Buying Advice ...[HELP]....DSLR camera..., how to choose a DSLR camera?

TSderik87
post Oct 18 2007, 12:24 PM, updated 19y ago

134 posts

hi every1 here,im newbie here... smile.gif
have something to ask every1 here and hoping to get ur opnions...
how to choose a DSLR camera? which features should i look at while choosing it?
which brand provide better quality?

everything from u is highly appreciated...thx thx nod.gif
calvin_gsc
post Oct 18 2007, 12:54 PM

10,261 posts

This kinda of post will probably end up with a brand vs brand debate.

Try reading this http://reviews.cnet.com/4520-7603_7-6241014-1.html

Everyone has their own views of dslr equipment.
goldfries
post Oct 18 2007, 01:41 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

go to camera shop, hold it. FEEL it. smile.gif that's one of the most important steps to take.

all DSLR come with kit lens package anyway. so for newbies, just body + kit lens enough la. so yeah, back to what i said earlier, just go to the shop to hold it and feel it.

try the interface and all, try the viewfinder. so on so forth.

of course in M'sia the availability of used Canon and Nikon lens is far greater than the rest because some how M'sia is full of C and N users but that doesn't mean the other cameras aren't good either.

Sony, Pentax, Olympus, Fuji - all can produce great shots. smile.gif lens? no used unit nmind lor, still can order from shop.

I even had Sony and Pentax in consideration for their on-body Image Stabilization feature.
GoodMorning
post Oct 18 2007, 02:40 PM

168 posts

I think you must know your budget as well, the budget will range the DSLR for you. tongue.gif if you rich enough, Mark 3 the guy..hahah...

0.0140sec    1.56    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:01 AM