TSblek
post May 21 2023, 01:57 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(AthrunIJ @ May 21 2023, 01:52 PM)
Mr DIY and Quality.

Pick one only

πŸ‘€πŸΏπŸ·πŸ€­
but how bad? their price range is competitive to DCA or DongCheng these 2 brand that long establishes.
SUSceo684
post May 21 2023, 01:58 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 21 2023, 01:57 PM)
but how bad? their price range is competitive to DCA or DongCheng these 2 brand that long establishes.
The hard part comes when nobody carry spare batteries
TSblek
post May 21 2023, 02:00 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ May 21 2023, 01:57 PM)
Disposable use might as well buy used Bosch
looking for cheap corded unit to keep inside car for backup & emergency.
maybe 1 rotary hammer, 1 drill, 1 grinder or 1 jigsaw
even_steven
post May 21 2023, 02:01 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

Keelat seems like a better choice. Most people that buys it say it is value for money.
msacras
post May 21 2023, 02:03 PM

1,767 posts

NVM

This post has been edited by msacras: May 21 2023, 02:03 PM
TSblek
post May 21 2023, 02:07 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ May 21 2023, 02:01 PM)
Keelat seems like a better choice. Most people that buys it say it is value for money.
all cordless, keep inside car expose to hot sun the battery will die fast.
their 36V battery macam fake
bobowyc
post May 21 2023, 02:16 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 21 2023, 02:00 PM)
Can try worcraft. So far i use their cordless products its good and lasting. I have cordless drill, circular saw, small sabre saw, hammer drill, vacuum and angle grinder. So far the vacuum, angle grinder (brushless) and hammer drill is still very good, using almost 2 years already. Battery need to get 2-3 replacements as the old ones kaput, cant repair, hence bought new ones. Cordless drill also, 2 of them i replaced the battery. The tool itself works, is the battery KO. lol. sweat.gif All use more than 1year.
faizalfaizal
post May 21 2023, 02:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 21 2023, 02:16 PM)
Can try worcraft. So far i use their cordless products its good and lasting. I have cordless drill, circular saw, small sabre saw, hammer drill, vacuum and angle grinder. So far the vacuum, angle grinder (brushless) and hammer drill is still very good, using almost 2 years already. Battery need to get 2-3 replacements as the old ones kaput, cant repair, hence bought new ones. Cordless drill also, 2 of them i replaced the battery. The tool itself works, is the battery KO. lol.  sweat.gif All use more than 1year.
same. I have a few cordless Worcraft tools. used it until 2 units of 4.0 batteries kaput. buat kerja balik modal, untung sudah masuk poket. then bought another 2 units of 4.0 batteries. I have been looking at Tokopedia site, it seems our Indonesian friends have this converter for using Makita style battery to Worcraft. haven't bought the converter but it is tempting. I have Bossman and Keelat tools as well with Makita style batteries. I think the converter in the long run would be useful for all the tools.
SUSceo684
post May 21 2023, 03:06 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(blek @ May 21 2023, 02:00 PM)
Corded inside car need inverter to run leh
Rotohammer can drill wat, no need separate drill...unless u mean drill driver lah
Grinder just pakai corded will do lah, cheaper

Jigsaw even RM80 Osji brand will do, make sure it use T shape bit but must pakai good bits eg bosch one.. we abused this jigsaw it works very well
Gen000
post May 21 2023, 03:10 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 21 2023, 02:16 PM)
Can try worcraft. So far i use their cordless products its good and lasting. I have cordless drill, circular saw, small sabre saw, hammer drill, vacuum and angle grinder. So far the vacuum, angle grinder (brushless) and hammer drill is still very good, using almost 2 years already. Battery need to get 2-3 replacements as the old ones kaput, cant repair, hence bought new ones. Cordless drill also, 2 of them i replaced the battery. The tool itself works, is the battery KO. lol.  sweat.gif All use more than 1year.
what type of battery they use till cannot repair ?
most cheap battery product is not battery but their charging board ...
DarkNite
post May 21 2023, 03:11 PM

ЀĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ May 21 2023, 02:01 PM)
Yup.
Many contractors buy these for their foreign workers to use.
Rosak/missing, no need heartache cos it is cheap, just buy another unit.
netmatrix
post May 21 2023, 03:15 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

I think all the cap ayam cordless tools are quite reliable already. The only thing that makes them feel reliable is the ergonomics and the battery pack.

Its ok if you buy Cap ayam just for casual DIY and maintenance around the house. But if you cari makan, better buy the confirmed reliable brands like Makita & Milwaukee.

taitianhin
post May 21 2023, 03:17 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

it would be great if comes with Polishing toolkit and sponge
MR_alien
post May 21 2023, 03:20 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

why not try total?
bobowyc
post May 21 2023, 03:21 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(faizalfaizal @ May 21 2023, 02:47 PM)
same. I have a few cordless Worcraft tools. used it until 2 units of 4.0 batteries kaput. buat kerja balik modal, untung sudah masuk poket. then bought another 2 units of 4.0 batteries. I have been looking at Tokopedia site, it seems our Indonesian friends have this converter for using Makita style battery to Worcraft. haven't bought the converter but it is tempting. I have Bossman and Keelat tools as well with Makita style batteries. I think the converter in the long run would be useful for all the tools.
I so far only use Bosch and Worcraft, when Worcraft first came out at my supplier store I tried it, as that time Bosch was quite expensive. And it was the most cheapest comparing to Bosch and Makita. Even now Makita products are expensive. I wont go for that la, haha. Just use the original battery, I wait for promo only buy, since i got so many Worcraft products, oh i also have the grass cutter, but the one using single battery one. I bought during promo i think around RM160/ea i think. lol

QUOTE(Gen000 @ May 21 2023, 03:10 PM)
what type of battery they use till cannot repair ?
most cheap battery product is not battery but their charging board ...
I think its not the battery, its the board. But i do not have the expertise to repair the board. I did check with the supplier but they said they dont repair Worcraft battery. lol sweat.gif
Gen000
post May 21 2023, 03:23 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(bobowyc @ May 21 2023, 03:21 PM)
I so far only use Bosch and Worcraft, when Worcraft first came out at my supplier store I tried it, as that time Bosch was quite expensive. And it was the most cheapest comparing to Bosch and Makita. Even now Makita products are expensive. I wont go for that la, haha. Just use the original battery, I wait for promo only buy, since i got so many Worcraft products, oh i also have the grass cutter, but the one using single battery one. I bought during promo i think around RM160/ea i think. lol
I think its not the battery, its the board. But i do not have the expertise to repair the board. I did check with the supplier but they said they dont repair Worcraft battery. lol  sweat.gif
try clean it with contact cleaner tongue.gif
remember old day, they buy cheap china tools + battery set to take out the battery ... haha
bobowyc
post May 21 2023, 03:25 PM

You are who you are.
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Gen000 @ May 21 2023, 03:23 PM)
try clean it with contact cleaner tongue.gif
remember old day, they buy cheap china tools + battery set to take out the battery ... haha
When i opened it i think one of the capacitor spoil. need to solder i think. haha. sweat.gif

0.0410sec    0.97    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:31 PM