Public Petron Visa Gold Credit Card
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 07:01 PM, updated 3y ago

Hi guys, anyone can help advise? Today I went to Petron station and wave my Public Visa Gold for petrol RM 50 in the cashier counter, then I go back to pump, cannot finish only used RM 40, I check my app they charged me RM 50, but it's in unposted transaction, will they refund me the RM 10 back? TQ I first time use this card
This post has been edited by Little Red Apple: May 21 2023, 07:03 PM
LuckyBai
May 21 2023, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 07:01 PM) Hi guys, anyone can help advise? Today I went to Petron station and wave my Public Visa Gold for petrol RM 50 in the cashier counter, then I go back to pump, cannot finish only used RM 40, I check my app they charged me RM 50, but it's in unposted transaction, will they refund me the RM 10 back? TQ I first time use this card No.. You need to tell the cash counter ..because a transaction of RM 50 was transacted at the counter, the cashier has given you the receipt This post has been edited by LuckyBai: May 21 2023, 07:07 PM
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 07:08 PM

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ May 21 2023, 07:06 PM) No.. You need to tell the cash counter ..because a transaction of RM 50 was transacted at the counter, the cashier has given you the receipt OMG I lost my RM 10 bucks ardy, is there anyway I can get refund?
LuckyBai
May 21 2023, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 07:08 PM) OMG I lost my RM 10 bucks ardy, is there anyway I can get refund? Go back to the pump station to check ... The bank cant do anything .. I suggest you to pay at the pump when refueling next time than at the counter
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 07:15 PM

QUOTE(LuckyBai @ May 21 2023, 07:12 PM) Go back to the pump station to check ... The bank cant do anything .. I suggest you to pay at the pump when refueling next time than at the counter But if swipe at petrol pump, then I cannot swipe my Petron miles classic card for points already..
LuckyBai
May 21 2023, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 07:15 PM) But if swipe at petrol pump, then I cannot swipe my Petron miles classic card for points already.. You can still collect petron points paying at the pump .. It is either you insert the reward card then cc or cc first then reward card
Aaron212
May 21 2023, 07:31 PM
But even u key in rm50 but when u pull back the pump it will automatically calculate back the correct amount
at least thats my experience with my cc at shell
maybe check ur cc statement properly
vez
May 21 2023, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 21 2023, 07:31 PM) But even u key in rm50 but when u pull back the pump it will automatically calculate back the correct amount at least thats my experience with my cc at shell maybe check ur cc statement properly he paid RM50 at cashier
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 07:46 PM

OMG I called the station but number not in service, the station is quite far from my house
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 07:47 PM

Is it okay that I go back to the person station on tmr to check? If passed one day easy still can get refund?
nargcore
May 21 2023, 07:57 PM

QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 07:47 PM) Is it okay that I go back to the person station on tmr to check? If passed one day easy still can get refund? you can try but then again taking into account the time and resources used,I would take this as a paid lesson.
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 08:07 PM

QUOTE(nargcore @ May 21 2023, 07:57 PM) you can try but then again taking into account the time and resources used,I would take this as a paid lesson. Ok, but can teach me how to swipe at pump with CC and Petron miles card pls, I never used before..
Aaron212
May 21 2023, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 04:07 PM) Ok, but can teach me how to swipe at pump with CC and Petron miles card pls, I never used before.. i dunno how petron works but i can tellu for shell for shell u insert cc type pin take out put in bonuslink card take out key in ur fuel amount or can direct fill finish put back nozel and click receipt then check amount on receipt usuaully wont be wrong caz they do regular maintenance 1 even machine stuck or what if u dont pump it wont deduct cant say the same for petron caz i seldom use
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ May 21 2023, 08:19 PM) i dunno how petron works but i can tellu for shell for shell u insert cc type pin take out put in bonuslink card take out key in ur fuel amount or can direct fill finish put back nozel and click receipt then check amount on receipt usuaully wont be wrong caz they do regular maintenance 1 even machine stuck or what if u dont pump it wont deduct cant say the same for petron caz i seldom use OK thank you
cybpsych
May 21 2023, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 07:15 PM) But if swipe at petrol pump, then I cannot swipe my Petron miles classic card for points already.. can la 1) select preset amount selection .... or without preset also can (max preauthorize rm200 first) 2) it will ask you to insert petron miles card 3) then it will ask you to insert payment card (your cc) -> validate with PIN 4) once approved, proceed to pump
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 21 2023, 08:50 PM) can la 1) select preset amount selection .... or without preset also can (max preauthorize rm200 first) 2) it will ask you to insert petron miles card 3) then it will ask you to insert payment card (your cc) -> validate with PIN 4) once approved, proceed to pump But how ah, do I need to key in the ringgit amount, or just pump, in the end if I pump RM50, but used only RM 40, will I get refund?
cybpsych
May 21 2023, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 08:55 PM) But how ah, do I need to key in the ringgit amount, or just pump, in the end if I pump RM50, but used only RM 40, will I get refund? if preset at kiosk, no idea. i normally dont preset too high. for payment at pump kiosk...without preset (for general use, or those dont know how much to pump) 1) initial preauthorization will be rm200 2) proceed with pump 3) after final pump amount completed (eg rm40), it will charge rm40 to the card. initial preauth rm200 will be canceled automatically
TSLittle Red Apple
May 21 2023, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 21 2023, 09:01 PM) if preset at kiosk, no idea. i normally dont preset too high. for payment at pump kiosk...without preset (for general use, or those dont know how much to pump) 1) initial preauthorization will be rm200 2) proceed with pump 3) after final pump amount completed (eg rm40), it will charge rm40 to the card. initial preauth rm200 will be canceled automatically OK thank you, but tmr I will try go back to the Petron station see can refund anot, then will try use CC to swipe this time.. really hope to get back the RM10..
samsungXP
May 21 2023, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(Little Red Apple @ May 21 2023, 08:07 PM) Ok, but can teach me how to swipe at pump with CC and Petron miles card pls, I never used before.. insert the miles card then take out follow by cc