AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes
bh-4
Oct 23 2007, 01:53 PM

QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Oct 22 2007, 05:41 PM) aiks.. just noticed BH-4 is in AMD OC thread too, ur hsf should arrive to your place by wednesday  Btw, 1.65 is pretty good already, my board only goes max up to 1.55vcore... hehe just joined laa... become more and more addicted... after i recheck max is only 1.55 same as u... even though i raise my vcore to 1.375, in cpu-z, it just shows 1.2V... is it actually my mobo prob or my psu here? huhu confused...
dblooi
Oct 23 2007, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(ongbs @ Oct 23 2007, 12:56 PM) a simple tweak that will improve the Pi result by 0.3s~0.6s, just by copying a file from one partition to the other one before u run super Pi but there're some steps must be followed in order to perform it correctly
dj.eRicZzz
Oct 23 2007, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 23 2007, 08:12 AM) which biostar mobo that u are using? u can always trust the value from biostar hardware monitor  biostar tf7050-m2...the one u deal with pmmonkey is actually mine... so if i trust the hardware monitor, what about cpu-z?
dblooi
Oct 23 2007, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Oct 23 2007, 02:19 PM) biostar tf7050-m2...the one u deal with pmmonkey is actually mine... so if i trust the hardware monitor, what about cpu-z? oic, so my mobo is v u right now cpu-z, use the latest version one which is v1.41. it fixes the problem that which cannot show the correct vcore when vcore > 1.5Xv in cpu-z v1.40.5
dj.eRicZzz
Oct 23 2007, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 23 2007, 02:35 PM) oic, so my mobo is v u right now cpu-z, use the latest version one which is v1.41. it fixes the problem that which cannot show the correct vcore when vcore > 1.5Xv in cpu-z v1.40.5  uhm i'm using v1.41...still different voltage from the hardware monitor
dblooi
Oct 23 2007, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Oct 23 2007, 02:56 PM) uhm i'm using v1.41...still different voltage from the hardware monitor how much different?
AoiNatsume
Oct 23 2007, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(bh-4 @ Oct 23 2007, 01:53 PM) hehe just joined laa... become more and more addicted... after i recheck max is only 1.55 same as u... even though i raise my vcore to 1.375, in cpu-z, it just shows 1.2V... is it actually my mobo prob or my psu here? huhu confused... what board are u using?
dj.eRicZzz
Oct 23 2007, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 23 2007, 03:09 PM) hardware monitor 1.280v....CPUZ 1.200v or 1.232v( jumps again and again...)
dblooi
Oct 23 2007, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(dj.eRicZzz @ Oct 23 2007, 03:23 PM) hardware monitor 1.280v....CPUZ 1.200v or 1.232v( jumps again and again...) hmm....icic. The correct one should be CPU-Z. coz TF7050 has voltage drop problem , so stock vcore shouldn't be 1.280v.( edited: it will back to 1.280v when full load) btw, did u try to check in bios b4? i always check there when i was using it  edited: issit u compare the both program at the same time? u see different vcore might bcoz of full load and idle status of ur pc This post has been edited by dblooi: Oct 23 2007, 03:34 PM
dj.eRicZzz
Oct 23 2007, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 23 2007, 03:31 PM) hmm....icic. The correct one should be CPU-Z. coz TF7050 has voltage drop problem , so stock vcore shouldn't be 1.280v. btw, did u try to check in bios b4? i always check there when i was using it   i got check bios but always didn't note down..then os boot already then i forgot whats the voltage... edit : ya i open both together This post has been edited by dj.eRicZzz: Oct 23 2007, 03:33 PM
ongbs
Oct 23 2007, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Oct 23 2007, 01:53 PM) a simple tweak that will improve the Pi result by 0.3s~0.6s, just by copying a file from one partition to the other one before u run super Pi but there're some steps must be followed in order to perform it correctly  bro, teach me how to do it then I will enter 23s reion
Amedion
Oct 23 2007, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Oct 23 2007, 08:17 AM) Hi everyone, do add me into the list ya? Erm, how to put image here? Anywhere in LYN tat i can upload this? I seem reached my limit in OC. 4000+ X2 Brisbane G1 | capriodimitri | Asus M2N32 SLi Deluxe | Corsair DDR2-800 CL5 | Xigmatek HDT-S1283 | 2887MHz [attachmentid=316060] Reached ur limit? Why not set ur target at 3.0Ghz? Becareful with that PSU .. CAn damage ur mobo..
