Games Advance Wars: Days of Ruin (DS), new AWDS???

Qool
post Jan 14 2008, 02:59 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(hello_world @ Jan 14 2008, 11:34 AM)
the game looks fine to me. and why do people say it's in 3D? it's full on 2D. except a few 3D in the background of the battle animations the diagonal units look a bit awkward though. but damn, i am SO psyched for this game. AWDS sucked literally MONTHS out of my life that i'm never gonna get back.
the units on the map looks much more 3D than previous game but the map is flat compared to AWDS. notice that? AWDS shifted the map a little bit to simulate pseudo 3D like.. why can't they add that feel into DoR too. sigh.. anyway i'm hyped for this game as well... can't wait till next week! woo hoo rclxm9.gif

one thing that bothers me though, judging from the session i played with my frens.... wonder how will the multiplayer via online works. save features? if not play half way ... those non sporting ppl might just DCed.... kills the fun.. especially if u're almost gonna win.. bah... let's just find out next week.
Qool
post Jan 14 2008, 09:19 PM

189 posts

same here, i turned off all the battle animation after watching them for a few times... i think so far it should have no relevance to the previous games. I'm still having doubt about the mechanic change though. particularly CO powers, kinda miss the tag power. We all know how unbalance some of the power can bring, example drake + olaf tag power... damaging all units to 4 damage per unit. well, i gotta say sometimes this kinda thing is annoying but a well verse player should know how to anticipate and plan their moves accordingly, e.g. use Sonya's power to remove some of the power off opponent CO's power meter. well, that's just a few tactics. Can't wait for it! 1 more week! bring it on~!
Qool
post Jan 20 2008, 08:23 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(tento @ Jan 20 2008, 07:12 PM)
The game's line has nothing to do with previous installments. smile.gif

A whole new story! Well, yeah, so far I've learned, it has wifi play and infantry units can level up (eg: Ace unit). I just hate the new graphics! Grr...and hopefully more challenging.

ps: Sasha has that CO power, not Sonya/Sonja. Nah, I'm just blabbling around. Sorry....urgh..
LOL.... my bad.. Sasha has that power... blush.gif long time never played it liao...
8.5 only?? AWDS has 9.0 overall rite?? damn
Qool
post Feb 6 2008, 08:40 AM

189 posts

hey guys, anyone here really spot any actual copy of the game? my fren's coming down to KL this friday. was hoping to get a copy for each of us...

1 more question, are we able to set team when waging wifi?
Qool
post Feb 6 2008, 04:41 PM

189 posts

meh, only 1 on 1 eh.... means no coop for us.. sigh. i kinda like the new CO zone system though. It's like aura in RPG or rts. smile.gif
Qool
post Feb 9 2008, 10:36 AM

189 posts

so guys, meaning u can choose a 4 player map and change the teams and thus gaining a 'coop' mode? that's nice...

0.0156sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:02 AM