TNB Smart Meter + energy usage dashboard, very nice! Knows your power utilization

andrekua2
post May 29 2023, 01:22 PM

13,483 posts

Did you live in a condo? Your ac only used RM0.10/hour when set to 22c? My son's room Samsung 1hp windfree when set to 26c would use 2kwh on average for every 7hours and even lowering the temp to 25c would increase the usage to 3.5kwh for the same duration. I cant imagine how you would get lower usage when you set to 22c.

TSWH4CockcooBird
post May 29 2023, 02:30 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 29 2023, 01:22 PM)
Did you live in a condo? Your ac only used RM0.10/hour when set to 22c? My son's room Samsung 1hp windfree when set to 26c would use 2kwh on average for every 7hours and even lowering the temp to 25c would increase the usage to 3.5kwh for the same duration. I cant imagine how you would get lower usage when you set to 22c.
Beats me.. I have no idea why it is so low.
iSean
post May 29 2023, 02:32 PM

iz old liao.
4,503 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ May 28 2023, 09:47 AM)
Ok, maybe I slowpork just realized myTNB portal has this very nice dashboard for energy use.

1hp Daikin (York) inverter a/c set at 22c initially runs at RM0.100/hour to cool down the room, taper off to RM0.068/hour as night goes by.

The chart goes by 30 mins block.
They even provide an estimated bill for the month. Nice!

My fridge runs at RM0.025/hour.. hmm.. need to set the temperature control of the fridge to increase temperature..
Other usage like water pump, fans, lighting, boiling water etc is assumed negligible at this point, as it's difficult to isolate and itemize usage of those items.
3hp Panasonic inverter a/c set at 26c initially run at RM0.30/hour to cool down the entire apartment. Taper off to RM0.20/hour as it goes on. I turned it off after 2 hours of use.

Front load 12kg washing machine run for 20 mins uses RM0.02.
Hi TS, can you take photo of your Smart Meter model?
TSWH4CockcooBird
post May 29 2023, 02:36 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(iSean @ May 29 2023, 02:32 PM)
Hi TS, can you take photo of your Smart Meter model?
No can do.

The common meter room is locked away by management. biggrin.gif
andrekua2
post May 29 2023, 02:45 PM

13,483 posts

QUOTE(WH4CockcooBird @ May 29 2023, 02:30 PM)
Beats me.. I have no idea why it is so low.
Did u live in a condo?
TSWH4CockcooBird
post May 29 2023, 03:41 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ May 29 2023, 02:45 PM)
Did u live in a condo?
Yes.
Exeunt
post May 29 2023, 05:10 PM

828 posts

QUOTE(jessicakoh @ May 28 2023, 11:10 AM)
No "View Energy Usage".

Are you the owner or tenant?

My rental place also dont have that option

0.0164sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:16 PM