Hotel Recomendation

TSboboke
post May 17 2023, 09:31 AM, updated 3y ago

161 posts

Plan to bring wife and kids to stay in KL for 2 nights this weekend. Will go to Aquaria KLCC, petting zoo and etc. Now deciding to stay in which hotel. Budget below RM700 for 2 nights including breakfast. The options now(Agoda) are Eastin PJ, Hilton PJ, Royal Chulan Damansara, Royal Chulan KL(rm762), Corus KL, Pacific Regency, Hotel Maya, Corcorde KL, Seri Pacific KL.

Which one better? or any other suggestion? will spend like 50-60% time in hotel.
smallbug
post May 17 2023, 09:33 AM

874 posts

St Regis biggrin.gif
pureawesomeness
post May 17 2023, 09:34 AM

191 posts

Eastin and Hilton damn old.
ketiak_masyam
post May 17 2023, 09:34 AM

142 posts

shangrila
ycs
post May 17 2023, 09:35 AM

4,234 posts

corus convenient
xpole
post May 17 2023, 09:35 AM

Rain on me baby
1,410 posts

Avoid Eastin PJ

That area sesak nak mati during evening hours.

alexander3133
post May 17 2023, 09:37 AM

1,716 posts

Impiana KLCC
grumpydrive
post May 17 2023, 09:39 AM

173 posts

Try Ascott Service Apartment. They have 2 room type. Its just opposite KLCC/ Walking distance. Ops sorry your budget is RM700 total - de king hotels seems to fit your budget. It walking distance to KLCC and next to Avenue K shopping mall. I personally never stayed there but location wise, it's not bad and within your budget. Avenue K also have those indoor playground place you can bring your kids to.

Superpark

This post has been edited by grumpydrive: May 17 2023, 09:46 AM
hightechgadgets8
post May 17 2023, 09:42 AM

\(^o^)/
6,019 posts

pucheong
MR_alien
post May 17 2023, 09:44 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i would've chose cheap hotel and spend the money somewhere else
Landwhale
post May 17 2023, 09:44 AM

royal chulan damanasara..boleh jalan" ikea, curve...exp naik mrt to aquaria jugak..turun bukit bintang station.. boleh sambil menikmati jalan" pavllion menuju ke aquaria
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 09:45 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(boboke @ May 17 2023, 09:31 AM)
Plan to bring wife and kids to stay in KL for 2 nights this weekend. Will go to Aquaria KLCC, petting zoo and etc. Now deciding to stay in which hotel. Budget below RM700 for 2 nights including breakfast. The options now(Agoda) are Eastin PJ, Hilton PJ, Royal Chulan Damansara, Royal Chulan KL(rm762), Corus KL, Pacific Regency, Hotel Maya, Corcorde KL, Seri Pacific KL.

Which one better? or any other suggestion? will spend like 50-60% time in hotel.
Do not stay in Hilton Pj. The kind boys and gals here have pointed out it's going under renovation atm
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 09:50 AM

5,274 posts

BTW guys I don't wanna open a new topic so I'll hijack this sub. boboke please lemme know if this isn't okay.

Looks like next week we may need to do the mastectomy and seeing as how there's nobody to take care of my toddler, I'm going to Bring him over with a nanny.

I'm thinking of putting them either in midvalley or sunway. Torn between gardens st Giles vs sunway hotel as beacon hospital is right smack in the middle of both malls. I'll be renting a car to drive back and forth to check up on my wife and kid so I would like to avoid traffic.

Which one is more convenient for me to drive back and forth the hospital & hotel & safe for my little one?

I wanted amari kuala lumpur since it's brand new but a YouTube video shows in order to go to midvalley you need to walk through a construction site and no elevator for strollers. 🤦🤦

This post has been edited by Avangelice: May 17 2023, 09:51 AM
fox_shinoda
post May 17 2023, 09:50 AM

1,001 posts

From your list, concorde is a good option
Chisinlouz
post May 17 2023, 09:57 AM

849 posts

Ab&b. Silap² ada rezeki telinga.

TSboboke
post May 17 2023, 09:57 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ May 17 2023, 09:39 AM)
Try Ascott Service Apartment. They have 2 room type. Its just opposite KLCC/ Walking distance. Ops sorry your budget is RM700 total - de king hotels seems to fit your budget. It walking distance to KLCC and next to Avenue K shopping mall. I personally never stayed there but location wise, it's not bad and within your budget. Avenue K also have those indoor playground place you can bring your kids to.

