126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Blu-ray(tm) Disc (BD) Discussion Thread, Warner & New Line Cinema Do Blu!!

aiman04
post Nov 25 2007, 07:24 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 25 2007, 05:51 PM)
Then again, not many are willing to wait, so lots of dual-format supporters are already wielding the HD-DVD in their collection, myself included. tongue.gif
I'm not buying an HD-DVD, never. shakehead.gif

To give Paramount the finger, I have "Transformers" in 720p HD inside my PS3, ripped directly from HD-DVD. File-sharing is a gift to the internet. rclxms.gif whistling.gif

This is my own way of protest to Paramount. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Nov 25 2007, 07:25 PM
rx330
post Nov 25 2007, 08:39 PM

11,808 posts

aiman......................
ruztynail
post Nov 25 2007, 08:40 PM

Acrimonious Young Man
1,886 posts

lol i suka revenge!!!
aiman04
post Nov 25 2007, 09:01 PM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 25 2007, 08:39 PM)
aiman......................
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Nov 25 2007, 08:40 PM)
lol i suka revenge!!!
I'm have spent hundreds, maybe thousand of ringgit on BD movies. And willing to spend more.

But Paramount literally doesn't want to sell their "Transformers" to me on BD? What can I do? They are asking for it. They are denying me to pay them to watch the movie in HD.

They are using this strategy to get more money.

They know people are desperate to watch "Transformers" in HD, so even BD supporters most probably will buy the HD-DVD. And they also know that 18 months later, those same BD supporters will buy it again when it's released on BD. They get double the profit for one movie from the same people!

Then they'll release a special editon, then director's cut, and people will buy it again. But that's another story.

So, if you ask me, I say, give them the finger. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by aiman04: Nov 25 2007, 09:32 PM
rx330
post Nov 26 2007, 09:12 AM

11,808 posts

wow, i tot u just got ur ps3? so fast spend thousands on BD movies ar?

keng biggrin.gif
aiman04
post Nov 26 2007, 09:47 AM

THX-Certified Geek
2,316 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 26 2007, 09:12 AM)
wow, i tot u just got ur ps3? so fast spend thousands on BD movies ar?

keng biggrin.gif
You notice there's no 's' in my word 'thousand' so not really 'thousands' ... biggrin.gif

OK, let me get my calculator. Actually, not reach one thousand yet, but, close, really close.

I love my PS3. It is the most worthy thing I have ever purchased. I am really proud of it! Even the wife is enjoying my PS3 now! And also, my 3 year-old kid, he is really crazy about rub-a-dub.

The PS3 has been chosen as the BD player of the year by the Blu-ray.com members and staff. rclxm9.gif Why settle for the expensive standalone BD player, if you can get PS3 for half the price?

By the way, blu-ray discs are really is tough with the coating technology. The scratch-resistant coating on Blu-ray Discs could stand up to abuse from a steel wool pad and still work! Check it out:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o5jEbZt6AIQ

A little tidbit I found, the BD group is already planning for a triple-layer BD, and they will make sure that it is compatible with today's BD players, so no need to upgrade any firmware.
bzbody
post Nov 26 2007, 11:09 AM

64 posts

anyone buying Advent Children? i wanna tumpang as well as simpsons the movie

This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 26 2007, 11:10 AM
andy_lhc
post Nov 26 2007, 11:41 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(bzbody @ Nov 26 2007, 11:09 AM)
anyone buying Advent Children? i wanna tumpang as well as simpsons the movie
advent children sure alot of ppl buying...but released in japan 1st....US not anounced yet rite? hmm.gif
rx330
post Nov 26 2007, 12:01 PM

11,808 posts

i couldnt find advent children in japan amazon ler... something isnt rite
ps360
post Nov 26 2007, 01:33 PM

137 posts

Took them just 2 days to arrive.
Next time, will order on a Monday instead of Wednesday.
Parcel was sitting at DHL's office over the weekend.
What a waste. Could've enjoyed them earlier.

rx330
post Nov 26 2007, 01:36 PM

11,808 posts

aiks... u wen witht he 4 disc planet earth ar...
ps360
post Nov 26 2007, 01:37 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 26 2007, 02:36 PM)
aiks... u wen witht he 4 disc planet earth ar...
Yeah. I know the UK version will be out soon with extra features.
But but but .......

deitylord
post Nov 26 2007, 01:41 PM

248 posts

guys ill be getting my ps3 in this few days
any BD movies that i should get?
wanna impress my dad
then poison his mind to get more BD movies
lol

anything that i really should get that would WOW the shit out of my dad? He is a action packed movie fella
rx330
post Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM

11,808 posts

get ur papa debbie does dallas, the action in it will definitely WOW and poison ur papa

ps360... its worth to those who wait.....
PrinceOfPersia
post Nov 26 2007, 02:04 PM

Hashsashin
1,038 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM)
get ur papa debbie does dallas, the action in it will definitely WOW  and poison ur papa

huhuhu, very good idea rx thumbup.gif thumbup.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by PrinceOfPersia: Nov 26 2007, 02:06 PM
andy_lhc
post Nov 26 2007, 02:04 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 26 2007, 02:03 PM)
get ur papa debbie does dallas, the action in it will definitely WOW  and poison ur papa

but his mama will bising bising..... sweat.gif sweat.gif
ataris
post Nov 26 2007, 02:17 PM

Eyes of a Gamer
1,635 posts

what the fish is ps360 ?
TSedvpc
post Nov 26 2007, 02:56 PM

HardSun..... (IntoTheWild)
1,274 posts

QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 26 2007, 01:41 PM)
guys ill be getting my ps3 in this few days
any BD movies that i should get?
wanna impress my dad
then poison his mind to get more BD movies
lol

anything that i really should get that would WOW the shit out of my dad? He is a action packed movie fella
-Casino Royale or
-Black Hawk Down or

this is just my opinion... tongue.gif
but u must have at least lcdtv and HT to more impress ur dad... thumbup.gif
nyquil
post Nov 26 2007, 03:00 PM

39 posts

Wow. Great topic.

Lots of HD fans out there huh.

i got HDBits invite. PM me if anyone is interested in one.
deitylord
post Nov 26 2007, 03:15 PM

248 posts

and my mom will kill me as well
im using a samsung 32'' lcdtv
so that should be ok

i thought of getting 300 or die hard compilation...hmm
anyone selling 2nd hand?

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top