IC (kad pengenalan biru) touch n go

TSblabla987
post May 27 2023, 07:15 PM, updated 3y ago

749 posts

Hi sifu, I just change my IC and want to reload money into the IC touch n go.. but it say cannot read… do I need to register it first before reload at jpn? Does anyone have the same issues?
hightechgadgets8
post May 27 2023, 07:24 PM

\(^o^)/
6,017 posts

Card spoilt
kcchong2000
post May 27 2023, 07:28 PM

189 posts

Check with JPN.
PJng
post May 27 2023, 07:28 PM

12,047 posts

There is no need register
My IC tng never use, but check balance is ok
zemega
post May 27 2023, 08:03 PM

723 posts

Here's the truth. New reader machine deployed cannot or would not read MyKad TnG anymore. I went to 6 Petronas station, and all of their machines can not read TnG MyKad. And I know my TnG MyKad works since I use them for highway every week.

The good news is you can still top-up at some toll exit, such as UPM exit.

I'm thinking of finally properly using TnG Wallet so the it will use the TnG Wallet balance.

By the way, you need the MyKad TnG ID to link it to TnG Wallet, and the only way you can know the ID is by topping up your MyKad, the ID will be printed on the receipt.
whatsis
post May 27 2023, 09:53 PM

IC tng is not good la. after expired cant renew.

so dont bother. better to get a nfc tng card
SUS2feidei
post May 27 2023, 09:57 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(whatsis @ May 27 2023, 09:53 PM)
IC tng is not good la. after expired cant renew.

so dont bother. better to get a nfc tng card
u need mykad for MyPass50
whatsis
post May 27 2023, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 27 2023, 09:57 PM)
u need mykad for MyPass50
huh.. TIL..

what happens when the tng functionality expired?

you have to renew your IC in order to get mypass50 again?
SUS2feidei
post May 27 2023, 10:14 PM

Ayam tatau, ayam virgin (c)
3,158 posts

QUOTE(whatsis @ May 27 2023, 09:59 PM)
huh.. TIL..

I guess so....TnG expiry is 10 years sweat.gif
romuluz777
post May 27 2023, 11:20 PM

2,215 posts

I normally keep just 50 bucks in the mykad TNG for emergency use. Refresh the mykad every 3 years, costs just 10 bucks and its ready within a few hrs upon application online.
la bella
post May 27 2023, 11:33 PM

962 posts

No registration needed. Straight away can use.

Try different reload places such as toll booth or LRT station.
lowyard
post May 27 2023, 11:45 PM

Nexus 4, 4 Nexers.
2,056 posts

QUOTE(whatsis @ May 27 2023, 09:59 PM)
huh.. TIL..

QUOTE(2feidei @ May 27 2023, 10:14 PM)
I guess so....TnG expiry is 10 years sweat.gif
correct, need to renew IC when touch n go inside it is expired. i just did that a month ago coz i need it to use the KLIA transit monthly pass.
amandamai
post May 28 2023, 12:06 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ May 27 2023, 11:20 PM)
I normally keep just 50 bucks in the mykad TNG for emergency use. Refresh the mykad every 3 years, costs just 10 bucks and its ready within a few hrs upon application online.
what do you mean by refreshing mykad every 3 years?

renew every 3 years? and it can be collected at JPN after a few hours?
romuluz777
post May 28 2023, 12:38 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(amandamai @ May 28 2023, 01:06 AM)
what do you mean by refreshing mykad every 3 years?

renew every 3 years? and it can be collected at JPN after a few hours?
Yeah, it can be done online. Collect at your prefered UTC.
Using same photo though.
Michmc
post Mar 20 2024, 11:42 PM

Hi, my Ic TnG expired, want to ask if Sabahan IC can renew the IC in KL? Or must go back Sabah to renew IC?
sailou
post Mar 21 2024, 12:36 AM

617 posts

QUOTE(Michmc @ Mar 20 2024, 11:42 PM)
Hi, my Ic TnG expired, want to ask if Sabahan IC can renew the IC in KL? Or must go back Sabah to renew IC?
Can do at any JPN and UTC. It's better you do it online if using old photo. Just go and collect when ready.
pgsiemkia
post Mar 21 2024, 12:58 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(zemega @ May 27 2023, 08:03 PM)
Here's the truth. New reader machine deployed cannot or would not read MyKad TnG anymore. I went to 6 Petronas station, and all of their machines can not read TnG MyKad. And I know my TnG MyKad works since I use them for highway every week.

The good news is you can still top-up at some toll exit, such as UPM exit.

I'm thinking of finally properly using TnG Wallet so the it will use the TnG Wallet balance.

By the way, you need the MyKad TnG ID to link it to TnG Wallet, and the only way you can know the ID is by topping up your MyKad, the ID will be printed on the receipt.
Go to any Prasana station, works there. Need to reload my monthly RM50 so never had problems. Petrol station may not have the correct reader or machine.

dudester
post Mar 22 2024, 04:48 PM

1,229 posts

Says dot com

According to this can renew at LRT. Anyone tried at MRT station?
customer2
post Mar 26 2024, 10:38 PM

823 posts

How to check the expiry date of tngo in my IC?
amandamai
post Mar 27 2024, 06:10 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Mar 26 2024, 10:38 PM)
How to check the expiry date of tngo in my IC?
register mykad at Tng ewallet app. can check TnG expiry there

0.0202sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:02 AM