Sri Petaling 7000 homes from Leasehold to Freehold, UPDATES : It's CONFIRMED and APPROVED !

TSonnying88
post May 5 2023, 11:39 AM, updated 3y ago

2,663 posts

News link

What do you think the suscessfull rate and how much it will affect the value of the property in this area?

How much you willing to pay extra for a freehold title when you purchasing your property?

Update 08/05/2023:-

CONGRATULATION !!!

It's CONFIRMED and APPROVED by Land Office already!

Dear owners, you may start your application and you may check your unit eligibility using link below.

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/etanah-awam/AwamSe...milikForm.xhtml

Detail of the application and charges calculation
Attached File  LF_FH_Flow.pdf ( 664.8k ) Number of downloads: 927

This post has been edited by onnying88: May 11 2023, 12:03 AM
taitianhin
post May 5 2023, 12:06 PM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

0.5% success rate
easily RM20K - RM50K gua
Do you have past records on this thingy in msia b4?
StupidGuyPlayComp
post May 5 2023, 12:08 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

why only sri petaling?
Jacky yong
post May 5 2023, 12:10 PM

325 posts

Today just passing by the banner

acbc
post May 5 2023, 12:15 PM

9,050 posts

Terrible place to live and work. Too many cars and zero parking. Jam on the internal roads.
sparketh
post May 5 2023, 12:18 PM

233 posts

If do this is good. But have have clause. Kenot sell off for 20 years. Pls end land ownership slavery.
TSonnying88
post May 5 2023, 12:26 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 5 2023, 12:08 PM)
why only sri petaling?
Because the land originally is Freehold, gov change it to leasehold when developer apply for development N years ago.

https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/8680...atus-conversion

This post has been edited by onnying88: May 5 2023, 12:27 PM
powersjy
post May 5 2023, 12:31 PM

May I know how do I check if my house is one of them?

Matchy
post May 5 2023, 02:13 PM

1,328 posts

QUOTE(taitianhin @ May 5 2023, 12:06 PM)
0.5% success rate
easily RM20K - RM50K gua
Got.. shang villa kelana jaya.

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/property-gu...-freehold-38296

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ May 5 2023, 12:08 PM)
why only sri petaling?
sri petaling = seputeh = bumi teresa kwok
jojolicia
post May 5 2023, 04:43 PM

1,923 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 5 2023, 12:26 PM)
Because the land originally is Freehold, gov change it to leasehold when developer apply for development N years ago.

Petaling Garden Co

This post has been edited by jojolicia: May 5 2023, 04:43 PM
Antiexunited
post May 5 2023, 05:21 PM

356 posts

Macai PN got new issue can viral in tiktok
ck2chan
post May 5 2023, 06:08 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ May 5 2023, 12:15 PM)
Terrible place to live and work. Too many cars and zero parking. Jam on the internal roads.
Ong and prosperous place sure jam one.
Where is more liveable?
A.B.D.
post May 6 2023, 08:05 AM

2,365 posts

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...rs-says-lawyer/

Similar situation
icemanfx
post May 6 2023, 10:01 AM

21,457 posts

BN gomen unlawfully converted free hold to lease hold in non area. It is about time to right the wrong.
nexona88
post May 6 2023, 10:49 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

Abuse of power....

Probably because of opposition stronghold area....

JustForCheonging
post May 6 2023, 03:32 PM

215 posts

Tag here for any further updates
Jagalat
post May 6 2023, 04:01 PM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

If and only if there's an if this "lh2fh" project succeeds, then can expect more similar project in the future.

MP takes the lead in her constituency. Others may follow.

forever1979
post May 6 2023, 05:07 PM

2,854 posts

Lawyers already do the marketing
Charge is like RM4K-RM5K per case. If go via bulk, can nego.
No need to pay until new title confirmed.
888-Alien
post May 6 2023, 07:48 PM

132 posts

0.5% success rate
easily RM20K - RM50K gua
Yes
888-Alien
post May 6 2023, 07:50 PM

132 posts

If a leasehold land is surrounded by large freehold lands, the owner can opt to apply for conversion, subject to approval
nexona88
post May 7 2023, 01:07 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(888-Alien @ May 6 2023, 07:50 PM)
If a leasehold land is surrounded by large freehold lands, the owner can opt to apply for conversion, subject to approval
Never heard of this before??

