14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Next TT session?, Hello Raya has gone...so when is next TT

March05
post Oct 19 2007, 08:21 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

Just got yuheng's pm....iBasso has landed!

Since it looks like this Sunday at Sunway will not be convenient to some of us, we shall have to pospone this one to sometime later next week. This should give us some time to burn in our iBassos - in time for the next TT. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

jazzy939
post Oct 20 2007, 03:47 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Bro March05,
Good idea to move it. I'd say next one by the end of November.. ample time for the iBasso to be fully burnt.
Then can test to the heart content! biggrin.gif
March05
post Oct 20 2007, 08:31 AM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

End November ah...ayoyo, like that how to submit my PSU project for certification? wink.gif
TSMadZiZ
post Oct 20 2007, 11:00 AM

727 posts

Haha too bad end of Nov i won't be joining. Lol oops moved away from HeadFi to HiFi but would have loved to join you guys.....like the company smile.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 20 2007, 11:03 AM

reel is real
8,186 posts

Bro,
DIY TT Sessions is different ma..
Anytime you're ready lor.. Wanna 'lepak' Kota Damansara also can.. MaDZiZ would be delighted.. closer to his place tongue.gif

QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 20 2007, 08:31 AM)
End November ah...ayoyo, like that how to submit my PSU project for certification?  wink.gif
mikelanding
post Oct 20 2007, 11:04 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Oct 20 2007, 11:00 AM)
Haha too bad end of Nov i won't be joining. Lol oops moved away from HeadFi to HiFi but would have loved to join you guys.....like the company smile.gif
aiyo..dun separate them till like that la...
Hi-Fi main course, Head-fi kira dessert lo...hahhaha
bsl555
post Oct 20 2007, 11:06 AM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Oct 20 2007, 11:00 AM)
Ah!..if HiFi..obviously TT session should be held in the home..certainly can't bring along hifi rig to mamak shop? biggrin.gif
But then again..listening to hifi will require minimum bantering or loud talking otherwise all will be distracted from the main focus. Not amazingly, everyone will be talking more than listening. Altogether different from head-fi meet. laugh.gif
TSMadZiZ
post Oct 20 2007, 11:33 AM

727 posts

I know so......totally agreed. And thanks for "Grandmother" poison bsl555. tongue.gif Totally in love with your sounds at your house (prefer it now then before). Cheers......
March05
post Oct 20 2007, 12:45 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Oct 20 2007, 11:33 AM)
Totally in love with your sounds at your house (prefer it now then before). Cheers......
And did bsl perform for you his amazing magic trick of producing carton after carton of CDs from out of seemingly nowhere? I think he's got an underground basement full of music treasure lah!

bsl555
post Oct 20 2007, 01:25 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 20 2007, 12:45 PM)
And did bsl perform for you his amazing magic trick of producing carton after carton of CDs from out of seemingly nowhere? I think he's got an underground basement full of music treasure lah!
icon_question.gif Aiyo!..not too many secrets out lah!.. I afraid kena raid or robbed lah!.. tongue.gif
Actually, 2 more CD's from Amazon UK arrived by post today..(VERY EFFICIENT!) MY kind of music.. not for kids.. brows.gif

This post has been edited by bsl555: Oct 20 2007, 02:00 PM
March05
post Oct 20 2007, 02:11 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 20 2007, 01:25 PM)
.. not for kids..  brows.gif
x-rated music? blink.gif
Then must drop by to have a listen... drool.gif

bsl555
post Oct 20 2007, 02:17 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 20 2007, 02:11 PM)
x-rated music?  blink.gif 
Then must drop by to have a listen...  drool.gif
A modern soundtrack from UK ITV series.. I think this will be a rare and collectible one in short time.
The other is another soundtrack from 1964 Wonderful Life - Cliff Richard and The Shadows !. (like Summer Holiday and The Young Ones!.
Both will never available here..that I know.. our local distributors are manned by IDIOTS, thats why the selections at local shops SUXS like hell!..

