Then withdraw everything on 3rd year ?
2nd yr 4.8% is for 20k...

rate is for total premium paid iirc... but yeah this is what it says

This post has been edited by dwRK: May 25 2023, 04:56 PM
xander2k8
post May 25 2023, 05:18 PM

4,693 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ May 25 2023, 03:33 PM)
No, the plan is 2 years. Policy and payment terms both 2 years. After 2 years matured u take out all the money.
Yes. It's saving plan. But the return and capital guarantee is similar like fixed deposit which caught my attention and makes it worth the time to understand it.
But it's capital guaranteed. So it's like u put inside fixed deposit. Then they invest in where should be wont affect your guarantee terms unless u void the tnc first or the company or bank bankrupt which then fixed deposit more than 250k also not under insured.
No such thing as capital guaranteed in the 1st place as the fund manager or insurer can go bust anytime 🤦‍♀️

Only those with PIDM insured members can claim that their capital is guaranteed for savings and FD however subject to certain minimum level

Don’t just be blinded by the words of capital guaranteed and slightly higher than FD rate when things can go south easily if you don’t understand on what you are buying 🤦‍♀️ as there are no such thing as capital guaranteed in the 1st place other than actual cash in your bank account 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(sirius2017 @ May 25 2023, 04:08 PM)
It was mentioned in their T&C, point 6
PAMB shall have the discretion to decide in respect of all matters and disputes concerning this
Campaign in accordance with treating you and other Eligible Customers fairly, including
substituting the campaign payout with other forms of gifts/payouts of equivalent value.

hmm.gif meaning the 1.8% campaign payout may or may not be in cash?
Definitely won’t be in cash and most likely would be payout in form of reinvested units being distributed
Yayeyiyoyu
post Aug 11 2024, 11:57 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Angelpoli @ May 24 2023, 10:58 PM)
Anyone do any research on this product by Prudential under UOB? I tried reading the tnc and could not find any suspicious part. Capital guaranteed. Annual income of 4.8%. Short term 2 years. Better than any fixed deposit return. Please enlighten me. Thank you.

https://www.uob.com.my/personal/insure/digi...uezy-saver.page
Not trying to sell this product but more like trying to find out what is the catchy part of this product before making any decision. Seems too good to be true as Prudential themselve also do not offer such good product.
Hey OP, icon_question.gif

Not sure if you signed up for it. I'm interested in signing up also. If you already signed up, can help answer some questions?

1. Overall so far hows the experience?
2. Were you able to claim any tax relief(s) on this product? (not sure if can claim under life).
adele123
post Aug 12 2024, 07:52 AM

4,728 posts

QUOTE(Yayeyiyoyu @ Aug 11 2024, 11:57 PM)
Hey OP,  icon_question.gif

Not sure if you signed up for it. I'm interested in signing up also. If you already signed up, can help answer some questions?

1. Overall so far hows the experience?
2. Were you able to claim any tax relief(s) on this product? (not sure if can claim under life).
1) sign up process is 100% online.
2) yes you can park this under life insurance. They issued the statement on this to me
Lazygenes
post Aug 12 2024, 09:07 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 12 2024, 07:52 AM)
1) sign up process is 100% online.
2) yes you can park this under life insurance. They issued the statement on this to me
Do you know if there is a limit to the number of times you can buy this policy? Eg buy another one after a couple of months?
coyouth
post Aug 12 2024, 09:46 AM

820 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 25 2023, 01:29 PM)
it's a savings endownment plan which typically not worth the time.
why does a savings endowment plan not worth the time?
Ramjade
post Aug 12 2024, 10:01 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Aug 12 2024, 09:46 AM)
Lousy returns Vs EPF. Not to mention possible no payout if you didn't put in money as scheduled or do early withdrawal. Too much hassle of needing to read all the fine prints for lousy returns.

Some plans even worse. Ask you to pay for 5 years. Then slowly refund you the amount paid at below promo FD rates!!!

People get hooked monthly payment.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 12 2024, 10:03 AM
victorian
post Aug 12 2024, 10:17 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,643 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 12 2024, 10:01 AM)
Lousy returns Vs EPF. Not to mention possible no payout if you didn't put in money as scheduled or do early withdrawal. Too much hassle of needing to read all the fine prints for lousy returns.

Some plans even worse. Ask you to pay for 5 years. Then slowly refund you the amount paid at below promo FD rates!!!

This one is 4.8% with two times payment.

Not all endowment are created the same.
coyouth
post Aug 12 2024, 10:52 AM

820 posts

thanks for the enlightenment.
Ramjade
post Aug 12 2024, 01:24 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 12 2024, 10:17 AM)

Yes. Still need to read fine prints. I won't waste money on all these endowment/savings plans.

They have no place in my portfolio.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 12 2024, 01:25 PM
adele123
post Aug 12 2024, 02:30 PM

4,728 posts

QUOTE(coyouth @ Aug 12 2024, 09:46 AM)
Most of the time, insurance savings endowment plan is really subpar return and / or it's super long term. In those scenario, EPF might be better.

This pru ezy saver does work differently.

QUOTE(Lazygenes @ Aug 12 2024, 09:07 AM)
Do you know if there is a limit to the number of times you can buy this policy? Eg buy another one after a couple of months?
1 person 1 policy.

Try to understand the T&C first before you tembak.

This particular plan pays 4.6% and for 2 years. Yes, it is lower than EPF on average. But it is 4.6% guarantee. And you can take out the money after 2 years. So this is an alternative to those chasing FD.