Applicable for WPKL only or others state @ places also can?

🤔🧐
forever1979
post May 7 2023, 11:19 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(888-Alien @ May 6 2023, 07:50 PM)
really ? got precedent case ?
Fat3Twister
post May 7 2023, 11:50 PM

1,559 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ May 6 2023, 04:01 PM)
If and only if there's an if this "lh2fh" project succeeds, then can expect more similar project in the future.

MP takes the lead in her constituency. Others may follow.
Many owners in Taman Bukit Maluri kepong already managed to get court order to convert their title from lh to fh.
Similar case, long long time ago was freehold, somehow got changed to leasehold by the gomen
Jagalat
post May 8 2023, 07:27 AM

(J)et L(ag) Ji(alat)
5,949 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ May 8 2023, 12:50 AM)
Many owners in Taman Bukit Maluri kepong already managed to get court order to convert their title from lh to fh.
Similar case, long long time ago was freehold, somehow got changed to leasehold by the gomen
Is the Tmn bkt maluri lh2fh case involving the respective mp too?
rumahwip
post May 8 2023, 07:28 AM

1,101 posts

sure value will increase
rumahwip
post May 8 2023, 07:29 AM

1,101 posts

0.5% success rate
easily RM20K - RM50K gua
0.5% success rate to convert from LH to FH? why is that?
forever1979
post May 10 2023, 12:39 PM

2,854 posts

very informative briefing by YB and land office KL officials.

Thanks god i able to convert to freehold with very minimum cost.

i cant brain when one uncle complained that why a mistake by gomen years ago and the owners now need to pay for the fee.

as explain earlier, hard to trace back what happened when DO granted like 40-50 years ago.

if dont want to pay the premium, one can just file to the court and wait for the court judgement, which is time consuming and costly.

cant win all, be grateful.

teikboon
post May 10 2023, 12:42 PM

1,384 posts

wahhh syoknya
Autocountstick
post May 10 2023, 12:43 PM

675 posts

can build many mix dev with the land
shellDE
post May 10 2023, 12:44 PM

Anyone attended the clarification for strata title ie pinnacle? What are the steps involved?
forever1979
post May 10 2023, 01:00 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(shellDE @ May 10 2023, 12:44 PM)
Anyone attended the clarification for strata title ie pinnacle? What are the steps involved?
this round KL land office only come out solution with landed properties.

they will have another section with strata title properties stakeholder i.e MC at later stage. but during the end of section, there are officials stay back to answer the queries from the floor. if u are staying nearby, pls find time to attend another section on 21st.
ck2chan
post May 10 2023, 01:00 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 10 2023, 12:39 PM)
very informative briefing by YB and land office KL officials.

Thanks god i able to convert to freehold with very minimum cost.

i cant brain when one uncle complained that why a mistake by gomen years ago and the owners now need to pay for the fee.

as explain earlier, hard to trace back what happened when DO granted like 40-50 years ago.

if dont want to pay the premium, one can just file to the court and wait for the court judgement, which is time consuming and costly.

cant win all, be grateful.
So which Jalan to which jalan or building can convert to freehold?
Lot number cannot tell where.
forever1979
post May 10 2023, 01:02 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 10 2023, 01:00 PM)
So which Jalan to which jalan or building can convert to freehold?
Lot number cannot tell where.
sri indah cant.
Many parts can. Like Zone F, Zone M, Zone L, Zone J ...
ck2chan
post May 10 2023, 01:07 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 10 2023, 01:02 PM)
sri indah cant.
Many parts can. Like Zone F, Zone M, Zone L, Zone J ...
8th Stellar under construction there consider Sri Petaling plot?
forever1979
post May 10 2023, 01:13 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 10 2023, 01:07 PM)
8th Stellar under construction there consider Sri Petaling plot?
during yesterday meeting, mainly is to guide people how to apply and also answer the queries. they do not go into details on which part or which condo is within the approved list as they already give a link for property owners to check.

this round KL land office is only process those landed property with individual titles. those strata title may have other legal issue which they need to discuss with the MC of the building in future. there are people from land office staying back to answer queries from the floor, which u can ask them for the next briefing on 21st.

