Decent 50" Android TV, Budget around RM1500
TSoverfloe
May 25 2023, 12:33 PM, updated 3y ago
Hi folks,
I'm looking for a decent, affordable and reliable 50" 4k smart TV with the following requirements:
- Android - Good after sales & service (for warranty purposes) - 50" max - Ethernet for internet - 60Hz is acceptable (120Hz is a bonus) - average brightness is OK - IPS or VA is ok, although VA is prefered - Budget 1300 ~ 1500
to be placed in a rental apartment. so it has to be fuss free and reliable.
currently i'm looking at: TCL c635 Philips 7406 (slow) Sharp 4TC50DK1X
any other suggestions and comments are welcomed.
This post has been edited by overfloe: Jun 8 2023, 10:18 AM
lordgamer3
May 25 2023, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ May 25 2023, 12:33 PM) Hi folks, I'm looking for a decent, affordable and reliable 50" 4k smart TV with the following requirements: - Android - Good after sales & service (for warranty purposes) - 50" max - Ethernet for internet - 60Hz is acceptable (120Hz is a bonus) - average brightness is OK - IPS or VA is ok, although VA is prefered - Budget 1300 ~ 1500 to be placed in a rental apartment. so it has to be fuss free and reliable. currently i'm looking at TCL c635 and Philips 7406any other suggestions and comments are welcomed. Hisense 4k 43 inch quite happy.
RushArt
Jul 26 2023, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ May 25 2023, 12:33 PM) Hi folks, I'm looking for a decent, affordable and reliable 50" 4k smart TV with the following requirements: - Android - Good after sales & service (for warranty purposes) - 50" max - Ethernet for internet - 60Hz is acceptable (120Hz is a bonus) - average brightness is OK - IPS or VA is ok, although VA is prefered - Budget 1300 ~ 1500 to be placed in a rental apartment. so it has to be fuss free and reliable. currently i'm looking at: TCL c635Philips 7406 (slow) Sharp 4TC50DK1Xany other suggestions and comments are welcomed. So which one you end up choosing? I want to buy TV with roughly same requirement with you lol
TSoverfloe
Jul 27 2023, 08:08 AM
QUOTE(RushArt @ Jul 27 2023, 12:32 AM) So which one you end up choosing? I want to buy TV with roughly same requirement with you lol I'm still looking lol.. not in a rush but kinda leaning towards the Sharp.
harriss
Jul 30 2023, 05:13 PM
Have u check toshiba M550LP ?
GamersFamilia
Aug 4 2023, 05:42 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ May 25 2023, 12:33 PM) Hi folks, I'm looking for a decent, affordable and reliable 50" 4k smart TV with the following requirements: - Android - Good after sales & service (for warranty purposes) - 50" max - Ethernet for internet - 60Hz is acceptable (120Hz is a bonus) - average brightness is OK - IPS or VA is ok, although VA is prefered - Budget 1300 ~ 1500 to be placed in a rental apartment. so it has to be fuss free and reliable. currently i'm looking at: TCL c635Philips 7406 (slow) Sharp 4TC50DK1Xany other suggestions and comments are welcomed. go for sharp
TSoverfloe
Aug 4 2023, 08:59 AM
QUOTE(harriss @ Jul 30 2023, 06:13 PM) Have u check toshiba M550LP ? its dim and price is close to rm2k
WhatMan
Aug 4 2023, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ May 25 2023, 12:33 PM) Hi folks, I'm looking for a decent, affordable and reliable 50" 4k smart TV with the following requirements: - Android - Good after sales & service (for warranty purposes) - 50" max - Ethernet for internet - 60Hz is acceptable (120Hz is a bonus) - average brightness is OK - IPS or VA is ok, although VA is prefered - Budget 1300 ~ 1500 to be placed in a rental apartment. so it has to be fuss free and reliable. currently i'm looking at: TCL c635Philips 7406 (slow) Sharp 4TC50DK1Xany other suggestions and comments are welcomed. I saw local shop sell TCL P635 at Rm1359, 58" too. Most important is its with Google TV instead of Android TV. This post has been edited by WhatMan: Aug 4 2023, 03:01 PM
TSoverfloe
Aug 4 2023, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(WhatMan @ Aug 4 2023, 04:00 PM) I saw local shop sell TCL P635 at Rm1359, 58" too. Most important is its with Google TV instead of Android TV. which is better. P series or C series?
RushArt
Aug 6 2023, 07:50 PM

QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 4 2023, 04:23 PM) which is better. P series or C series? Definitely C. C has QLED which has better screen.
GamersFamilia
Aug 9 2023, 06:20 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 4 2023, 04:23 PM) which is better. P series or C series? C for sure
RushArt
Aug 13 2023, 11:19 PM

Just for those who is still searching, I bought TCL C635 50 inch for 1.4k during 8.8 sales. So far I am quite impressed with this budget. Display is good with QLED. Sound is meh. Low latency input is nice. Especially good with Stremio and SmartTube This post has been edited by RushArt: Aug 17 2023, 02:16 PM