55 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

TSplouffle0789
post Sep 25 2024, 05:55 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Sep 25 2024, 05:14 PM)
First time applying together with wife (i am main applicant) - been in SG for 7 years. 6 years on EP, now on PEP.
CODE
A Personalised Employment Pass (PEP) is a type of work visa in Singapore that does not tie you with any one particular employer, like an employment pass. With a PEP, a foreigner can easily switch jobs in Singapore without re-applying for an entry visa or another work pass.

As long as the PEP holder has not been unemployed for more than a six-month period and meets all the pre-requisite criteria, he/she can stay in the country and start a job with a new employer anytime simply by informing the Ministry of Manpower (MoM).

An individual must pass the following requirements for a personalised employment pass Singapore:

You must earn a minimum fixed salary of SGD 22,500 per month and should have earned a fixed annual salary of SGD 270,000 in the previous year

You must not be unemployed for a period of more than six months prior; otherwise, a new application will be required if you are currently under a PEP status.

If you are an overseas individual, you must be earning at least SGD 18,000 per month, and your last earned salary must not be before six months at the time of applying for a PEP.

Wow, I’ve never heard that MOM offers a PEP...

May I know which sector you work in?

Your education, salary, marital status, and years of working in Singapore should strongly support your Singapore PR application.

Just be patient.

This post has been edited by plouffle0789: Sep 25 2024, 05:55 PM
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 06:08 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 25 2024, 04:16 PM)
Renouncing or losing one's PR status without serving or completing full-time NS will
have a serious adverse impact on applications to work or study in Singapore, or for any longterm immigration facilities in Singapore, whether now or in the future. Renouncing or losing
one’s PR status without serving or completing full-time NS will also adversely affect your
family members’ applications for long-term immigration facilities, their ability to sponsor such
facilities, their renewal of Re-Entry Permits, or their applications for Singapore Citizenship.

You're wrong. If you Google, you would end up with the phrase above. So, it will affect 3 generations. His kid, his grandkids and himself.
i am just saying accordingly to the LAW / fact

whatever u said are based on RUMOURS / unconfirm sources
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 06:09 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 04:31 PM)
Bro, no point arguing…. If he thinks it’s ok, then good for him.
is not about argue

is about stating facts or law

i dont want share fake info or any unconfirm info or rumorsssss
this is not helpful
keelim
post Sep 25 2024, 07:50 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Sep 25 2024, 06:23 AM)
Thing is nobody can really give me a direct answer. I have asked both pr and citizen but different people tell me different thing.

I am not trying to gain an upper hand. Before I apply for PR I need to know what's are the pro and cons before I make a decision as it will impact 2 generations.
You have to accept it is not binary, hence, no conclusive answer.

Perhaps ask yourselves / family, why do you want to apply PRs for your children?
hksgmy
post Sep 25 2024, 07:58 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 25 2024, 06:09 PM)
is not about argue

is about stating facts or law

i dont want share fake info or any unconfirm info or rumorsssss
this is not helpful
Bro, I just told you, I personally know of 2 families who found the going difficult for their children after they gave up their (the children’s) PR status to avoid enlistment. That’s not a rumour.
hksgmy
post Sep 25 2024, 08:00 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(funfunfun @ Sep 25 2024, 05:14 PM)
First time applying together with wife (i am main applicant) - been in SG for 7 years. 6 years on EP, now on PEP.
My classmate was on a PEP, his wife was on an EP. They are now PRs … but this was more than 10 years ago.
malz89
post Sep 25 2024, 08:04 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(bengang15 @ Sep 25 2024, 05:41 PM)
that phrase is quite vague. it never say you will be charge and jail. I guess at the end it would be at SG gov discretion. you might or might not be able to return to SG as a tourist. you might or might not be charge.
I guess for PR you will not be charged. Only that you may not be able to work in sg. Not too bad la .. if you're concerned about NS. You shouldn't be worried. Your son will be staying in tekong most of the time
malz89
post Sep 25 2024, 08:08 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 25 2024, 05:11 PM)
Is this the first time you're applying for PR in Singapore?

Did you apply on your own or with a husband/wife sponsor?