This post has been edited by forever1979: May 10 2023, 01:14 PM
ck2chan
post May 10 2023, 01:25 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 10 2023, 01:13 PM)
during yesterday meeting, mainly is to guide people how to apply and also answer the queries. they do not go into details on which part or which condo is within the approved list as they already give a link for property owners to check.

this round KL land office is only process those landed property with individual titles. those strata title may have other legal issue which they need to discuss with the MC of the building in future. there are people from land office staying back to answer queries from the floor, which u can ask them for the next briefing on 21st.
Possible to share the link? Wanna help my uncle check.
Elderly not IT savy
forever1979
post May 10 2023, 01:28 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(ck2chan @ May 10 2023, 01:25 PM)
Possible to share the link? Wanna help my uncle check.
Elderly not IT savy

ck2chan
post May 10 2023, 01:40 PM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 10 2023, 01:28 PM)

Thank you thumbup.gif
TSonnying88
post May 10 2023, 03:15 PM

2,663 posts

Check your unit here

Estimated cost around RM2800-3300 for landed properties.
nexona88
post May 10 2023, 03:17 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 10 2023, 03:15 PM)

Check your unit here

Estimated cost around RM2800-3300 for landed properties.
price is okay..

was thinking like over 10k tongue.gif
TSonnying88
post May 10 2023, 03:24 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 10 2023, 03:17 PM)
price is okay..

was thinking like over 10k  tongue.gif
Might over that if you have big land size. But still it’s very reasonable price already.

No easy to get offer to change LH to FH especially in Malaysia
nexona88
post May 10 2023, 03:28 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 10 2023, 03:24 PM)
Might over that if you have big land size. But still it’s very reasonable price already.

No easy to get offer to change LH to FH especially in Malaysia
yes.

if I remember correctly...

around PJ or so...

the asking $$$ is over 100k like that... big backlash from the resident there...
TSonnying88
post May 10 2023, 03:36 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 10 2023, 03:28 PM)
yes.

if I remember correctly...

around PJ or so...

the asking $$$ is over 100k like that... big backlash from the resident there...
PJ case should be just extend leasehold period, not change LH to FH is it. Many banglo in PJ lease period left 20-30years now.

Now Sri petaling case is land office open up for owner to apply the conversion directly, no need court order or others special approval letter as long your unit is under their list.

So all owner advise to apply it ASAP ya before any changes happen in future.
TSonnying88
post May 10 2023, 11:53 PM

2,663 posts

Owners, you may check your eligibility using link below

It will show this if your unit is eligible
(TIPS : IC number can leave it empty as some people report there is error if you key in IC no.)

ChickenWing
post May 11 2023, 12:51 AM

162 posts

Anybody got the map of the diff zones in sri petaling?
TSonnying88
post May 11 2023, 12:59 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ May 11 2023, 12:51 AM)
Anybody got the map of the diff zones in sri petaling?
You mean this?
ChickenWing
post May 11 2023, 01:05 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 11 2023, 12:59 AM)
You mean this?
Ya...but with more details like where does the zone borders end. From this pic, hard to tell
TSonnying88
post May 11 2023, 01:10 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ May 11 2023, 01:05 AM)
Ya...but with more details like where does the zone borders end. From this pic, hard to tell
That one need go land office to check already.

By the way all the detail you needed to check eligibility can be found in your Quit Rent Bill / Bil Cukai Tanah.