Superpark
Thanks. The plan is to actually look for bigger hotel for the breakfast food variation. But understand some of the hotel I listed are quite old. And both of my kids are 2y/o and 6m/o so they cant go to Superpark I think.

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 17 2023, 09:44 AM)
i would've chose cheap hotel and spend the money somewhere else
The kids are 2y/o and 6m/o so might spend more time in hotel after 1 or 2 activties outside. Hence, looking for a good hotel.

QUOTE(Landwhale @ May 17 2023, 09:44 AM)
royal chulan damanasara..boleh jalan" ikea, curve...exp naik mrt to aquaria jugak..turun bukit bintang station.. boleh sambil menikmati jalan" pavllion menuju ke aquaria
Thanks, one of the activity plan is to bring them in MRT. Will have a look at the hotel.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 09:45 AM)
Do not stay in Hilton Pj. The kind boys and gals here have pointed out it's going under renovation atm
Okat thank you for the heads up.
vapanel
post May 17 2023, 10:02 AM

1,075 posts

Last time I just stay opposite KLCC

de King Boutique Hotel

This post has been edited by vapanel: May 17 2023, 10:03 AM
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 10:05 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(boboke @ May 17 2023, 09:57 AM)
Thanks. The plan is to actually look for bigger hotel for the breakfast food variation. But understand some of the hotel I listed are quite old. And both of my kids are 2y/o and 6m/o so they cant go to Superpark I think.
The kids are 2y/o and 6m/o so might spend more time in hotel after 1 or 2 activties outside. Hence, looking for a good hotel.
Thanks, one of the activity plan is to bring them in MRT. Will have a look at the hotel.
Bro I know ur feeling when it comes to anak. Since you have two kids in tow might I suggest staying within a mall and take taxi to aquaria and avoid the time wasted in transit.

Gardens by st Giles is 400 a night
Amari on their own website is 350 a night and it's new
Don't stay cititel. It's old and food sucks from my research.
MR_alien
post May 17 2023, 10:05 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

there're great hotels out there for much cheaper actually

if u want smack right in bukit bintang near mall....capitol hotel
if want near MRT and wanna try riding it...hotel olympic malaysia(this hotel is family friendly)...short walk away from lalaport and time square

a lot of families that just wanna getaway from their house or staycation actually chose hotel olympic malaysia...everytime i saw a lot of families check in

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 17 2023, 10:06 AM
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:08 AM

1,132 posts

New hotel just beside KLGCC(most exclusive golf club in Malaysia), M resort. RM350 for a night including breakfast(2), free breakfast for under 5.
Already went twice since the last year nov opening.
cloudwan0
post May 17 2023, 10:11 AM

236 posts

TBH, non of them in my list..
i usually prefer
JW marriot KL, bayan tree KL, W KL, Ritz-Carlton KL or four season...
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:12 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:08 AM)
New hotel just beside KLGCC(most exclusive golf club in Malaysia), M resort. RM350 for a night including breakfast(2), free breakfast for under 5.
No need worries car park lot as there is buggy service.
want MRT into KLCC? they got schedule shuttle to phileo damansara MRT station, you need to ask hotdesk for the actual schedule.
want kids have fun at hotel? they got spacious kids pool and playground if you want indoor.

Literary 5stars for a family stay. Parents worry-free new hotel in Damansara.
vhs1
post May 17 2023, 10:12 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(Landwhale @ May 17 2023, 09:44 AM)
Yes. Ini Cantek 👍
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:15 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 09:50 AM)
BTW guys I don't wanna open a new topic so I'll hijack this sub. boboke please lemme know if this isn't okay.

Looks like next week we may need to do the mastectomy and seeing as how there's nobody to take care of my toddler, I'm going to Bring him over with a nanny.

I'm thinking of putting them either in midvalley or sunway. Torn between gardens st Giles vs sunway hotel as beacon hospital is right smack in the middle of both malls. I'll be renting a car to drive back and forth to check up on my wife and kid so I would like to avoid traffic.

Which one is more convenient for me to drive back and forth the hospital & hotel & safe for my little one?

