AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:17 PM

sorry guys if this doesnt suit here, i'm on Opty 144 socket 939 on 1gb ram but then things get kinda slow up now and i wanna add another 1gb ram but then the price really expensive now for DDR1 then with the huge price drop for DDRII really lures me to upgrade to DDRII , prolly will get 4200+ X2 with 2GB rams. do you think it is wise to do that ?
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:29 PM

yea bro, intel is nono to me because quite expensive, tight budget. anyway my budget for proc, mobo and ram is around RM600+
This post has been edited by Oblivon: Nov 23 2007, 09:30 PM
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 23 2007, 09:31 PM) What else you need to buy? How much ur budget for all?? -pWs-RM600+ for proc, mobo and ram only, the others i use back what i have including graphics cards and so on.
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:38 PM

I'm eager to overclock, but then with the budget i having now i dont think enough lah  maybe after things settled in then only get performance ram. Is it hard to get F3 proc ?
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:42 PM

the F3 very tempting eh but wait i afraid is the warranty issues lah >.<
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:46 PM

F3 is the revision rite, so it depends on luck lah, anyway thanks guy for the info. anyway, will there be any further price cut for X2 in near future?
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 09:54 PM

DDRII-667 or 800 for value ram better ?
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 10:00 PM

i see then. anyone know will there be price cut in near future for the dual cores?
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(ocz @ Nov 23 2007, 09:54 PM) if your planning to get crucial 10th ann,it only have 667.But its a great ram. But,IMO,you better get a 6400 (800) due to the price almost the same.I mean not really a huge different in pricing. for the value rams, which particular brand is better or it doesnt matter ? Added on November 23, 2007, 10:16 pmQUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 23 2007, 10:10 PM) no worries , cpu seldom spoil how ever, if you are really so unlucky, can let me know, i see what i can do .... hopefully there will be another pergi balik business on deal then your F3 can tumpang on it if you take good care enough, pin nv bend or patah , you can use it for many years  i see, good to hear that  anyway , do you try oc the F3 with value rams ? This post has been edited by Oblivon: Nov 23 2007, 10:16 PM
Oblivon
Nov 23 2007, 11:56 PM

is it necessary to install dual core optimizer for windows xp ?
Oblivon
Nov 24 2007, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(tapirus @ Nov 24 2007, 12:33 AM) ur old system use agp@pci-e..if agp i think u need buy mobo with graphic onboard... its pci-e thx CV6149 This post has been edited by Oblivon: Nov 24 2007, 12:53 AM