Mukim / Jenis HakMilik / No HakMilik / No.Lot / PT

ck2chan
post May 11 2023, 03:08 AM

2,145 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ May 10 2023, 03:36 PM)
PJ case should be just extend leasehold period, not change LH to FH is it. Many banglo in PJ lease period left 20-30years now.
Now Sri petaling case is land office open up for owner to apply the conversion directly, no need court order or others special approval letter as long your unit is under their list.

So all owner advise to apply it ASAP ya before any changes happen in future.
Before change of government again.
Greedy people might over turn it again
ck2chan
post May 11 2023, 03:10 AM

2,145 posts

This one is more clear with the landmark.
Kesian look like Endah Parade that area is not inside the approved zone.

This post has been edited by ck2chan: May 11 2023, 03:11 AM
forever1979
post May 11 2023, 07:54 AM

2,854 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by forever1979: May 11 2023, 07:56 AM
forever1979
post May 11 2023, 07:55 AM

2,854 posts

You mean this?
hi, do you or anyone know which are the 7 piece of land ? which zone are excluded from the list ?

TSonnying88
post May 11 2023, 09:17 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 11 2023, 07:55 AM)
hi, do you or anyone know which are the 7 piece of land ? which zone are excluded from the list ?
Only these zone eligible at the moment. Others all excluded lo

Easiest and fastest way is get your lot detail from your Cukai pintu / Quit Rent, and check from the website link provided.

This post has been edited by onnying88: May 11 2023, 09:26 AM
1ullaby
post May 11 2023, 02:06 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Manage to get 2 forms ready. The other forms Borang Pertanyaan and Surat Akuan, anyone manage to download it?

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/documents/2...bd-cf4719aa99d5

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/documents/2...50-9c59dfc79f06

Update:

Thanks to @Yluxion, this is the correct link not the above
https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/documents/2...a7-b5cd1e58e93d

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 11 2023, 09:04 PM
jaysonyong
post May 11 2023, 04:56 PM

171 posts

You mean this?
Whoa, this is probably a very old map. It was changed from Jalan Panjang to Jalan Hujan Emas many many years ago
jaysonyong
post May 11 2023, 04:57 PM

171 posts

Seems like quite sad, my parents place is at Zone P, bordering OUG. Seems like our area is not in the said Lot/Parcel
Yluxion
post May 11 2023, 05:05 PM

543 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 11 2023, 02:06 PM)
Manage to get 2 forms ready. The other forms Borang Pertanyaan and Surat Akuan, anyone manage to download it?

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/documents/2...bd-cf4719aa99d5

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/documents/2...50-9c59dfc79f06

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/web/guest/muat-turun-borang

From the above link, download #3 Permohonan Serah balik Keseluruhan dan Berimilik Semula, Seksyen 197 dan Seksyen 76 KTN - Individu

This should be the correct one and have all the required forms. (borang-borang & surat)
1ullaby
post May 11 2023, 09:05 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(Yluxion @ May 11 2023, 05:05 PM)

https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/web/guest/muat-turun-borang

From the above link, download #3 Permohonan Serah balik Keseluruhan dan Berimilik Semula, Seksyen 197 dan Seksyen 76 KTN - Individu

This should be the correct one and have all the required forms. (borang-borang & surat)
Hi bro thanks!

Updated the links in my post accordingly.

Any idea where to upload it though?

I created a PPTGWKL account, searched high and low, can't seemed to find the place/links to upload the documents.

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 11 2023, 09:06 PM
1ullaby
post May 11 2023, 09:20 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

All documents seem straightforward,
Point C- I think pengamal undang-undang refers to notary public? just getting an endorsement there, do correct me if i'm wrong

Point F- I'm guessing that we could just get this Pelan Asal from the land office? Just walk in and purchase it, please correct me too, kam siah notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: May 11 2023, 10:07 PM
nexona88
post May 11 2023, 10:07 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,552 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 11 2023, 09:20 PM)

All documents seem straightforward,
Point C- I think pengamal undang-undang refers to notary public? just getting an endorsement there, do correct me if i'm wrong
Yes.
Go to lower court... Get it sign..
Pay rm10 per chop 😁
chrisep
post May 11 2023, 10:08 PM

22 posts

Great that i found this thread biggrin.gif
Now that I have the form, now how do we go about getting the original title though as there are bound to be owners that are still on a mortgage and the title is with the bank.
Bank wants some court papers but there's none available for this exercise. There is though a "surat keizinan bertulis (bagi urusan gadaian, kaveat, pajakan)" but I have no freakin' idea if it is to be requested from the bank or there is a template from land office for the bank to sign or something.