capriodimitri
Oct 23 2007, 06:04 PM

QUOTE(Amedion @ Oct 23 2007, 05:15 PM) Reached ur limit? Why not set ur target at 3.0Ghz? Becareful with that PSU .. CAn damage ur mobo..  Serious? It show 500w true power and 12v dc seem ok. Not using it for SLi, should be okiw gua? Need 2 spend more another psu meh? Got review or ppl complain? Well, I do set my target as 3 but i cant even reach 2.9 stable. I increase vcore, decrease ht, decrease multiplier, ram speed also cant. I even put 1.5V at BIOS but Orthos still fail. This is the highest stable system i reached. Guru, kindly pass down your wisdom.
Amedion
Oct 23 2007, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(capriodimitri @ Oct 23 2007, 06:04 PM) Serious? It show 500w true power and 12v dc seem ok. Not using it for SLi, should be okiw gua? Need 2 spend more another psu meh? Got review or ppl complain? Well, I do set my target as 3 but i cant even reach 2.9 stable. I increase vcore, decrease ht, decrease multiplier, ram speed also cant. I even put 1.5V at BIOS but Orthos still fail. This is the highest stable system i reached. Guru, kindly pass down your wisdom.  I got two of that PSU but not 500w type .. One of it always shut down my PC for no reason.. Cold boot all the time.. Another one also shut down pc for no reason.. Recently just fried my mobo and monitor due to unstable power supply.. Powerlogic is worst than a cap ayam ..  Btw, about ur overclocking.. I'm not pro but if i were you.. I would use only one RAM to OC.. This post has been edited by Amedion: Oct 23 2007, 06:30 PM
xixo_12
Oct 23 2007, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(Amedion @ Oct 23 2007, 06:29 PM) Btw, about ur overclocking.. I'm not pro but if i were you.. I would use only one RAM to OC.. why one?? if i got two, i will oc it.. great in SPI
AoiNatsume
Oct 23 2007, 08:09 PM
you should use 1 ram only if you're aiming for high clock, purely for the fun of achieving crazy Ghz. Otherwise, dual channel provides more performance. The purpose of overclocking is to gain performance, whats the point of getting high clockspeed if performance is sacrificed?
xixo_12
Oct 23 2007, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(AoiNatsume @ Oct 23 2007, 08:09 PM) you should use 1 ram only if you're aiming for high clock, purely for the fun of achieving crazy Ghz. Otherwise, dual channel provides more performance. The purpose of overclocking is to gain performance, whats the point of getting high clockspeed if performance is sacrificed? ya agree.. u dont need to clock higher at least it gain performance , beter enough.. my daily use now only 3.0ghz using F3, but tight my ram ..try to keep all at stock voltage.. but still gain performance better than no OC
xixo_12
Oct 23 2007, 08:52 PM
wah.. great.. TOP 10 DDR2 challenge AMD almost conquer by F3 user..
TS-pWs-
Oct 23 2007, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Oct 23 2007, 08:31 PM) ya agree.. u dont need to clock higher at least it gain performance , beter enough.. my daily use now only 3.0ghz using F3, but tight my ram ..try to keep all at stock voltage.. but still gain performance better than no OC Your ram speed and timing? -pWs-
xixo_12
Oct 23 2007, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Oct 23 2007, 08:54 PM) Your ram speed and timing? -pWs-using only ddr2 750 (not remember, AM2 kat umah, now at hostel,malacca)  with 4-4-4-5-11-2T (i think so,not remember too) so many change in timing until forgot it..haha SPI around 29.xxxS bleh la adik i main game, nak henyak2 ke.. xkisah pown.. stable edi This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 23 2007, 09:04 PM