I wanted amari kuala lumpur since it's brand new but a YouTube video shows in order to go to midvalley you need to walk through a construction site and no elevator for strollers. 🤦🤦
M resort @ KLGCC,
Most suitable kids friendly hotel i've seen in KV.
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 10:20 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:12 AM)
want MRT into KLCC? they got schedule shuttle to phileo damansara MRT station, you need to ask hotdesk for the actual schedule.
want kids have fun at hotel? they got spacious kids pool and playground if you want indoor.

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:15 AM)
M resort @ KLGCC,
Most suitable kids friendly hotel i've seen in KV.
I just checked it out and it's a quick drive to beacon hospital. There's kids club & pool. Thank you so much for this. I'm leaning towards this
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:22 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:20 AM)
I just checked it out and it's a quick drive to beacon hospital. There's kids club & pool. Thank you so much for this. I'm leaning towards this
They can play up all day just for those facilities. It's fun.
Dont forget to bring your gun from Mr.DIY at have extra fun at the wading pool

Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 10:23 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:22 AM)
They can play up all day just for those facilities. It's fun.
Dont forget to bring your gun from Mr.DIY at have extra fun at the wading pool
I just want both of them secured in the hotel whilst I'm in the hospital with my wife so this is very safe for them. How's the crowd there? Weekday for sure not alot right?
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:24 AM

1,132 posts

BTW currently Expedia can get the most discount.
Just went 2weeks ago.
TSboboke

161 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:05 AM)
Bro I know ur feeling when it comes to anak. Since you have two kids in tow might I suggest staying within a mall and take taxi to aquaria and avoid the time wasted in transit.

Gardens by st Giles is 400 a night
Amari on their own website is 350 a night and it's new
Don't stay cititel. It's old and food sucks from my research.
Yes bro, but at the same time also need to think about the wife. She wont be happy staying in service apartment-like hotel. Last time we went to KL, 1 of the building that catch her eyes is KL Royale Chulan. What do you think, is it good to stay there?

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 17 2023, 10:05 AM)
there're great hotels out there for much cheaper actually

if u want smack right in bukit bintang near mall....capitol hotel
if want near MRT and wanna try riding it...hotel olympic malaysia(this hotel is family friendly)...short walk away from lalaport and time square

a lot of families that just wanna getaway from their house or staycation actually chose hotel olympic malaysia...everytime i saw a lot of families check in
I dont mind driving abit as long as I can get a beautiful hotel for my wife, and hotel with playground, swimming pool for my toddler. The olympic hotel is quite trendy. nice.

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:12 AM)

Yeah this hotel is very nice I saw from the pictures and reviews. But the problem is it is only 3 days from now, so the price including breakfast is almost rm900 for a king bed room. Shouldve book earlier.
[LinkZ]

645 posts

My one and only recommendation.

Hotel ‘the ruma’

Proximity is just walking distance to KLCC in especially aquaria

This post has been edited by [LinkZ]: May 17 2023, 10:26 AM
submergedx

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:23 AM)
I just want both of them secured in the hotel whilst I'm in the hospital with my wife so this is very safe for them. How's the crowd there? Weekday for sure not alot right?
Like usual, weekday for sure not. if school holiday, all hotels also packed one.
Nando's
post May 17 2023, 10:26 AM

431 posts

Wouldn't recommend TS go Aquaria KLCC sad.gif
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:27 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(boboke @ May 17 2023, 10:24 AM)
Yes bro, but at the same time also need to think about the wife. She wont be happy staying in service apartment-like hotel. Last time we went to KL, 1 of the building that catch her eyes is KL Royale Chulan. What do you think, is it good to stay there?
I dont mind driving abit as long as I can get a beautiful hotel for my wife, and hotel with playground, swimming pool for my toddler. The olympic hotel is quite trendy. nice.
Yeah this hotel is very nice I saw from the pictures and reviews. But the problem is it is only 3 days from now, so the price including breakfast is almost rm900 for a king bed room. Shouldve book earlier.
how many pax you have?
check out on expedia
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 10:28 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(boboke @ May 17 2023, 10:24 AM)
Mana you dapat 900? I got 300 for one night
TSboboke
post May 17 2023, 10:33 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ May 17 2023, 10:26 AM)
Wouldn't recommend TS go Aquaria KLCC sad.gif
Any reason bro?