But for those that does not have the original title charged to an active mortgage, the land officer I talked to said we may submit the application through the e-Tanah portal with the following steps, however I haven't been able to get past step 6 as I cannot click the "Teruskan Permohonan" button, somehow:
1. "Permohonan" ->
2. "Pelupusan" ->
3. Go to page 2 item #8 "PSBS - Permohonan Serahbalik Berimilik Semula" ->
4. Click "Tindakan" ->
5. Then fill in all fields to search for your plot and click "Tambah" ->
6. Check the relevant property and click "Teruskan Permohonan"
7. I was told that there are relevant fields for applicants to upload the relevant forms but I was not able to get past step 6 for unknown reasons

Please kindly update me if you are able to get past step 6 smile.gif
1ullaby
post May 11 2023, 10:14 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ May 11 2023, 10:08 PM)
Great that i found this thread  biggrin.gif
Now that I have the form, now how do we go about getting the original title though as there are bound to be owners that are still on a mortgage and the title is with the bank.
Bank wants some court papers but there's none available for this exercise. There is though a "surat keizinan bertulis (bagi urusan gadaian, kaveat, pajakan)" but I have no freakin' idea if it is to be requested from the bank or there is a template from land office for the bank to sign or something.

But for those that does not have the original title charged to an active mortgage, the land officer I talked to said we may submit the application through the e-Tanah portal with the following steps, however I haven't been able to get past step 6 as I cannot click the "Teruskan Permohonan" button, somehow:
1. "Permohonan" ->
2. "Pelupusan" ->
4. Click "Tindakan" ->
7. I was told that there are relevant fields for applicants to upload the relevant forms but I was not able to get past step 6 for unknown reasons

Great! I did not manage to attend the talk, thanks a mil for the information.
Let me compile my docs, and see if I can get past step 6, will update here.
chrisep
post May 11 2023, 10:19 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ May 11 2023, 10:14 PM)
Great! I did not manage to attend the talk, thanks a mil for the information.
Let me compile my docs, and see if I can get past step 6, will update here.
good luck to you!
lol I called them up by the number on the PDF 03-2610 3354 feeling lucky and got someone to talk to me but yeah i couldn't attend 9 May as well.
I plan to go check it out on coming 21 May 2pm although I don't have my original title but just to see if someone could tell me what to do with original title still with bank charged under mortgage situation.
1ullaby
post May 11 2023, 10:37 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ May 11 2023, 10:19 PM)
good luck to you!
lol I called them up by the number on the PDF 03-2610 3354 feeling lucky and got someone to talk to me but yeah i couldn't attend 9 May as well.
I plan to go check it out on coming 21 May 2pm although I don't have my original title but just to see if someone could tell me what to do with original title still with bank charged under mortgage situation.
Likewise you too! thumbsup.gif
I may see you on 21st, I need some clarification on point F also
forever1979
post May 12 2023, 12:02 PM

2,854 posts

I am thinking to suggest thru YB's office, maybe we can engage a lawyer to do the conversion for us. I think case like me which still under financing, dont think the bank will release the original title to us.

i willing to paying some lawyer fee just to get it done. what do you (owners that are involved) think ?

now some lawyer is doing with a admin fee of RM4K, which i think is excessive.

