5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Miniature Schnauzer Thread V4, ~ Welcome to M.Schnauzer Family ~

summerboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 04:54 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

hihi everyone...I may be a Miniature Schnauzer's owner soon tongue.gif doing some research about this cutie now, planned to get a Golden Retriever but it's too big size..Cuz I got plan to study abroad but not reli confirm about it yet but if go, I will bring along my sweetie, since MS is small in size, So i'm considering this cutie now. When I buy what shall I need to check? What price is considered cheap?I read this threat before geh...I saw a samseng MS's photo of new hair cut...it reli terpikat my hati to get this dog tongue.gif anyone help me?? biggrin.gif Want to know if MS bark alot of not..Is it easy to train this dog? Like where to pee n poop..Cuz I will be letting it sleep with me in my room..My friend told me that MS bark alot but I still beleive that it's depends on dog..Am I correct? Cuz I read some article from internet says that shih tzu doesn't bark..but as I know shih tzu is very noisy tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 01:59 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(stupidbump @ Dec 11 2007, 07:40 AM)
Well it all depends on how you train him lor...my dido now only barks in the morning as it gets hungry and no one awake to feed him..thats why we called him a rascal.

Pee is the only problem now as he still cannot control and do it outside the verandah. Pooing is ok dy.

I got mine with MKA for RM900 which can be considered cheap lah. But then in adpost i see got ppl selling non mka ones for around 500-800.

If you plan to bring ur pup overseas when you go, be prepared for much hassle and the price is whopping..
What is verandah? MKA is what? what's the different if got MKA or don't have??Like trusted sign ah?
I heard male dog used to pee everywhere to mark for his territory, is it real? Did your dog do that?? tongue.gif
you bought it at RM900 it's quite cheap yea...I saw at one pet shop, they selling around RM1,300+ Where you bought ur rascal?

QUOTE(madmoz @ Dec 11 2007, 08:11 AM)
I won't honestly recommend you getting a dog now and then bringing him/her overseas for the following reasons:

1) Change of environment for you. It will take you some time to adapt to your new life and there will be extra hassle should you need to take care of another as well.
2) Unless you own a house where you will be studying, most oversea landlord WILL NOT ALLOW dogs, and unlike Malaysia there is no 'tak apa' attitude. Someone will report you.
3) Did you know that you are advised to get health insurance for your dogs/cats in OZ? This is an indication of how expensive vet care is over there. Animal Medical Clinic prices are standard (if not cheaper) in OZ.
4) Last but not least, $$ and hassle involved in shipping a dog overseas and back again.

Those innocent eyes are a lifetime commitment.

Also if you really are going overseas and want a dog, there are a lot of different breeds overseas (and more often than not) very well bred ones that you can buy. Not as cheap as in M'sia perhaps, but very nice. Giant Schnauzer anyone?
well, I have had transported 1 dog to Japan this year. I know about those hassle for transportation and the fee for transport. That's why I chose a lighter dog instead of a heavy one. Actually planned to go japan, I've do research about the house there. You can rent some house which is pet friendly, but need some time to find it. So it shouldn't really a problem for this. And it's not like 100% that I am going also. Just planing, don't know it will come true or not tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 11 2007, 11:50 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

today i went to a pet shop, i think i'm gonna change my mind to poodle...MS is abit too big also, while there i saw a MS cutting hair...kinda big...hmmm...
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 02:20 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 12:05 AM)
helo summerboyz.....u must consider carefully wat breed u wan to keep.....cos if not,later u regret

but if u wan to choose poodle, u ned to choose those teacup 1.....cos if u choose comman poodle...i think the size is same la...
I like both geh...before this think of poodle, just dont like the head part but "trim" ain't a problem anymore. I saw lotta trimming styles from internet...japan kinda popular of poodle tongue.gif
toy poodle also got 2 types?? I tot toy poodle itself is a small breed one? opss...it's not good to talk here...MS threat here...hehe blush.gif

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:45 AM)
[attachmentid=358087]

hi

im new here

i hav a schnauzer too

she's a baby gal

her beard near her mouth is very brownish

any idea how to get rid of dat?

and do u noe why she got so dirty?