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:27 AM)
how many pax you have?
check out on expedia
2 adult, 2 kids under 1 and 1 year old. Sold out on Expedia.

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:28 AM)
Mana you dapat 900? I got 300 for one night
Agoda bro, RM898 king bed room, 2 nights including bfast.
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 10:35 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(boboke @ May 17 2023, 10:33 AM)
Any reason bro?
haiyaaaaaaaa just book 1 king la
That king are comfort with 2 adult with 4 & 6yo kids
sonypshomer
post May 17 2023, 10:38 AM

1,595 posts

Sheraton jer lah jumpa assmin
akira87
post May 17 2023, 10:39 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 10:08 AM)
M Resort? The hotel itself is nice. But the service is bad. Its on my blacklist.
Avangelice

5,274 posts

Any reason bro?
Try their website. Agoda sometimes more expensive that original website
jerm57

405 posts

Lisa de Inn. brows.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 10:44 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

Royal Chulan KL

can get you special price

https://shope.ee/7f4WXfyNba

superior room RM279.00
one bedroom apartment RM399.00 ( if u book using agoda, booking.com price will be around rm700 )

rooms are good. service is ok. near sg wang. makan aplenty. can get grab easily if u lazy to drive

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 17 2023, 10:46 AM
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 10:48 AM

1,902 posts

cheap AQUARIA tickets
https://shope.ee/8pGTw6Qo2q

weekend adult RM51.90 , children RM45.00

Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 10:49 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(jerm57 @ May 17 2023, 10:39 AM)
Lisa de Inn. brows.gif
https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/ShowUserRevi...t_Selangor.html

Tf?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 11:04 AM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:49 AM)
lisa de inn

long time didnt hear that name
Nando's
post May 17 2023, 11:08 AM

431 posts

Any reason bro?
Went there with my family members few months back, it was crowded + no air condition.

Landwhale
post May 17 2023, 11:16 AM

boleh consider that hotel somemore dpt tgk MRT view luar dan underground jugak cos after semantan station train akan masuk dlm tanah if im not mistaken..
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 11:17 AM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ May 17 2023, 10:39 AM)
M Resort? The hotel itself is nice. But the service is bad. Its on my blacklist.
Its okay. Im paying for the facilities & making sure my son is entertained whilst I'm in the hospital
vhs1
post May 17 2023, 11:20 AM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 11:04 AM)
lisa de inn

Yes bro
Talking about long stuff.
it such a long time didn't hear, Kheng hoe bar as well.
zenix
post May 17 2023, 11:23 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

try oyo
akira87
post May 17 2023, 11:37 AM

Weeeee~
779 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 11:17 AM)
Its okay. Im paying for the facilities & making sure my son is entertained whilst I'm in the hospital
Yeah, since its a new hotel, the facilities is nice
submergedx
post May 17 2023, 11:41 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(akira87 @ May 17 2023, 10:39 AM)
what have you encounter? I went last school holiday they forget to send my baggages to room, but i think it's okay la, crowded with people that weekend
the previous visit okay though, they can fulfil every request from me
The spacious and facilities of the hotel are relaxing though

submergedx
post May 17 2023, 11:44 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 10:48 AM)
cheap AQUARIA tickets
https://shope.ee/8pGTw6Qo2q

weekend adult RM51.90 , children RM45.00
klook has lower price point
https://www.klook.com/en-MY/activity/3792-a...ckId=f04f02978a

15% off for new users on Klook!
MEMBERBARU15

5% Off All activities
KLOOKJE23

brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by submergedx: May 17 2023, 11:45 AM
TSboboke
post May 17 2023, 11:48 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(Nando's @ May 17 2023, 11:08 AM)
Went there with my family members few months back, it was crowded + no air condition.
Will go there Friday morning-afternoon, hopefully no as crowded.

QUOTE(Landwhale @ May 17 2023, 11:16 AM)
boleh consider that hotel somemore dpt tgk MRT view luar dan underground jugak cos after semantan station train akan masuk dlm tanah if im not mistaken..
Yes, need to decide by today. Price going up.