My colleague told me that his wife still hasn't gotten her PR. Their child is already 4 years old, but his wife is still holding an LTVP.

My colleague is a Singapore citizen, born and raised in Singapore.He is young too, only 31 years old.The wife is malaysian.
Qualification may play a role here. They want quality. Not just any cat or dog. So likely his wife is not working?
malz89
post Sep 25 2024, 08:10 PM

1,136 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 25 2024, 06:08 PM)
i am just saying accordingly to the LAW / fact

whatever u said are based on RUMOURS / unconfirm sources
It's law. Please Google. Oh ya u r not in singapore. It's a letter from MINDEF.
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 08:49 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 25 2024, 08:10 PM)
Law said not pr no need serve ns
bengang15
post Sep 25 2024, 08:51 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 25 2024, 08:04 PM)
I guess for PR you will not be charged. Only that you may not be able to work in sg. Not too bad la .. if you're concerned about NS. You shouldn't be worried. Your son will be staying in tekong most of the time
No la. My concern is not ns. Already said I thibk ns is good. Problem is if no job security then have to go back malaysia. Then my son how leh. Lol.
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 08:56 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 07:58 PM)
Bro, I just told you, I personally know of 2 families who found the going difficult for their children after they gave up their (the children’s) PR status to avoid enlistment. That’s not a rumour.
how u explain this?

SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 08:59 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 07:58 PM)
Dr Ng Eng Hen: Between 2014 and 2023, an average of 450 male second-generation PRs each year renounced their PR status before serving full-time NS.

those 450 average DID not go in jail or kena charge

so it is LEGALLY
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 09:02 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(malz89 @ Sep 25 2024, 08:10 PM)
which SG law said PR cannot renounce before NS?
welcome to prooft me wrong, fully welcome since here is serious koptiam
OrganicRepublic
post Sep 25 2024, 09:53 PM

53 posts

Freshly converted shitizen here, second gen renounce PR prior to NS is allowed but frowned upon, SG gahmen has many known but unspoken rules, you’ll find it difficult to seek employment in the future for sure.

By the way a lot of Malaysians wants the benefit of PR but won’t contribute and integrate into society, your Singaporeans colleagues damn buay song you, sekian.
hksgmy
post Sep 25 2024, 09:59 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 25 2024, 08:56 PM)
how u explain this?
Why don’t you ask the. How easy is it for them to get an EP to work in Singapore?
hksgmy
post Sep 25 2024, 10:03 PM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Sep 25 2024, 09:02 PM)
which SG law said PR cannot renounce before NS?
welcome to prooft me wrong, fully welcome since here is serious koptiam
Here’s the letter for your reference From MINDEF
TSplouffle0789
post Sep 25 2024, 10:06 PM

1,825 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 10:03 PM)
National Service (NS) is vital to the defence and security of Singapore.  Under the Enlistment Act, male Singapore Citizens and Permanent Residents (PRs) are liable for NS.  All NS-liable males are required to serve NS upon reaching 18 years old.

2. Renouncing or losing one's PR status without serving or completing full-time NS will have a serious adverse impact on applications to work or study in Singapore, or for any longterm immigration facilities in Singapore, whether now or in the future.

Renouncing or losing one’s PR status without serving or completing full-time NS will also adversely affect your family members’ applications for long-term immigration facilities, their ability to sponsor such facilities, their renewal of Re-Entry Permits, or their applications for Singapore Citizenship.

3. For further enquiries, please contact the Central Manpower Base at 1800-3676767 or email: contact@ns.gov.sg. 

Central Manpower Base at 1800-3676767 or email: contact@ns.gov.sg.

碌七
碌七
碌七

So please do not Renouncing your PR.Otherwise it will become super 碌七....
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 10:23 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 09:59 PM)
Why don’t you ask the. How easy is it for them to get an EP to work in Singapore?
that 1 already explain is his brother lagi ...2 lagi
that is why i said whatever happen to u MIGHT NOT happen to others

it is not the law
SUSM4A1
post Sep 25 2024, 10:24 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

QUOTE(hksgmy @ Sep 25 2024, 10:03 PM)
bro it did not said barred u from entering

is a 50-50 lor

55 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top