AMDŽ Socket-AM2/AM2+ Overclocking thread (V3), Phenom... Here AMD goes
ocz
Nov 3 2007, 06:09 AM
QUOTE(CV6149 @ Nov 3 2007, 05:42 AM) its quite easy.. drop your divider and add more voltage to get 2.7-2.8 need around 1.5-1.55 OR stable Ive tried dude,cant do more.. I think 1.5-1.55 is too hot for a windsy F2 with a stock cooler. I pushed my cpu to 2.5-2.6 and it cant even load windows. I push the vdimm to 2.15v and vcore to 1.45v. Still cant do much. Is there any solutions?
ocz
Nov 3 2007, 09:51 PM
Sorry for noob questions.. 1-How to change the ram devider,ive the ram divider table from rebels haven,but im still a bit blur about it. If it is in the bios,then how to find it,i wanna run 533 devider. 2-What is the stable voltage and vdimm for windsy F2 to at 2.4 and can run orthos for 6+ hours? For all those who recommend me to buy a new cooler,thanx a lot guys. Ill do it later,rite now my pocket all ready empty.
ocz
Nov 3 2007, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Nov 3 2007, 10:05 PM) find 'memclock frequency' under overclocking navigator engine Thanx bro for the help, about the command rate,do i need to change it to 1T instead of using 2T..? I heard that A64 suffers big time with 2T.
ocz
Nov 3 2007, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(nik0ns @ Nov 3 2007, 10:34 PM) i set it to 2T....dont know about others Thanx,i set the divider to 533 but fail to load windows. Then i use 667 divider,then can load to windows. Here is the SS. Hope can pass Orthos!!
ocz
Nov 3 2007, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(likito @ Nov 3 2007, 11:06 PM) bro , lower ur ram div 1st , set to 400 , find ur max cpu 1st , then start oc ur ram happy OC Ok,if i set the ram div to 400,just follow the default timings OR i need to adjust? @ bro nikons, what timings is suitable? im not really sure about it..  Added on November 3, 2007, 11:20 pmIve change the ram Div to 400 and the timings is default to 5-5-5-15-15-1T running 250Mhz. Is the timings correct OR do i need to change? This post has been edited by ocz: Nov 3 2007, 11:20 PM
ocz
Nov 4 2007, 01:41 AM
QUOTE(tapirus @ Nov 4 2007, 12:55 AM) this my dual orthos test..pass 6 hours test without error...  please give ur comment!!! Nice try bro.. Its me here still stuck at 2.5Ghz,waiting for new cooler 1st then can play OC again. Its working 24/7 rite??
ocz
Nov 4 2007, 12:46 PM
QUOTE(likito @ Nov 4 2007, 12:29 PM) help u !  it is USA currency ? wow!! the price for FX is still expensive and its very rare to see people uses it.
ocz
Nov 5 2007, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 5 2007, 06:52 PM) Just got the Biostar TA690G. Really a nice board w many overclocking functions. If compared w DFI Inf UltraII-m2, I would choose TA690G. Somehow like TA690G give me more smooth feel. -pWs-A really2 nice and perfect mobo you have there bro. And the mobo must go to the right hand.. Oh ya,is it dangerous to flash the bios??  Added on November 5, 2007, 10:39 pmDont know if you guys already know about this or not,but just wanna share with all amd users. AMD 7xx SeriesThis post has been edited by ocz: Nov 5 2007, 10:39 PM
ocz
Nov 6 2007, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 6 2007, 09:58 PM) So, who got plan to get Phenom?? -pWs-How much is the exact for phenom 9500 bro?
ocz
Nov 6 2007, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 6 2007, 10:02 PM) You plan to buy?? See above posts. -pWs-Allrite.Later ill buy,wait till my windsy F2 damage/burn 1st.. Hehe,then ill let go my TA690G. @ Bro_xixo,i dont have money la,i have,but always x cukup,still funding here. This post has been edited by ocz: Nov 6 2007, 10:54 PM
ocz
Nov 7 2007, 08:00 PM
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 7 2007, 07:22 PM) Just found one more link. Asus 790 Phenom board lagi nice Asus 790 Mobo-pWs-Thanx for the link bro pws..nice!! King of heatpipe. HT 3.0 and PCI-e 2.0
ocz
Nov 7 2007, 08:52 PM
Bro PWS,have you tried to OC the TA690G
ocz
Nov 7 2007, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(dblooi @ Nov 7 2007, 09:06 PM) it means that the TA690G no longer a virgin, coz u oredi setup and go and have a look in bios  hehehe...thats rite...dont just see or have a look la bro.tweak it a bit laa...lol..Bro,if u flash the bios,let me knoe orite..
ocz
Nov 9 2007, 11:44 PM
Guys,what if Windsy F2 load temt at above 65C while running Orthos,is it safe..?
ocz
Nov 10 2007, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(sempronic @ Nov 10 2007, 02:04 AM) mine F2 before run near 70c when full load... What cooling do you use bro..?
ocz
Nov 11 2007, 11:01 PM
Artic 64 or Xigmatek or Schyte better ??
ocz
Nov 11 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 11 2007, 11:23 PM) Xigmatek > Scythe > AF 64 Thats mean AF is better....?
ocz
Nov 12 2007, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(tachlio @ Nov 11 2007, 11:35 PM) Xigmetak is the best > mean better than  Alamak,i edy get the AF 64.. Hope can cooldown my proc temp..
ocz
Nov 12 2007, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(choyster @ Nov 11 2007, 11:51 PM)  hey guys check out mine 1st time Oc Great try,what cooler u use bro..?
ocz
Nov 16 2007, 10:44 PM
Any1 have try to run windsy F2 with a vCore above 1.5v..?