QUOTE(quebix @ May 25 2023, 09:40 AM)
one thing i wanna add to my previous comment though....
malaysia is safe, but not as safe as it was, lets say, 30,40 years ago.
I can only say that because im 40 plus now.
last time kids can go do a lot of things themselves. safe.
now pergi sekolah jalan kaki for 5 minutes pon worry kena kidnap.
naik basikal 5 minit to go anywhere pon dangerous because too many bikes/cars etc.
i guess a lot of things were safer to do many many years back.
and i guess those that say malaysia is not safe are also comparing malaysia to the olden days.
30-40 years ago population was 50% less and if you live in urban area, probably 100-200% less. Our country has urbanized a lot in these three decades. Last time most housing estates in kv were terrace house and landed. Now is mega condo and apartments. Density increased a lot. malaysia is safe, but not as safe as it was, lets say, 30,40 years ago.
I can only say that because im 40 plus now.
last time kids can go do a lot of things themselves. safe.
now pergi sekolah jalan kaki for 5 minutes pon worry kena kidnap.
naik basikal 5 minit to go anywhere pon dangerous because too many bikes/cars etc.
i guess a lot of things were safer to do many many years back.
and i guess those that say malaysia is not safe are also comparing malaysia to the olden days.
May 25 2023, 02:14 PM

0.0126sec