5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Bike pics, Picture of your bike, places of interest

TSpaskal
post May 17 2023, 05:17 PM, updated 2y ago

armchair commando couch potato
2,801 posts

I notice that there's no thread to gather all of the bike pics or places of interest that you have been.
Most people (including me) just post at the casual bike talk. And it'll soon be lost in all of the casual talk that we do over there.

So maybe a specific thread to gather all of the interesting places that you have been with your bike.
A placeholder of some sort so that others can maybe visit or plan to visit the same place.

In order to do that, include the GPS coordinate for the location or at least a rough guide to the place.
TSpaskal
post May 17 2023, 05:19 PM

2,801 posts

I'll start.
This is a place i stumbled upon while going back to the office from Padang Besar.

6°28'37.8"N 100°18'22.5"E
https://goo.gl/maps/t7ZSKXXGpbC2LvFP8
Somewhere in Padang Siding, Perlis.
TSpaskal
post May 17 2023, 05:24 PM

2,801 posts

Bukit Chabang, Padang Besar, Perlis
6°35'59.1"N 100°15'37.7"E
https://goo.gl/maps/ndR7CacyHn68UA3e7

danidc2022 P
post May 17 2023, 05:54 PM

Probation

3°31'02.9"N 101°06'34.4"E Sekinchan, Selangor
mcdonald13
post May 17 2023, 06:23 PM

224 posts

let me surf my phone gallery then will edit post here
TSpaskal
post May 17 2023, 10:54 PM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(mcdonald13 @ May 17 2023, 06:23 PM)
let me surf my phone gallery then will edit post here
Nice. Post jer if we're around the area can stop at the same place
Seikoboy
post May 18 2023, 10:24 AM

my weekend bikes parked at indoor carpark

ZZR-Pilot
post May 18 2023, 12:24 PM

1,057 posts

Victim of domestic abuse. My Dominar 400 at the hands of my wife before she got her license.

This post has been edited by ZZR-Pilot: May 18 2023, 12:27 PM

jaycee1
post May 18 2023, 01:12 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(ZZR-Pilot @ May 18 2023, 12:24 PM)
Victim of domestic abuse. My Dominar 400 at the hands of my wife before she got her license.
I subject my dominar to worst. Haha.

Needed to be extracted by a 4x4 after slipping off the "road"

The s123s were completely useless on mud and dirt... Hahahaha... Not that it was meant to be anyway. Crashed on the way down, crashed on the way up. Need my 30/70s back...

But fun.

No rear traction on the rear, no forward momentum to plow through....... Heavy bike + camping gear... Whatever happened was inevitable.

This post has been edited by jaycee1: May 18 2023, 01:14 PM
ZZR-Pilot
post May 18 2023, 01:35 PM

1,057 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 18 2023, 02:12 PM)

The s123s were completely useless on mud and dirt... Hahahaha... Not that it was meant to be anyway. Crashed on the way down, crashed on the way up. Need my 30/70s back...

But fun.

No rear traction on the rear, no forward momentum to plow through....... Heavy bike + camping gear... Whatever happened was inevitable.
That dog tho... LOL..!!!
jaycee1
post May 18 2023, 06:30 PM

AFK
2,484 posts

One more for the album.

It's not just the ride. It's also for the destination.
TSpaskal
post May 19 2023, 06:34 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 18 2023, 01:12 PM)

But fun.

Wow looks really slippery.
Heading to a waterfall?

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 18 2023, 06:30 PM)

One more for the album.

It's not just the ride. It's also for the destination.
This is at that genting campsite? Near petron?
Looks nice you have the GPS location? Hehe
jaycee1
post May 19 2023, 08:07 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ May 19 2023, 06:34 AM)
Wow looks really slippery.
Heading to a waterfall?
This is at that genting campsite? Near petron?
Looks nice you have the GPS location? Hehe
Yeah. Rained the previous day and the morning. Hard clay with a layer of soft clay on top. You really need knobbies for that sort of environment. Even my old 30/70s would pack up with clay and turn to slicks. My front corsa cross X were completely useless too.

Slid for 20m going downhill before I decided to dump the bike as I was heading for the trees. Minor damage on the shifter and crash bar but that's the benefit of the dominar. Tough bike and cheap spare parts. You won't want to do this with a 1250gs or any big, heavy and expensive bike.

Going up was the repeat just with lower velocity.

Important is you don't get injured. Full gear helps.

The other one is indeed genting. But it's off limits now after the batang Kali incident. You can probably picnic there for a short time but no more camping allowed. Left right side on the road, 200m from that petron mini roundabout to Amber court.

TSpaskal
post May 20 2023, 08:32 AM

2,801 posts

QUOTE(jaycee1 @ May 19 2023, 08:07 AM)
Yeah. Rained the previous day and the morning. Hard clay with a layer of soft clay on top. You really need knobbies for that sort of environment. Even my old 30/70s would pack up with clay and turn to slicks. My front corsa cross X were completely useless too.

Slid for 20m going downhill before I decided to dump the bike as I was heading for the trees. Minor damage on the shifter and crash bar but that's the benefit of the dominar. Tough bike and cheap spare parts. You won't want to do this with a 1250gs or any big, heavy and expensive bike.

Going up was the repeat just with lower velocity.

Important is you don't get injured. Full gear helps.

The other one is indeed genting. But it's off limits now after the batang Kali incident. You can probably picnic there for a short time but no more camping allowed. Left right side on the road, 200m from that petron mini roundabout to Amber court.
that's why cheap bikes better for offroad. a fall won't be too expensive to repair.
TSpaskal
post May 20 2023, 08:35 AM

2,801 posts

Temiang-Pantai Expressway

2°47'24.5"N 101°58'35.6"E
https://goo.gl/maps/q6VdoC936MLCyRSB6

2°47'21.6"N 101°56'54.4"E
https://goo.gl/maps/MAGfG81KdNi9tp4A8

seems like that stretch is getting busier nowadays.
when i went there, there's nobody. not even a single car. even thought to myself i might have the wrong place since nobody there tongue.gif
jaycee1
post May 20 2023, 09:56 AM

AFK
2,484 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ May 20 2023, 08:32 AM)
that's why cheap bikes better for offroad. a fall won't be too expensive to repair.
Right. If I were to replace the shifter and crash bar, the damage bill will be 70 and change.

And smaller , lighter bikes will be easier to handle off road.
Quazacolt
post May 20 2023, 10:47 AM

Riding couple
5,365 posts

I reshare my nostalgia? Lol

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86068696

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: May 20 2023, 10:49 AM
xnobys
post May 20 2023, 12:01 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

With Sumpitan Waterfall (Air Terjun Sungai Tebing Tinggi) at the background.

The old Siam - British boundary stone near Padang Serai

Old British bunker along Mersing - Kota Tinggi route. The British expected the Japanese to invade Malaya via Singapore hence the construction of these bunker.

Kuala Sanglang scenic seaside road.

As you could see, 90% of the time I ride solo.

freeknd
post May 20 2023, 12:13 PM

1stime ride from kl to sg 12 years back

1stime owned a big bike

[url=https://pictr.com/image/EMms6r]
user posted image[/url]

Late brother bike

Too poor to change another bike...

xnobys
post May 20 2023, 12:19 PM

See me, Feel me, Hear me, You just ruined me...
1,220 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ May 17 2023, 05:24 PM)
Bukit Chabang, Padang Besar, Perlis
6°35'59.1"N 100°15'37.7"E
https://goo.gl/maps/ndR7CacyHn68UA3e7
I think I've seen these hills on my way from Kuala Sanglang to Padang Besar.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:22 AM