production + marketing.
Rule of thumb for movie is that cinemas will take 50% of box office money.
Means this movie needs to make 1.5x its productiob+marketing budget to break even. It needs to make at least 500M to break even.
Anything below that is a bomb.
Given how frontloaded blockbuster movie is, it needs to make huge money during opening week.
Yeah I can agree with that. I do feel this sales game has changed in a post pandemic world with more reliance on streaming instead. The online trolls def further exacerbates things on this particular movie though. Stronger domestic vs worldwide says it all
Taikor.Taikun
post May 29 2023, 06:02 PM

1,019 posts

Now accusing Asians racist??
knumskul
post May 29 2023, 06:13 PM

784 posts

QUOTE(Ttbatdtptsm @ May 29 2023, 04:50 PM)
Woke no originality. Only know how to copy and paste with alterations.

Lion King was probably the closest to African fairy tale.
apache79
post May 29 2023, 06:21 PM

54 posts

damm.. laugh.gif
desmond2020
post May 29 2023, 06:23 PM

910 posts

QUOTE(apache79 @ May 29 2023, 06:21 PM)
damm.. laugh.gif
so mermaid getting whited?
Freshmeat21
post May 29 2023, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(seather @ May 29 2023, 04:54 PM)
as a parent of really young kids, i have to becareful with Disney productions nowadays.. dunno what kind of extreme left woke-tard message will suddenly appear..

any letters after that i will review case by case before i allow my children to see it
don't expose your kids to these shit culture if you still want to see your grandchildren
ltl170692
post May 29 2023, 06:35 PM

111 posts

$150k extra cost just to get that brown "red" hair effect laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Halle Bailey's red hair in The Little Mermaid cost the production an astounding $150,000 to achieve and required hours to perfect
SUSYH1234
post May 29 2023, 06:41 PM

372 posts

go or no go up to one, like blackpink concert
Chrono-Trigger
post May 29 2023, 06:48 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

I don't understand woke people, when little mermaid flops in Asia, they call Asian racists.

KEK
JohnLai
post May 29 2023, 06:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 29 2023, 06:48 PM)
I don't understand woke people, when little mermaid flops in Asia, they call Asian racists.

KEK
I don't see Avatar 1 and 2 with blue skinned people/alien flopped in Asia laugh.gif ........those woke people don't want to accept the reality.
Chrono-Trigger
post May 29 2023, 07:13 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,310 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 29 2023, 06:57 PM)
I don't see Avatar 1 and 2 with blue skinned people/alien flopped in Asia  laugh.gif ........those woke people don't want to accept the reality.
China CCP mouthpiece said, the need to be woke in USA is Om Puteh's need to atone for their mistreatment of their minorities.

China never mistreated or enslaved Blacks, so there is no need for China to atone for anything.
JohnLai
post May 29 2023, 07:20 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ May 29 2023, 07:13 PM)
China CCP mouthpiece said, the need to be woke in USA is Om Puteh's need to atone for their mistreatment of their minorities.

China never mistreated or enslaved Blacks, so there is no need for China to atone for anything.
The Mongol (Yuan Dynasty) sacked the whole cities and its residents though......so....... unsure.gif
aleluya
post May 29 2023, 07:34 PM

I'm Teh Powah!
1,134 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 29 2023, 06:57 PM)
I don't see Avatar 1 and 2 with blue skinned people/alien flopped in Asia  laugh.gif ........those woke people don't want to accept the reality.
Neither Will Smith as Genie, we still watch.

To be fair, I feel like she isn't suit the little mermaid, she could be in other show but not this.