This post has been edited by adele123: Aug 12 2024, 02:31 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 12 2024, 03:46 PM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 12 2024, 02:30 PM)
Most of the time, insurance savings endowment plan is really subpar return and / or it's super long term. In those scenario, EPF might be better.

1 person 1 policy.

This particular plan pays 4.6% and for 2 years. Yes, it is lower than EPF on average. But it is 4.6% guarantee. And you can take out the money after 2 years. So this is an alternative to those chasing FD.
Thanks for the info. Still not interested when I can get 6%p.a easily.
guy3288
post Aug 12 2024, 11:13 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(adele123 @ Aug 12 2024, 02:30 PM)

1 person 1 policy.

this seems a good alternative to FD now only 4.1%

Seem too good to be true if can get 4.6%pa and take all out after 2 years.

max can buy only RM20k?

any one can share the T&C please.

Found out

It is not like i thought
totally out for those who think can
put money in and earn 4.6% pa x 2 years

No way!

2years maturity - wrong!
after 2nd year you CANNOT get back 100% of premium paid!
guaranteed is only 2.4%

forget it!!

This post has been edited by guy3288: Aug 12 2024, 11:39 PM
Ramjade
post Aug 13 2024, 12:26 AM

24,431 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 12 2024, 11:13 PM)
Found out

It is not like i thought

No way!

2years maturity - wrong!
guaranteed  is only 2.4%

forget it!!
Haha... Thanks. I knew it. Too good to be true.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Aug 13 2024, 12:27 AM
adele123
post Aug 13 2024, 08:35 AM

4,728 posts

read more here

I dont earn sales commission and i dont work for prudential or UOB. Mau, tak mau, i am just explaining the facts.

1) Hold it for 2 years, early termination got penalty.
2) After 2 years, you will get it back in full. There is a 2nd year "payment".
3) base 2.4%. additional 2.2% is under campaign.

Read the PDS and the campaign T&C. These 3 points are there.
victorian
post Aug 13 2024, 10:40 AM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,643 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 12 2024, 11:13 PM)
this seems a good alternative to FD now only 4.1%

Seem too good to be true if can get 4.6%pa and take all out after 2 years.

max can  buy only RM20k?

any one can share the T&C please.
Found out

It is not like i thought

No way!

2years maturity - wrong!
guaranteed  is only 2.4%

forget it!!
aduh learn to read la...

and don't bold your words if you are not smart to begin with...

1. Annual guaranteed payout of 4.6% of Total Premium Paid (this consists of Guaranteed Annual Income of 2.4% of Total Premium Paid and
campaign payout of 2.2% of Total Premium Paid) will be payable at each Policy Anniversary, provided the policy remains in force
2. 100% capital guarantee at maturity

guy3288
post Aug 13 2024, 01:34 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 13 2024, 10:40 AM)
aduh learn to read la...

and don't bold your words if you are not smart to begin with...

1. Annual guaranteed payout of 4.6% of Total Premium Paid (this consists of Guaranteed Annual Income of 2.4% of Total Premium Paid and
campaign payout of 2.2% of Total Premium Paid) will be payable at each Policy Anniversary, provided the policy remains in force
2. 100% capital guarantee at maturity
dont lah try to mislead people saying can put money there

can earn for 4.6% pa return
after 2years take out all
as if can earn 4.6% return x 2 years

Talk big no use
show me in numbers

I can put in RM50k today 13.8.24

Next year 13.8.25 i can put in another RM50k

Tell me when is the maturity date?

you say it is 14.8.2026?
If not you are cheating

Tell me on 14.8.2026 i surrender the policy

Would i get back

1) My premium paid total RM100k
2) Annual income 1st year 4.6% x 50k =RM2300
3) Annual income 2nd year 4.6% x 100k = RM4600

if i can get back RM106900 on 14.8.2026
then you are good to go

victorian
post Aug 13 2024, 02:12 PM

Look at all my stars!!!
5,643 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 13 2024, 01:34 PM)
dont lah try to mislead people saying can put money there

can earn for 4.6% pa return
after 2years take out all
as if can earn 4.6% return x 2 years

Talk big no use
show me in numbers

I can  put in RM50k today 13.8.24

Next year 13.8.25 i can put in another RM50k

Tell me  when is the maturity date?

you say it is 14.8.2026?
If not you are cheating

Tell me on 14.8.2026 i surrender the policy

Would i get back

1) My premium paid total RM100k
2) Annual income 1st year 4.6% x 50k =RM2300
3) Annual income 2nd year 4.6% x 100k  = RM4600

if i can get back  RM106900 on 14.8.2026
then you are good to go
I have no obligation to convince you but since you are being a smartass, here you go:

I hope this can slap some sense into you.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  PRUEzySaver_Product_Summary.pdf ( 158k ) Number of downloads: 98
guy3288
post Aug 13 2024, 02:38 PM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 13 2024, 02:12 PM)
I have no obligation to convince you but since you are being a smartass, here you go:

I hope this can slap some sense into you.
hello bro did you read or not?
dont act like smart ass ok?

First you simply hantam can get 4.8% pa for 2 years.

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 12 2024, 10:17 AM)

then you tried to mislead others here

the misleading parts you tried to hide is stated there

annual income is ONLY payable PROVIDED the policy remains in force

i can tell you on 14.8.2026
after 2 years when i want to withdraw
I would get much lesser than i have
calculated above

Are you not cheating there?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top