QUOTE(submergedx @ May 17 2023, 11:44 AM)
klook has lower price point
https://www.klook.com/en-MY/activity/3792-a...ckId=f04f02978a
15% off for new users on Klook!
MEMBERBARU15

5% Off All activities
KLOOKJE23

brows.gif  brows.gif

nice nice. thanks for sharing bro.
jerm57
post May 17 2023, 11:58 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:49 AM)
That one 10 year old review. They have renovated oredi but probably still got extra "services" and 4 hour rates. sweat.gif
mezanny
post May 17 2023, 11:58 AM

709 posts

Royal Chulan KL was nice.

I never had so much nice sleep in years, very quiet and comfortable.
iandope
post May 17 2023, 12:07 PM

64 posts

Maya is nice. across the road is pelita if you are hungry at night. got bathtub. kids gonna love it. walking distance to klcc. previously i stayed a night at the pavilion hotel by banyan tree. recommended also. got a big round bathtub to enjoy your own time and kids can play also.
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 01:16 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(mezanny @ May 17 2023, 11:58 AM)
Royal Chulan KL was nice.

I never had so much nice sleep in years, very quiet and comfortable.
Royal Chulan KL

superior room RM279.00 WITH BREAKFAST
one bedroom apartment RM399.00 WITH BREAKFAST ( if u book using agoda, booking.com price will be around rm700 without breakfast)

rooms are good. service is ok. near sg wang. makan aplenty. can get grab easily if u lazy to drive

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 17 2023, 01:17 PM
mezanny
post May 17 2023, 01:48 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 01:16 PM)
Royal Chulan KL

one bedroom apartment RM399.00 WITH BREAKFAST ( if u book using agoda, booking.com price will be around rm700 without breakfast)

also near to Pavillion.
blanket84
post May 17 2023, 01:51 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 01:16 PM)
Royal Chulan KL

Prince Hotel still exist? Even nearer to convention centre.
d4rkbring
post May 17 2023, 02:04 PM

I think you can get Hilton Double Tree for that price, are you driving? If driving it'll best because it's not too far from KLCC and KL Tower, but grab is also another option.
max_cavalera
post May 17 2023, 02:08 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 10:50 AM)

Try look for homestay thru booking.com or airbnb.

You can try look for The Robertson condo/service apartment. Down there lobby many agency handle homestay accomodation fully furnish. Probably get a discount if you stay long term.

Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 02:19 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 17 2023, 02:08 PM)
Try look for homestay thru booking.com or airbnb.

You can try look for The Robertson condo/service apartment. Down there lobby many agency handle homestay accomodation fully furnish. Probably get a discount if you stay long term.
Its okay I'll skip service apartments cuz I don't want them to be alone alone like no hotel staff and cctv. No choice cuz none of my family members are capable of handling my high sensory boy
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 07:24 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 17 2023, 01:51 PM)
Prince Hotel still exist? Even nearer to convention centre.
u mean Pullman Jalan Conlay?
SUSCincai lar
post May 17 2023, 07:26 PM

113 posts

scared JAIS raid,..
blanket84
post May 17 2023, 07:28 PM

1,521 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 07:24 PM)
u mean Pullman Jalan Conlay?
I just googled. Yeah. It is now named as Pullman. Didn’t know Accor bought that hotel.
Starbucki
post May 17 2023, 07:38 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

Mohon tumpang tered TS.

Anyone knows of hotels with balcony at less than 350 bux?
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 07:39 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Avangelice @ May 17 2023, 09:50 AM)

come lah I help u

i wont recommend gardens st Giles since you gonna have some problems with the traffic. traffic is horrendous, morning ka evening ka jam like F

so Sunway Pyramid Hotel is a better choice. traffic a little bit better than going to midvalley . u can use inner road ( use waze or google maps ) bypass via sungai way towards LDP to sunway

sunway hotel is great. Deluxe King Room with breakfast is around rm440+
https://reservations.sunwayhotels.com/

review
https://www.tripadvisor.com.my/Hotel_Review...t_Selangor.html

got access to sunway pyramid, your kids gonna enjoy it. got ice skating, plenty of stuff to do around there, makan also plenty.

just my 2 cents

Starbucki
post May 17 2023, 07:40 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 11:04 AM)
lisa de inn

Seems like the place is being torn down
arcadicus
post May 17 2023, 07:41 PM

213 posts

Tune Hotel
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 07:43 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 17 2023, 07:38 PM)
Mohon tumpang tered TS.

mana area specifically?

u wanna do some "video session" kah? tongue.gif
Starbucki
post May 17 2023, 07:44 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 07:43 PM)
mana area specifically?

u wanna do some "video session" kah?  tongue.gif
Kv area can, not fussy lol. But awesum if at mall or eating area.