We remembered Ariel as a naive, cute and like the girl we like. Just like Pink ranger, but now they switch to this, more like her overall impression as mermaid doesn't click.
TSalexandersuk
post May 29 2023, 07:37 PM

177 posts

Tbh i dont care if they want to cast black as a mermaid,but please pick someone pretty and like disney princess.
Hailey Bailey doesnt have that princess look. They should have picked someone like zendaya.
Questions12345
post May 29 2023, 07:39 PM

97 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ May 29 2023, 08:11 AM)
LOL
SUSMasterConfucion
post May 29 2023, 07:41 PM

911 posts

Push agenda woke too much. If no BLM slogan ppl don't give a shit and will just watch
andyng38
post May 29 2023, 07:43 PM

2,402 posts

Sir, you haz won teh internetz for 2023!! rclxms.gif

kweil
post May 29 2023, 07:46 PM

230 posts

already know will flop after she signed as ariel
GiganticBird
post May 29 2023, 07:47 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(seather @ May 29 2023, 04:54 PM)

take buzzlight year as example, imagine ur kid watching this scene, 2 female + 1 white + 1 nigga + 1 nigga baby, if i am the parent, honestly even i am tht liberal i dont know how am i going to forcefully twist my brain and explain this twisted woke shit to my kid
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 07:01 AM

177 posts

Black Spiderman is doing fine and box office success already after 3 days of release. A proof that people don't care about wokeness as long as the story is good

azbro
post Jun 6 2023, 07:02 AM

4,403 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:01 AM)
Black Spiderman is doing fine and box office success already after 3 days of release. A proof that people don't care about wokeness as long as the story is good

How to know story is good if not yet watch?
Based on anti Woke reviews?
Capt. Marble
post Jun 6 2023, 07:15 AM

221 posts

What if she was Amber Heard?
kcchong2000
post Jun 6 2023, 07:28 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:01 AM)

First movies already know is black spiderman. This one is sequel to that.

Did you know the first miles morales spyderman had quite a backslash during comic?

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Jun 6 2023, 07:28 AM
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 07:30 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:28 AM)

Did you know the first miles morales spyderman had quite a backslash during comic?
Yes, but people don't care as long as they do the movie justice.

bengm2019
post Jun 6 2023, 07:30 AM

71 posts

I am surprise Disney never try to make merman.... I think it will perform better.....
bengm2019
post Jun 6 2023, 07:33 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(ltl170692 @ May 29 2023, 06:35 PM)
Why need red hair?? Black pple don't have red hair... Disney racist?? Trying to make black pple have red hair?? Why cannot be in their natural colour?
urnicksux2
post Jun 6 2023, 07:37 AM

78 posts

should just called the movie sealwoman instead
kcchong2000
post Jun 6 2023, 07:43 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:30 AM)
Yes, but people don't care as long as they do the movie justice.
Not really. Americunts is really dam conservative like hell. Most of their thinking is quite kolot. They can't straight away change even spiderman can't save gwen also kena backlash kaw kaw coz their thinking that time superhero MUST save ppl, failure is not an option.

Miles morales come quite a long way, by the first film, ppl already accepted black spyderman.
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 07:46 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:43 AM)
Not really. Americunts is really dam conservative like hell. Most of their thinking is quite kolot. They can't straight away change  even spiderman can't save gwen also kena backlash kaw kaw coz their thinking that time superhero MUST save ppl, failure is not an option.

Miles morales come quite a long way, by the first film, ppl already accepted black spyderman.
Don't think they will care if they cast a good looking Ariel as the mermaid.

kcchong2000
post Jun 6 2023, 07:49 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:46 AM)
Don't think they will care if they cast a good looking Ariel as the mermaid.
Even Black Genie they also condemn, hence Will smith become blue.
desmond2020
post Jun 6 2023, 07:52 AM