[attachmentid=358091]
wow...ur schnauzer so lenglui... "lau hau suii"
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:11 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 12 2007, 02:26 AM)
I BEG YOUR PARDON!!
shih tzus are not noisy okkk....
most of the forumers here that met my baby boy have not even heard him bark b4 lerhhhhh!!!
aiseh....dun get so mad tongue.gif i mean in general la...i see those shih tzu is noisy maaa.... as I mentioned, generally particular dog's personality is noisy or quite also still depend on dog ma...am i rite?
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:21 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 12 2007, 03:17 AM)
jason...
for me la..if mikey starts picking up his leg, then he sure kena rotan jor tongue.gif
i don wan him marking all over my room lo...so taking up his leg to pee pee is definately no no jor tongue.gif

summerboyz
barking depends completely on the owner whether are u willing to spend time on your puppy or not...once u trained him well then nothing will b a problem de...
hope i can train her well then...if possible wan her know how to say thank you when ppl give her thing... biggrin.gif hehe
i saw "girls kitchen" a hong kong cooking program...i'm not sure who's his name...a judge...wow...his dog ah...both hand stick together n say thank you one...salute~ so geng....
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:27 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 12 2007, 03:22 AM)
hv to start like right away lo...
everytime he pee with leg up oso MUST pull it back down...

Added on December 12, 2007, 3:23 am

lolz..
if u willing to spend more time on her...especially since she's young then of coz can make her do tons of things...
are u getting female or male?
i wanna get a female, i worry they will mark territory in my room!! haha!!
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:30 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:28 AM)
if female, then u hav to consider 1 important thing

is wen they are having period
mayb i could help? haha...dog every months period one meh?? when period mah dun set her free lor...bring from her cage only when I'm around...not like cage la...i mean her territory tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:32 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:29 AM)
haha...but female dog, u ned to handle their period wor!!!! blush.gif

marking can train de...but period...dont know how to train lo...!!!!
aiyerrr....making ppl "sam da sam sai" but since early i was planing to get a female geh...name also got jor sad.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:44 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:33 AM)
i heard from my fren dat their period onli come twice a year

thou not much but last for atleast 2 weeks once

hav to put on pampers for them

my fren say a few drops a day onli lar
shouldnt be a problem wat if only twice a year...

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:35 AM)
see lor

female oso good

i think they're more obedient and make lesser noise

dat is my own opinion lar

coz my fren's dog oso is a female and mine oso is a female

they're more frenly coz usually male dogs tends to be watch dog and bark at strangers coz they wanna protect their owner
female also smaller than male rite? then I heard female more taat to owner, but i cant confirm if I got the right info..

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:38 AM)
no ma...u must consider all tis b4 u get any pup...if not, later u WILL REGRET!!!!!

but since u already plan to get a female,then just make sure know how to handle lo....
ya la...yumi chan yumi chan
I did considered mah...but I still prefer a female...
hey!! why u mixed their name ah...
it's KUMI chan....not YUMI chan laaa...

summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 03:51 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:49 AM)
i dunno bout others but my daisy is smaller coz i onli giv her 50gm a day as to maintain her size so dat she won't get so fat

to see whether a dog is obedient to da owner anot is reali hav to depend how much time u spend wif them

da more time u spend wif them, then they'll love u more and eventually, they'll be more obedient

i dun buy pampers for my daisy...my fren gave me a small panties and ask me to use pantyliner as pampers

like dat i can save more coz 2 pampers cost me around rm10
50g ah...morning 25g nite 25g?? your daisy wont get hungry meh like that??
hmmm...then i should consider to steal my sister's panty liner when her period comes tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 04:01 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:52 AM)
of coz i din open da lubang lar...

i juz let it on da floor then throw it away lar...if stuck then later flood lor

i stay at condo wan..no other place for me to groom her

Added on December 12, 2007, 3:55 am
she's used to it d lor

coz my vet say dun overfeed her and maintain her weight and her size

if too much food, then she'll turn out like a pig intead of a dog
hmm...then my poodle should fee how many grams?i dont wan her to be too big and dont wan her to be hungry oso tongue.gif

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:56 AM)
haha...then i think better at the balcony...hehe...no ned swp floor sumore.....directly use dyer blow away the hair...haha.. brows.gif

