[BMW bang die moto] court case today, ppl hentam BMW driver & his father

delon85
post May 12 2023, 10:15 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ May 12 2023, 10:04 AM)
I think in this case the helmet only won't save her, neck and spine injury is also highly likely.
Better to be bedridden than dead right
delon85
post May 15 2023, 12:09 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Ok I say it's salahan D4P

Why? How come T junction, the main road got line to stop? The traffic should be smooth by letting straight have priority.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 12:29 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Kaya Butter Toast @ May 15 2023, 12:22 PM)
The line shouldn't be there in the first place.i can't believe ktards so bodoh agreeing with a line on the road lmao.

It's not a traffic light, it's a t junction
I really can't brain the logic for the stop line at main road in a T junction. Whoever drew that line don't understand road marking rules.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 12:40 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 15 2023, 12:31 PM)
Is a road within housing area

Bodo tu simpan sikit
Same rules la. Why must have line there.

Straight always have priority, doesn't matter if housing or normal road. You don't want to create too many exceptions to reduce error.

edit: unless it is a crossroad, then it's understandable. This is a T junction.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 15 2023, 12:41 PM
delon85
post May 15 2023, 12:55 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 15 2023, 12:50 PM)
it is very common in housing area

but malaysia driver don't care one, hantam ja then ask why got line there? not logic.. gov should change to fit my driving pattern
Not common in all housing area though. Maybe it's not for human.

My area got speed bump on main road at T junction but no line. Even the speed bump is not at all the T junctions.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 15 2023, 12:56 PM
delon85
post May 15 2023, 10:32 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 15 2023, 10:23 PM)
the moto was a good few seconds riding nicely on the road

what gives the car the right to crash into it from the rear?
She's at best 2 seconds on the main road, hardly good at all.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 11:02 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 15 2023, 10:54 PM)
there are stop lines for all lanes coming from each junction

that means whoever there first is given priority, very similar to a roundabout.

You don't enter roundabout without stopping at all.

All parties should stop at the junction and give priority to whoever appears at the junction first.

this kind of junction exists in my neighbourhood too

but of course many ignorant drivers choose to ignore the stop line and continue to speed up without stopping.

Similar to a roundabout, i've seen speeding drivers purposely sped up (from the other junction) and not stopping although i was at the junction first waiting to enter the roundabout.

I'm NOT referring to those who are already inside the roundabout.
It's flawed logic if you compare it to roundabout. Roundabout are a lane on its own, every car trying to enter roundabout is the same as trying to enter another lane. That is why cars already inside roundabout have priority.

You're imposing roundabout rules on a T junction which doesn't work, both in terms of safety and smooth traffic flow.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 11:17 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 15 2023, 11:09 PM)
If car sondol another vehicle from the back, it is the car's fault ler. This is basic undang2. You cannot blame the vehicle in front for suddenly stopping or wadnot.
No idea where you're trying to go

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 15 2023, 11:10 PM)
yes yes might as well remove traffic lights in junctions to ensure safety and smooth traffic flow
That's on you.

It's ridiculous to have stop line on main road in a T junction. Logically it doesn't make sense. If they really want cars to slow down on main road at a T junction, put a speed bump. Rich hillview resident may have paid to paint a stop line, but not generous enough to build a speed bump.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 11:30 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 15 2023, 11:09 PM)
If car sondol another vehicle from the back, it is the car's fault ler. This is basic undang2. You cannot blame the vehicle in front for suddenly stopping or wadnot.
Ok going back to this post, following this basic undang of yours, no dashcam and no other witness, I put my car, which is in front of your car, in reverse gear running into your car.

IO would take a look at the situation, follow your undang and conclude you're at fault. I'll just claim your insurance and walk away.

That's what you get for following the book blindly.

In real world, IO would just have a look at all angles and come out with report based on situation.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 11:33 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Just to add, I don't side with moto or beemer. Moto basically gambled and paid with her life. Beemer drove like a retard by not being aware while speeding.
delon85
post May 15 2023, 11:56 PM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 15 2023, 11:36 PM)
Well, situation now is that the car was speeding at a housing area and sondol the moto, wasn't it? It wasn't the onty who reverse her moto and hit the car, rite?
But in my example and follow your book, you're still at fault.

What I say doesn't matter though, my point is IO will decide. I'm just telling you roundabout reason doesn't work on T junction even with stop line.

What if I tell you in the whole stretch of Jln Loh Poh Heng, that is the only stop line on the main road for all the T junctions on that road. What would you say? Tmn Hillview residents too rich to pay for stop line but too poor for speed bump?
delon85
post May 16 2023, 12:03 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ May 15 2023, 11:59 PM)
You are presenting too many "what-ifs". And your analogy of the onty reversing and hitting the car does not hold water as shown in the cctv. Also a moto cannot reverse.