910 posts

Black or not, she is what we can says not attrative

No sexy black actresses out there meh?
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 07:53 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(kcchong2000 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:49 AM)
Even Black Genie they also condemn, hence Will smith become blue.
The first Spiderman got A+ on cinemascore, 97% on RT, 88 on metacritic, won Academy Award for Best Animated movie, won National Society of Critics Awards, won LA Critics Awards, and won NY Critics Awards.
It was groundbreaking animated movie once it was released.
A proof that if your movie is good, even racists will watch it.
The same thing can't be said to The Little Mermaid. The movie was panned by both critics and audiences.
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 07:54 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:52 AM)
People were okay when Zendaya played MJ in Spiderman.
That Ariel girl is not attractive at all for Disney Princess.
They should have gone with attractive Black instead.
desmond2020
post Jun 6 2023, 07:55 AM

910 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:54 AM)
We expect to see a princess not a slum girl lol
7up
post Jun 6 2023, 07:56 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(bengm2019 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:30 AM)
I am surprise Disney never try to make merman.... I think it will perform better.....
Ya no need to make coconut shell for bra. I wonder if the coconut shell is glued to her breast
poweredbydiscuz
post Jun 6 2023, 08:01 AM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Jun 6 2023, 07:52 AM)
This one ok or not?

terradrive
post Jun 6 2023, 08:01 AM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,943 posts

but miles was accepted because it had great backing story, while alot of woke characters got hated in reality because people can't relate to them and mostly they are just there because of their woke identity and nothing else.
calodin
post Jun 6 2023, 08:03 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(alexandersuk @ Jun 6 2023, 07:54 AM)
Ini betul.......there is a lot of gorgeous black girls out there....ini macam Singapore punya Ms. Universe, there is a lot of beautiful girls in Singapore but dont know why all the ugly girls go apply for SG Miss Universe contest
Stirmling
post Jun 6 2023, 08:04 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Capt. Marble @ Jun 6 2023, 07:15 AM)
What if she was Amber Heard?
Amber tarnished her reputation already lol.
TSalexandersuk
post Jun 6 2023, 08:06 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(calodin @ Jun 6 2023, 08:03 AM)
Ini betul.......there is a lot of gorgeous black girls out there....ini macam Singapore punya Ms. Universe, there is a lot of beautiful girls in Singapore but dont know why all the ugly girls go apply for SG Miss Universe contest
Yup, I also wonder why the role went to her instead of other Black actresses.
She doesn't look like a Disney princess at all.
Proof that nepotism runs wild in Hollywood.

kcchong2000
post Jun 6 2023, 08:07 AM

189 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Jun 6 2023, 08:01 AM)
but miles was accepted because it had great backing story, while alot of woke characters got hated in reality because people can't relate to them and mostly they are just there because of their woke identity and nothing else.
He is accepted, yes. But still need some time and not start straight away when first comic appearance.

Those woke is pandan mukak where when Japanese manga winning by miles away, they start condemning them especially Demon Slayer And My Hero Academy.

Ironic is My Hero Academy inspired by American superheros doing better than the land of superheroes. Thanks to their woke agenda.
3Tree
post Jun 6 2023, 12:52 PM

14 posts

But.. Miles Morales is not replacing Peter Parker Spiderman. Its an entirely new person while acknowledging Peter Parker the original Spiderman existed. Thats why many people is aware on this and movie not considered white washing.
yhtan
post Jun 6 2023, 01:19 PM

8,653 posts

U need the box office result to teach Disney a big lesson of this woke culture, this movie flop will result them to tune thing back.

Just look at Emma Watson playing in beauty and the beast and it earn them 1bil box office.
kcchong2000
post Jun 6 2023, 03:00 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(3Tree @ Jun 6 2023, 12:52 PM)
But.. Miles Morales is not replacing Peter Parker Spiderman. Its an entirely new person while acknowledging Peter Parker the original Spiderman existed. Thats why many people is aware on this and movie not considered white washing.
In the movie and first comic, its kinda replacing Peter Parker as he is dead. And MCU some foreshadowing on Tom Holland as u see Miles Morales unker is on i think Homecoming lor.

This post has been edited by kcchong2000: Jun 6 2023, 03:01 PM

0.0267sec    0.55    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:05 PM