Added on December 12, 2007, 3:57 am

wah...panty oso wansteal ah!!!later ur sister tot u using her panty pula...hehe
walau...so bad ah...blow down from balcony.. Protect our only earth by not littering!! even fur tongue.gif

lol...if not i go shop buy panty liner meh? later shop ppl think i use even worst wat... tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 04:04 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 03:59 AM)
down there is a mamak

i dun wanna get sue or scold

sumore condo rule is canot hav pets

i've aleadi broken da rule...

canot risk it to hav her groom outside...

later those government ppl take her away from me
i forgot who teach me here, he/she said it's better that you register your dog using your relative/friend's house which is terrace house, just incase if anything happen...you could say that you just bring from their house for play play~~

u can groom in ur toilet one mah...after that use water make all those fur go to that hole there..then pick them up lor...sometimes I design my own jeans also like there...fur every where...use water wash up abit then pick them up n throw in toilet bowl n flush them away as a poooo tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 04:10 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(waichee86 @ Dec 12 2007, 04:05 AM)
if u wanna keep ur poodle small like mini toy poodle, then u shud start feeding her wif small portion from da day u bring her home

my vet got a toy poodle and she feeds her dog onli 15 pieces of kibbles a day...

thou i think its so kesian for da dog, but her dog looks so cute

Added on December 12, 2007, 4:07 am
ic...

if got again tell me ya...

i wanna go and see dogs

hahahhaah
wahh...so cham..15 pcs worr...how big is it??it save alot tho, but then reli so pity ler...imagine i feed u 15 pcs of rice per meal...how you feel?? must be very hungry...always crying in mind but cant tell owner

yea, when got those function like "dog day" i wanna bring my newly poodle to participate~~ biggrin.gif
actually in KL is there any garden for dog?? Last time i curi curi bring to a park at kepong with a big big pond n find those place with lesser ppl...so pity that place...shit...i miss my dog so much sad.gif my previous one... i didnt see her for about 4 months adi sad.gif

This post has been edited by summerboyz: Dec 12 2007, 04:12 AM
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 04:25 AM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

but looks pity as well lor...can't accept 15pcs a day...I saw that stupid pet shop petsmore feeding them abit only I also !@#$ jor...somemore wan me to feed my poodle like this...big NO NO!!! >.<
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 12:47 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(angelgurl_nee @ Dec 12 2007, 06:29 AM)
lol...totally agree wif junnie ler..
those so called teacup sized are actually the smallest among it's litter so its call a teacup...it may be the weakest one among it's brothers n sisters lo...

so cute of coz small small then cute lo...but if its not healthy to show u love n affection...then i don see the point dy...
i want a smaller one bcuz planing to go oversea, if small i can easily bring and except malaysia airline. I can bring my furkid with me on board then i can see her all the way in the flight tongue.gif then she don't need to go luggage there alone and become lonely for the long hours flight~

summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 12:57 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

it's legal one...I mean she can go into cabin if small instead of being checked in luggage...not like bring my dog as pendatang haram la...it's with proper documents...there's a limit on dog size to bring into cabin...
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 01:23 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

ya~ that's why i said "except" malaysia airline wat...
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 07:53 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 01:47 PM)
helo.....if 1 jan 08 organize one furkids gathering,...anyone ok????
my kumi-chan dono can join d or not ler...3 vacci also not done yet sad.gif later can or not!

QUOTE(jessyca_loh @ Dec 12 2007, 02:25 PM)
Spore airlines can ? They got state such rules on their website ??
currently i know japan airline can, other's i'm not quite sure...they dont state on website..u have to ask

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 02:35 PM)
hehe...no la...sorry....all furkids.....

Added on December 12, 2007, 2:36 pmsure cannot missed mikey 1.....no mikey no shuk!!!hehe
i wana bring my kumi-chan join!!

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 04:29 PM)
anyone here know where can i get ms magazine from japan????any forum????any websites????very hard to find one.....
go kinokuniya surely got tongue.gif
summerboyz
post Dec 12 2007, 08:21 PM

~~KuMi kUmI~~
741 posts

QUOTE(jason86 @ Dec 12 2007, 08:00 PM)
ah chan-->u get ur poodle d???
then faster post at poodle thread la...wanna c leh!!!1
:| im not ah chan la....shou chan...how many time u wanna call me ah chan??
i paid deposit at that pet shop jor tongue.gif will get it on weekend...as i'm moving house this week...dont wan to move the furkid so many times...stressed her later tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0410sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:52 PM