PruEzy Saver

BWassup
post Oct 22 2024, 12:09 PM

850 posts

I applied for PRUezy Saver plan via the UOB website link.

At the last step (payment), I keyed in the credit card Bank OTP and submitted the payment, but the transaction did not seem to be completed, as there was no SMS confirmation from the bank that payment was successful. Instead a small message appeared on the screen, can't recall exact wording, something about payment can't be processed due to ....

However, I received an automated e-mail from Pru shortly after that, advising this:

"Thank you for applying for the PRUEzy Saver plan. This is an insurance plan underwritten by Prudential Assurance Malaysia Berhad. Kindly be informed that your application will be subjected to further underwriting and we will provide an update on your application once the processing has been completed. Enclosed herewith the e-Application Form, Product Disclosure and e-Direct Credit Form for your reference." etc., etc..

Seems my application is still pending? Was my payment successful, but pending Pru approval for the plan? Just a bit confused.

Anyone went thru the same process as me?

This post has been edited by BWassup: Oct 22 2024, 12:15 PM
BWassup
post Oct 25 2024, 09:26 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(BWassup @ Oct 22 2024, 12:09 PM)
I applied for PRUezy Saver plan via the UOB website link.

At the last step (payment),  I keyed in the credit card Bank OTP and submitted the payment, but the transaction did not seem to be completed, as there was no SMS confirmation from the bank that payment was successful. Instead a small message appeared on the screen, can't recall exact wording, something about payment can't be processed due to ....

However, I received an automated e-mail from Pru shortly after that, advising this:

"Thank you for applying for the PRUEzy Saver plan. This is an insurance plan underwritten by Prudential Assurance Malaysia Berhad. Kindly be informed that your application will be subjected to further underwriting and we will provide an update on your application once the processing has been completed. Enclosed herewith the e-Application Form, Product Disclosure and e-Direct Credit Form for your reference." etc., etc..

Seems my application is still pending? Was my payment successful, but pending Pru approval for the plan? Just a bit confused.

Anyone went thru the same process as me?
Pru system problem on 22/10. Debited on 24/10 and investment completed.

BWassup
post Oct 25 2024, 09:38 AM

850 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 25 2024, 11:14 PM)
If really can get  2.4% + 2.2% = 4.6% return pa x 2 years

with free  life and TPD insurance thrown in.

This is really the best "FD", i would want to buy the MAX of it.

i bought RM1000 just to get hold of a Policy,
the campaign 2.2% extra is no where stated in there

so i emailed my Policy number to Prudential ask if my policy qualified for that 4.6% pa
this  the reply from Prudential...

"......The product is giving 2.4 guarantee annual payout but currently under campaign additional of 2.20 percent. If you entitle under the campaign yes, it would be 4.6 percent meanwhile under normal purchase product it only would be 2.4 percent. Total premium paid is guaranteed after the policy is matured............."

and he pointed out the clause..

The Organisers shall have the right to decide in respect of all matters and disputes concerning this
Campaign in accordance with treating Eligible Customers fairly, including substituting the Campaign
Payout(s) with other form of gifts/rewards of equivalent value.

you try call Prudential  or UOB see what info you can get........

read the T&C ourselves, it seems there is quota for that..
quota sudah penuh tak dapat 4.6% how?
buy 2 policies how? only 1st Policy entitled for 4.6%
they dont know the asnwer.

this is  the reply from Prudential

"....You may contact uob to confim the offer and maximum is RM 50,000.00 per life tranche----"

i only bought RM1000, still he was not able to tell me yes, you can buy more until max RM50k.
The campaign details and payout of 2.2% is stated separately from but is within the policy document. To me that's good enough to confirm that we will indeed receive 4.6% return, in total.
BWassup
post Oct 28 2025, 10:37 PM

850 posts

Received both the Guaranteed Payout of 2.4% and the Campaign Payout of 2.2% today.

My Policy Commencement Date was 24 October 2024.

This post has been edited by BWassup: Oct 28 2025, 10:39 PM

0.0154sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:40 AM