Wad bideo session? Ayam innicent

SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:49 PM

229 posts

Marriott
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 07:51 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ May 17 2023, 07:28 PM)
I just googled. Yeah. It is now named as Pullman. Didn’t know Accor bought that hotel.
u wanna a good one, try Grand Hyatt, just beside the convention center. room is good.

the infamous nasi ayam ( almost rm60 per serving ) is kinda ... okay to me.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: May 17 2023, 07:52 PM
MR_alien
post May 17 2023, 07:52 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 17 2023, 07:38 PM)
Mohon tumpang tered TS.

why not airbnb?

hotels with balcony is super rare
they won't even let u open the window for obvious reasons

This post has been edited by MR_alien: May 17 2023, 07:52 PM
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:52 PM

229 posts

For Family, and with 50%-60% time spend in hotel, i would recommend Shangrila hotel, or Marriott
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:54 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 07:51 PM)
u wanna a good one, try Grand Hyatt, just beside the convention center. room is good.

the infamous nasi ayam ( almost rm60 per serving ) is kinda ... okay to me.
grand hyatt or hyatt hotel normally have huge variant quality...i don't like
Starbucki
post May 17 2023, 07:54 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 17 2023, 07:52 PM)
why not airbnb?

hotels with balcony is super rare
they won't even let u open the window for obvious reasons
Prefer full serbis hotels. Airbnb always managed by bangla. Nothing wrong with them but just prefer the old school shit.
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:55 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 07:39 PM)
come lah I help u

i wont recommend gardens st Giles since you gonna have some problems with the traffic. traffic is horrendous, morning ka evening ka jam like F

so Sunway Pyramid Hotel is a better choice. traffic a little bit better than going to midvalley . u can use inner road ( use waze or google maps ) bypass via sungai way towards LDP to sunway

review

got access to sunway pyramid, your kids gonna enjoy it. got ice skating, plenty of stuff to do around there, makan also plenty.

just my 2 cents
this one i support....Sunway Pyramid is not bad too....and their food also okay....but too far from KLCC
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:58 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan0 @ May 17 2023, 10:11 AM)
TBH, non of them in my list..
i usually prefer
JW marriot KL, bayan tree KL, W KL, Ritz-Carlton KL or four season...
W KL very boring....
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 07:59 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(alexander3133 @ May 17 2023, 09:37 AM)
Impiana KLCC
this one not worth lo....hahahaha.
SUSxiaojohn

229 posts

QUOTE(grumpydrive @ May 17 2023, 09:39 AM)

Superpark
no service like full service hotel
MR_alien

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 17 2023, 07:54 PM)
Prefer full serbis hotels. Airbnb always managed by bangla. Nothing wrong with them but just prefer the old school shit.
it's gonna be hard...because even the 5 star won't even let their guest open their window....so let alone have a balcony
they're scared someone might commit suicide at their hotels
SUSxiaojohn
post May 17 2023, 08:01 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ May 17 2023, 09:50 AM)
From your list, concorde is a good option
agree...
JimbeamofNRT
post May 17 2023, 08:27 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 17 2023, 07:55 PM)
this one i support....Sunway Pyramid is not bad too....and their food also okay....but too far from KLCC
I just recommend this sunway hotel because Avangelice wanna go to beacon hospital in pj there
Doomsday
post May 17 2023, 08:29 PM

keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

Traders.. it's good
Avangelice
post May 17 2023, 11:03 PM

5,274 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ May 17 2023, 07:39 PM)
come lah I help u

review

just my 2 cents
Hmmm... Was thinking of putting him, he is 2 years old BTW with his nanny, in M resort & hotels rather than in a mall as I will be spending most of the time in the hospital but I'll drive back and forth to make sure he's safe
cloudwan0
post May 18 2023, 09:10 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(xiaojohn @ May 17 2023, 07:58 PM)
W KL very boring....
hotel in KL only for accommodation, so what kind of activity you want?
it is not like W Sentosa or W maldives

0.0352sec    1.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:44 AM