1,633 posts

KVR DDR2 1GB 667 x2

4-4-4-12-16 Frequency @ 290mhz

Im using 400 ram divider.
mizivincible
post Dec 13 2007, 12:30 PM

"They'll be singing que sera sera"
1,633 posts

No active cooler, just CM GeminII which can cool down the mobo and ram too. Now decrease Vdimm to 2.15v.

3.0ghz @ 300*10 at 1.36v can load windows but failed in orthos. All the timings and ram have been tweaked guess increasing Vcore is the only choice now.
mizivincible
post Dec 13 2007, 12:48 PM

1,633 posts

Vdimm has been set to default voltage. And Vcore has raised to 1.45v.

3.0ghz @ 300*10. And to tell you, this is the stablest OC results I reached thanks to all the sifus here especially nadeng1987 and -pWs-. Owh wait, save the thanks first, still yet to try. But personally I think it has reaching its limit.

Many said that Vcore can raised up to 1.5v or do not exceed 1.6v - Is this safe for 24/7 system ?
mizivincible
post Dec 13 2007, 01:25 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Dec 13 2007, 12:48 PM)
Vdimm has been set to default voltage. And Vcore has raised to 1.45v.

3.0ghz @ 300*10. And to tell you, this is the stablest OC results I reached thanks to all the sifus here especially nadeng1987 and -pWs-. Owh wait, save the thanks first, still yet to try. But personally I think it has reaching its limit.

Many said that Vcore can raised up to 1.5v or do not exceed 1.6v - Is this safe for 24/7 system ?
And, this is the result. When I increase my fsb more than 300, with any vcore it unable to boot. I did increase vcore until 1.5v yet it doesnt wanna start. Guess that it has reached its peak.

Running 3ghz @ 1.42v. Breaking previous record 2.92ghz. Will prime orthos later. Thanks to all especially bro nadeng1987 and -pWs- for guiding =D
mizivincible
post Dec 14 2007, 02:40 AM

1,633 posts

Everyone seems bragging about their Windsy F3 cry.gif

Here's my latest results -

AMD Athlon X2 4000+ Brisbane | mizivincible | Biostar TA690G | KVR DDR2 667 x2 | Cooler Master GeminII

Will prime longer Orthos later. Anyway, wanna ask sifus here, can this setup be my 24/7 system ? Just abit worry on the vcore side 1.5v. If yes it can be run 24/7 safely then I have no worries running this system.

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Dec 14 2007, 02:48 AM
mizivincible
post Dec 14 2007, 06:40 AM

1,633 posts

Thanks bro, and anybody else can still clear up my doubt ?

X2 4000+ @3.0ghz at 1.5v*

Idle 33-42 , full load at 50-58 (depends on wheather too =) )

Safe for 24/7 rig ?

*Refer to post 1989

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Dec 14 2007, 06:43 AM
mizivincible
post Dec 14 2007, 06:53 AM

1,633 posts

Using CM GeminII. Too high for 24/7 system ? Ala, have to lower down la then ? Anyway envy u guys that with lower vcore can achieve higher value.

And bro -pWs- please update mine ya ! Post 1989 =D

Going to enter V4 weehoo !

This post has been edited by mizivincible: Dec 14 2007, 06:55 AM
mizivincible
post Dec 16 2007, 06:15 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(naz @ Dec 15 2007, 04:11 PM)
lohwenli, thanks again for the explanation.  notworthy.gif

i've switched off the Cool & Quiet features. and its now stable.  thumbup.gif  this is my current setting,

Speed = 2.5Ghz with 1.35v
FSB = 240Mhz
Multiplier = x10.5
RAM speed = 533 with 2.15v

As stated in the ss below, for 2 hours, test it with Orthos, everything's fine. Temp at most is at 58C and lowest is at 56C during the test.  thumbup.gif

And i think, im not gonna push it more as im still using stock cooler for the proc and using only valueram.  sweat.gif
Bro, are u using the automatic oc features ?

And 1.35v for only 2.5ghz seems too high. Me and bro nadeng1987 can get 2.8ghz with stock vcore 1.23v.

0.0389sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:37 PM