This post has been edited by forever1979: May 12 2023, 12:02 PM
chrisep
post May 12 2023, 04:58 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 12 2023, 12:02 PM)
I am thinking to suggest thru YB's office, maybe we can engage a lawyer to do the conversion for us. I think case like me which still under financing, dont think the bank will release the original title to us.

i willing to paying some lawyer fee just to get it done. what do you (owners that are involved) think ?

now some lawyer is doing with a admin fee of RM4K, which i think is excessive.
I would actually suggest you to hold on for now. I am engaged on email with the officers with the Timbalan Pengarah in CC for more details how we can do this by ourselves. There may even be a possibility that the original title is not needed, maybe just the certified original copy of the title, but I can't be sure yet. Plus the officers told me this is a long term thing that has no time limit, but of course anything can change e.g. change govt XD

But of course, if you don't mind paying for lawyers to work this hassle out then I won't stop you either smile.gif
forever1979
post May 18 2023, 07:35 PM

2,854 posts

i just engage a lawyer firm.
actually in the market, many lawyer is charging between 4k-6k (all in fee) to apply individual court order to get the new title, not thru the conversation premium that YB mentioned.
as a owner, i think getting the court order is slightly cheaper, so I give it a try, will get it done within 3-6 months time.

This post has been edited by forever1979: May 18 2023, 07:36 PM
chrisep
post May 19 2023, 08:06 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 18 2023, 07:35 PM)
i just engage a lawyer firm.
actually in the market, many lawyer is charging between 4k-6k (all in fee) to apply individual court order to get the new title, not thru the conversation premium that YB mentioned.
as a owner, i think getting the court order is slightly cheaper, so I give it a try, will get it done within 3-6 months time.
I don't know about you but in this telegram group there are people sharing this quotation by a legal firm in Solaris Dutamas called Donny Wong & Co. that is just quoting legal fees with disbursement and service tax of RM 600 for owners without a loan on property and RM 1000 for owners with a loan on property. Sounds like a good deal though I have a better option to settle my loan and take the bank out of the picture. Attached the quotations for with and without loan for your reference.

Attached File  For_Owner_with_NO_Loan__original_title_with_Owner_.pdf ( 773.25k ) Number of downloads: 240

Attached File  For_Owner_with_Loan__original_title_with_Bank_.pdf ( 773.36k ) Number of downloads: 171

Here's the link to join the telegram group if you're interested. https://t.me/MyTelegramCommunity/2403

This post has been edited by chrisep: May 19 2023, 08:08 AM
forever1979
post May 19 2023, 12:45 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ May 19 2023, 08:06 AM)
I don't know about you but in this telegram group there are people sharing this quotation by a legal firm in Solaris Dutamas called Donny Wong & Co. that is just quoting legal fees with disbursement and service tax of RM 600 for owners without a loan on property and RM 1000 for owners with a loan on property. Sounds like a good deal though I have a better option to settle my loan and take the bank out of the picture. Attached the quotations for with and without loan for your reference.

Attached File  For_Owner_with_NO_Loan__original_title_with_Owner_.pdf ( 773.25k ) Number of downloads: 240

Attached File  For_Owner_with_Loan__original_title_with_Bank_.pdf ( 773.36k ) Number of downloads: 171

Here's the link to join the telegram group if you're interested. https://t.me/MyTelegramCommunity/2403
from my understanding, there are two different way to do it, either

1. by way of court order. in this case, no need pay premium. as land office will act as per court order. this has been confirmed by the land officer during the last YB's briefing.

2. by paying conversion premium to land office. can done by yourself or with the assistance of land office.

for my case, option 1 is cheaper.

if one opt for option 2, and he is without loan, then he can actually do it online without engage lawyer.

1ullaby
post May 19 2023, 03:17 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ May 19 2023, 08:06 AM)

Great! So much good sharing in the telegram group
jo`
post Jun 8 2023, 03:59 PM

179 posts

Hi, May I know the link to the e-Tanah portal that you are referring to?
Btw, any luck in submitting it all via online?