This post has been edited by bsl555: Oct 20 2007, 02:17 PM
March05
post Oct 20 2007, 03:36 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(bsl555 @ Oct 20 2007, 02:17 PM)
The other is another soundtrack from 1964 Wonderful Life - Cliff Richard and The Shadows !.
Man o man, I must gate crash your place - Wonderful Life is one of my favorite Sir Cliff the Richard songs....still sticks in my mind lah.

"Birds in the sky, all~all flying up high,
They seem to sigh, it's a WONDERFUL Life.
Fish in the sea, they all long to be free,
Yes they too agree, it's a WONDERFUL Life!!!!"

Ah, reminds me of those carefree lazy afternoons back home in the kampung so long long ago.......

TSMadZiZ
post Oct 20 2007, 07:44 PM

727 posts

Haha time to form a raid party and hit bsl's house la by the looks of this tongue.gif LOL!!!!!!!
bsl555
post Oct 20 2007, 08:03 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(MadZiZ @ Oct 20 2007, 07:44 PM)
Haha time to form a raid party and hit bsl's house la by the looks of this tongue.gif LOL!!!!!!!
Because of 2 new CD's?.. brows.gif
grandspy
post Oct 20 2007, 08:08 PM

The Mothership is here!
1,339 posts

The next TT should be at bsl555's place. I'm in!
bsl555
post Oct 20 2007, 08:24 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(grandspy @ Oct 20 2007, 08:08 PM)
The next TT should be at bsl555's place. I'm in!
Sorry lah.. its OOB!... out of bounds.. trespassers will be shot!.. brows.gif brows.gif
jazzy939
post Oct 20 2007, 09:24 PM

reel is real
8,186 posts

I don't think there will ever be a TT Session at bsl555's... any 'session' there is for 'invited guests' only... wink.gif

Added on October 20, 2007, 9:26 pmWhoa.. you memang 'evergreen' ler... ekekekeke biggrin.gif
Err, how's the PSU coming along?
I just modified mine to have an IEC socket, and have a fuse protected output.. raining just now.. nothing to do.. hehehe biggrin.gif

QUOTE(March05 @ Oct 20 2007, 03:36 PM)
Man o man, I must gate crash your place - Wonderful Life is one of my favorite Sir Cliff the Richard songs....still sticks in my mind lah.

"Birds in the sky, all~all flying up high,
They seem to sigh, it's a WONDERFUL Life.
Fish in the sea, they all long to be free,
Yes they too agree, it's a WONDERFUL Life!!!!"

Ah, reminds me of those carefree lazy afternoons back home in the kampung so long long ago.......
This post has been edited by jazzy939: Oct 20 2007, 09:26 PM
March05
post Oct 20 2007, 11:35 PM

Certified Lowyat.NUT
2,171 posts

QUOTE(jazzy939 @ Oct 20 2007, 09:24 PM)
Whoa.. you memang 'evergreen' ler... ekekekeke biggrin.gif
Err, how's the PSU coming along?
Yep, the lyrics are still embedded in my head.....and I was in Standard 5 when I played that album on my dad's Telefunken automatic record player plus AM radio console with VALVE amp. Today, my kids blast bloody Linkin Park rubbish on their game PCs (paid for by you-know-who) and laugh at my taste in music......

The PSU....happy to report the components are all soldered on the circuit board except the TR1 and heatsink. So it won't be too long before I plug it in to the mains. If you read in the news about a mysterious explosion in Subang Jaya and the appearance of a burnt crater where a house used to be, then you know I didn't do it right. laugh.gif

Nothing to do? Tonite got F1 qualifying at midnight, then Rugby World Cup Final.....no sleep until dawn. Yawn.
bsl555
post Oct 21 2007, 12:41 AM

8,046 posts

No more..sorry! sad.gif

This post has been edited by bsl555: Oct 21 2007, 12:59 AM

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0161sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:57 PM