How do you all protect your MacBook? Do you put case? Skins, screen protector or anything?
How do you all protect your MacBook?, What accessories do you have?
May 11 2023, 06:43 AM, updated 3y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
6,724 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
How do you all protect your MacBook? Do you put case? Skins, screen protector or anything?
May 11 2023, 07:19 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
49 posts Joined: Aug 2019 |
I've got a clear case, that's all
May 11 2023, 07:51 AM
2,056 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
not using anything. got dent already but its ok coz its already 10 years old
May 11 2023, 02:17 PM
4,420 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
dongles, gan chargers, 100w usb c cables, stands
May 11 2023, 03:35 PM
4,676 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
My favourite would be clear cases:
1) Incase Dots Hardshell 2) Uniq Claro 3) Some cheaper generic China transparent matte case If you want sleeve, i like: 1) MOFT Laptop sleeve 2) Uniq Oslo (basically they copied MOFT's design) For dongles, if you want nicer looking ones there is Satechi, or just get some cheaper Ugreen dongle. I prefer bringing powerbanks instead of charger for MBPs when i'm out now that you can charge them via usb-c. There is Ravpower 60w charger, or a bit bulkier & faster 100w powerbanks like Baseus 100w or Zendure Supertank Pro 100w |
May 11 2023, 03:36 PM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2022 |
who cares la.....break buy new one ceo684 liked this post
May 13 2023, 04:04 AM
11,459 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: KL |
May 13 2023, 09:29 AM
May 13 2023, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 11 2023, 03:35 PM) My favourite would be clear cases: Hmm, question, some cases can get difficult to pop in, will these scratch the device in the long run?1) Incase Dots Hardshell 2) Uniq Claro 3) Some cheaper generic China transparent matte case If you want sleeve, i like: 1) MOFT Laptop sleeve 2) Uniq Oslo (basically they copied MOFT's design) For dongles, if you want nicer looking ones there is Satechi, or just get some cheaper Ugreen dongle. I prefer bringing powerbanks instead of charger for MBPs when i'm out now that you can charge them via usb-c. There is Ravpower 60w charger, or a bit bulkier & faster 100w powerbanks like Baseus 100w or Zendure Supertank Pro 100w |
May 13 2023, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 13 2023, 09:30 AM) Hmm, question, some cases can get difficult to pop in, will these scratch the device in the long run? I’ve used the cheap plastic case for my MacBook Pro 16” 2019 until now with no scratches. It’s not difficult to pop in, but it is quite a tight fit that snaps into place. No scratches whatsoever though. In fact I would have many more scratches without the case 😂 |
May 14 2023, 03:31 PM
11,667 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/Subang |
came with case from the first owner
ugreen USB-C 6-in-1 with usbC pass thru charging and 4K 60Hz most important accessory otherwise whatever also can't plug in if its not USB-C 65W Lenovo USB-C charger other than that nothing much that's specific to the MBP doesn't require extra care as compared to any other laptop but yours is 14" so need to check size, may not fit smaller backpacks so easily like 13" machines u can add on a mechanical kb and mouse if desired This post has been edited by ceo684: May 14 2023, 03:33 PM |
May 28 2023, 11:45 PM
2,281 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
May 29 2023, 08:13 AM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 13 2023, 12:17 PM) I’ve used the cheap plastic case for my MacBook Pro 16” 2019 until now with no scratches. It’s not difficult to pop in, but it is quite a tight fit that snaps into place. No scratches whatsoever though. In fact I would have many more scratches without the case 😂 So I should just go and collect the Uniq cases lah. Hahahah! |
May 29 2023, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 29 2023, 08:13 AM) Hahah I'm surprised you still haven't gotten the case yet. It's not so bad if it is just left on your desk at home so far, but I wouldn't dare to carry it out without a case.I'm always very careful and OCD with my gadgets, but that usually makes my gadgets more prone to accidents |
May 29 2023, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 29 2023, 12:45 PM) Hahah I'm surprised you still haven't gotten the case yet. It's not so bad if it is just left on your desk at home so far, but I wouldn't dare to carry it out without a case. No la haven’t, scratches are one thing. But the lid bends shits are entirely another bigger issue! So I’m scared of putting the case only end up with big issues like that!I'm always very careful and OCD with my gadgets, but that usually makes my gadgets more prone to accidents |
May 29 2023, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ May 29 2023, 01:48 PM) No la haven’t, scratches are one thing. But the lid bends shits are entirely another bigger issue! So I’m scared of putting the case only end up with big issues like that! Might be just that 1 unit, since there are many who have also bought & used that case I think it should be ok |
May 30 2023, 02:42 PM
1,635 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Skin wrapping in HAO.
May 31 2023, 06:57 AM
679 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I use a Uniq case and slapped a sticker on the palm rest as well. I’d say definitely get a case, it is more important than a palm rest as MacBook is prone to dents. I immediately got the case after noticing a very small dent at the corner despite being very careful with handling the notebook.
Screen protector is unnecessary imo. In fact I remember reading somewhere that a screen protector may cause MacBook screen to crack due to very tight space when you close the lid. This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: May 31 2023, 07:01 AM |
May 31 2023, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(un.deux.trois @ May 31 2023, 06:57 AM) I use a Uniq case and slapped a sticker on the palm rest as well. I’d say definitely get a case, it is more important than a palm rest as MacBook is prone to dents. I immediately got the case after noticing a very small dent at the corner despite being very careful with handling the notebook. Which Uniq case are you using?Screen protector is unnecessary imo. In fact I remember reading somewhere that a screen protector may cause MacBook screen to crack due to very tight space when you close the lid. Got any issues or not with using the case? closing the lids lah or whatever? https://shopee.com.my/UNIQ-Husk-Pro-Claro-C...234.15459267545 |
Jun 1 2023, 09:44 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ May 29 2023, 03:06 PM) Might be just that 1 unit, since there are many who have also bought & used that case I think it should be ok Okie i just collected my my UNIQ and put the case in. Hopefully it doesnt have any issues.....At least my macbook does feel a bit more....tough? LOL. Why doesn’t it feel like my MacBook is closing entirely now? There are clips on the bottom case that seem to be preventing it. This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Jun 1 2023, 10:48 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0232sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:15 AM |