Grab driver: Sorry saya x pickup rider alcohol

9m2w
post May 4 2023, 05:43 PM

Victoria Concordia Crescit
1,035 posts

QUOTE(hovercraft97 @ May 4 2023, 05:20 PM)
drunk late at night, then puke inside grab car, who gonna clean it... or they cari pasal inside car with the owner...

or... diam2 hantar balik, drunk x buat hal...

most of the cases, falls under option 1...

u wanna try, try do grab and see.. or if u do grab, but u lucky din experiance all these situations... well most of my friend , they all got bad experiance...
Actually that's a legit concern

But if the driver was still around city center targeting pickups then the likelihood of encountering these sort of passengers is way higher. He should have switched off and made for the suburbs if that's the case
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:07 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ May 4 2023, 05:52 PM)
He didn't do that. Maybe he wanted to kuda like this lady as well.
Pick your poison. Prowl city center past 10 and keep turning down possible drunks. If lucky most dont viral but you meet the one you kena

Or go somewhere safer

Not very good at mitigating risk or like someone said above excuse to doge low fare
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:09 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 05:49 PM)
Hahaha all nons must love alcohol.

Inb4 racial stereotypes that hurt Pisang Joe's feelings.
I'm just waiting for the punchline

Alcohol is the setup for the big reveal
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:15 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:10 PM)
Funny thing is my vomit case was around 8pm or 9pm.

Plenty of dumbasses out there get piss drunk early in the day.
You got to weigh the pros and cons then. Likelihood of drunks vs earnings. If former is too high consider moving to a different spot. Else you pre select your passengers like this driver also not efficient. If all 10 you kena falls into possible drunken demo, what's the point staying there

Risk vs reward I guess. Just like taking the *beepppp*
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:43 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:18 PM)
What spot?

I pick up in Pudu before in shop house area, a drunk Pisang Joe around 7pm. Not bar area. It was in front of an Indian restaurant.
What can i say but sorry for your trouble

But for the driver in question here i think its a good point to ponder.

Like i said you go to a safer place or stay where you are and more likely than not disqualify several folks and risk getting reported
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:48 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(RGRaj @ May 4 2023, 06:46 PM)
Anybody who book Grab after work beyond 10pm is puak mabok.
He got a point here KBT

You after your gym session wanna take grab and get rejected because of demographics and time of day reason you not gonna rage?
9m2w
post May 4 2023, 06:58 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 4 2023, 06:54 PM)
Slowly but surely, people will learn why taxi drivers are so cut throat.

Either you're the cut throat one or you have to deal with the shenanigans of cibai passengers.
Either Grab has a good policy to compensate drivers for this trouble, or they make it clear that drivers sendiri go police station or whatever to settle this.

Some people here think it's so easy to claim cleaning fee from mabuk people?

My bingchilling passenger with vomit on his shirt tried to deny he vomited.

Worst part is, he gave the wrong address then insisted I drive him to the correct one. If I wasn't so nice, I'd have just kicked him out at the 1st location.
Look i commiserate with you la and your predicament.

You go back to my conversation with leftycall and how it started

I said already i understand the fellas fear dealing with drunks. But i'm commenting on his strategy. Its not efficient and doesnt make sense. You lepak in city centre at night you gonna have a higher chance to meet up with drunks. Most ppl roll the dice, this guy doesnt and prequalifies based on demo and time of day. How many he gonna reject until he gets canceled? Might as well head off to the suburbs.

Its the logic of his strategy i find baffling
9m2w
post May 5 2023, 04:16 PM

1,035 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ May 5 2023, 04:15 PM)
Bruh. U got read the article? Driver cancelled 40 minutes later.
WTH he playing poker with her for 40 mins seeing who cancels first?

He so damn free?

0.0283sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:35 AM