A stop line is a stop line. He has no business speeding through a stop line and hitting a target that has no means of defense.
I don't care about aunty though, she's dead. Anything else, IO will decide no matter what I said. This is the point you're missing. Reread my replies.

But if I'm a motorist at that junction, I'll be sure to look at any vehicles on the right before entering the main road, stop line or no stop line on main road. And hope I don't misjudge their speed while doing that.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 16 2023, 12:05 AM
delon85
post May 16 2023, 08:27 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 16 2023, 06:47 AM)
Kekwa

You must be new here

Here's another junction with painted line
Opps that one is in Penang, nearby one
Maybe Hillview go pay for it

What about this one in Selangor?
Hillview orang go open crab shop ka?

Okay here

Johor baru?
Betoi ka Hillview orang kaya
Speed bump tamau support but support white line?
Then go main road some more
No need taman

Here in Melaka, as they say
Don't mess with malaka!
Hillview ada pay also ka?

Let see when you gonna start with the "I feel...."
It doesn't matter what the fuck you feel, okay?
Did you even see your own maps? 1, 3, 4 are technically crossroads. The one in cheras in arguably a T junction, but there is a single way one-lane on one side of the road, that road is in front of shop lot. Got to ask your majlis which side is the main road.

Again I ask you, why in the whole stretch of that main road, only that particular junction got stop line? There are more than 5 T junctions on that road.

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 16 2023, 06:57 AM)
How you say she gamble
At the time she at the junction to out in front of the CCTV house is 2.5 sec approx
At that time a car traveling 100kmph can cover more than 70m

At junction see car 70m back cannot enter

If she have stop for line 2 secs to look left or right

The car is almost double that away 140m

Cannot enter then?

What is gambled here is the car high speed  cover a lot of distance in a short time (that's speed for you) which can be easily mistaken as the car is that far away
Where is the proof that she didn't stop

What is certain, that the CCTV show the location of the impact, proven the moto is travelling well in a straight road by the time of impact
And that the car is travelling at high speed, higher than normal when entering the junction to be seen that fast at the point of impact
Where is the proof car is travelling at 100kmph? If you know the speed of the car and is verifiable, let me know.
delon85
post May 16 2023, 08:38 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 16 2023, 08:29 AM)
because it is main exit of a G&G taman

can faham?
There are other junctions on this stretch where cars exit from taman, including one from a condo kek.

This post has been edited by delon85: May 16 2023, 08:39 AM
delon85
post May 16 2023, 08:55 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 16 2023, 08:43 AM)
you must have missed the multiple yellow strip warning driver to slow down
Did my question mention yellow strip?

delon85
post May 16 2023, 08:59 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 16 2023, 08:56 AM)
yellow strip and solid white line is both road marking telling driver what he should do
That's not what I asked isn't it.

Are there stop lines on main road at other at T junctions on Jalan Loh Poh Heng? Why only that T junction got stop line?

This post has been edited by delon85: May 16 2023, 09:01 AM
delon85
post May 16 2023, 09:08 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 16 2023, 09:05 AM)
you can ask penang municipal council. why ask here?

that is not justification for not obeying road marking
The original question wasn't for you though.
But since you replied, thought you'd be smarter.

Go checkback my other post that leads to that question.

That T junction should have had a speed bump rather than a stop line.
delon85
post May 16 2023, 09:13 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ May 16 2023, 09:09 AM)
again, please point that to municipal council

and still, it isn't the justification for not stopping at white line
I'm just expressing my opinion, like you. Is that suddenly not allowed?
delon85
post May 16 2023, 09:14 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(vapanel @ May 16 2023, 09:12 AM)
It's clearly BMW Salah

But the bodoh one is motobodo because she dieded

She could have do more precautions like riding to the left, wear a better helmet etc
She didn't wear her helmet properly though, don't think she's gonna get a better helmet.
delon85
post May 16 2023, 09:16 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ May 16 2023, 09:13 AM)
So even a cross road have 4 way stop with no traffic lights
What are people expected to do there?

Stop before the line lah, apa lagi

And please go see the history of that road, it is newly made from 2019
Before that the main road is just the CCTV road and turn to hill view

The "straight" road you claim is not the main road ever as it can be seen here

For the 100kmph, all I am saying is a car travelling at 100kmph van cover 70m over 2.5secs

The driver did claimed to say he slow down at the junction
So extrapolate as you will what speed he is doing before the junction sto "slow down" at the junction
So history is important here
Go check the gmap
The road is new linked to the taman

The majlis wanna do that, then you an hero pandai dun follow cause of you feelings?

Kek
Same lah ha

Please lain Kali check dulu baru shoot mouth
Crossroad rules not the same as T junction rules though. You failed your undang you talked so much about?

So the speed is only what you said. I can also say he's moving at 60 kmph and this turns into I-assume-you-assume. Not good for discussion.

You should be the one checking, since you lack knowledge.

0.5202sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:11 AM