QUOTE(chrisep @ May 11 2023, 10:08 PM)
Great that i found this thread  biggrin.gif

1. "Permohonan" ->
2. "Pelupusan" ->
4. Click "Tindakan" ->

Chanzeryl
post Jun 8 2023, 04:21 PM

646 posts

Ehhhhhhhhh..................I thought a lot of property agents and investors said leasehold better the freehold one......why so gung-ho wanna change to freehold confused.gif
chrisep
post Jun 10 2023, 01:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Chanzeryl @ Jun 8 2023, 04:21 PM)
Ehhhhhhhhh..................I thought a lot of property agents and investors said leasehold better the freehold one......why so gung-ho wanna change to freehold :confused:
Lol I think you either got the wrong info or someone's playing tricks on you. Maybe you can also share what you were told that leasehold is better than freehold? smile.gif
chrisep
post Jun 10 2023, 02:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jo` @ Jun 8 2023, 03:59 PM)
Hi, May I know the link to the e-Tanah portal that you are referring to?
Btw, any luck in submitting it all via online?
Link is here https://www.ptgwp.gov.my/portal/awam-landing-page
However I've found that there's no way to get your original title from the bank if you're on a mortgage except going through a lawyer. So no I haven't proceed with the submission yet.

Assuming you have the title though, you can choose to convert through land office, or by going through a law firm using the court order approach. Only the land office approach can be done by yourself. Not impossible, but it's also not as easy as it seems. In short, you have to get your submission done online on e-Tanah, printout the forms, get borang 12A filled up and endorsed (by pentadbir tanah or any lawyers), go to their counter to submit the physical forms, then wait for approval then notification to pay the premium, and then wait for issuance of new freehold title.

If the court order approach, just pay lol and the lawyers will kaw tim for you. But well if your unit is big, it may be cheaper to go the court order approach. You have to do some homework here. I'm no consultant here. Just a property owner myself.
keanutan
post Jun 10 2023, 02:26 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(chrisep @ Jun 10 2023, 01:54 PM)
Lol I think you either got the wrong info or someone's playing tricks on you. Maybe you can also share what you were told that leasehold is better than freehold? smile.gif
Maybe it because lease mean the land is leasated(terikat) with owner , where by free is the land is free anyone also can come and grab 😅
Aldo-Kirosu
post Jun 10 2023, 02:26 PM

662 posts

Hear like sour grape reply. But both leasehold & freehold have their own pros & cons. I can say this case the leasehold buyer win, freehold buyer lose lolz.

Buy lower price compare to surrounding freehold > changed to freehold title with less than 10K, but market value increased more than 10K+.

For buyer bought freehold before (surrounding), value maintain.
muscaa
post Jun 5 2025, 04:47 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ May 19 2023, 12:45 PM)
from my understanding, there are two different way to do it, either

1. by way of court order. in this case, no need pay premium. as land office will act as per court order. this has been confirmed by the land officer during the last YB's briefing.

2. by paying conversion premium to land office. can done by yourself or with the assistance of land office.

for my case, option 1 is cheaper.

if one opt for option 2, and he is without loan, then he can actually do it online without engage lawyer.
is your property still serving loan?
PAChamp
post Jun 5 2025, 05:19 PM

1,159 posts

Hey folks, my law firm just did one conversion case with court order all settled and done. Anyone looking for lawyer can pm me.
forever1979
post Jun 6 2025, 10:08 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 5 2025, 04:47 PM)
is your property still serving loan?
yes
muscaa
post Jun 6 2025, 10:28 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 6 2025, 10:08 AM)
yes
spent how much to convert the title?
forever1979
post Jun 6 2025, 02:38 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 6 2025, 10:28 AM)
spent how much to convert the title?
rm4k
muscaa
post Jun 6 2025, 10:59 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 6 2025, 02:38 PM)
rm4k
can pm me the lawyer’s number? Thanks 🙏
forever1979
post Jun 9 2025, 07:32 AM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 6 2025, 10:59 PM)
can pm me the lawyer’s number? Thanks 🙏
i dont have a pleasant dealing with the lawyer

i wont recommend

muscaa
post Jun 14 2025, 04:46 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jun 9 2025, 07:32 AM)
i dont have a pleasant dealing with the lawyer

i wont recommend
Haha..cool

0.0550sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:42 AM