Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months
TSplouffle0789
May 2 2024, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 2 2024, 07:57 PM) One of the reasons why I’m not so confident about PR renewal is because of the anecdotal experience of so many PRs in waiting…. I don’t think as a retiree, my heart can cope with the suspense! You have 1,000,000 SGD in your CPF account, while my uncle has less than 250K. My uncle only studied until Form 3. He has little CPF as he works as a driver. He got his PR in 2002(around that era) and can still renew it until now. That time,PR is issued to you and ask you want or not.. No need apply one... This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 2 2024, 08:25 PM
hksgmy
May 2 2024, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 2 2024, 08:22 PM) You have 1,000,000 SGD in your CPF account, while my uncle has less than 250K. My uncle only studied until Form 3. He has little CPF as he works as a driver. He got his PR in 2002(around that era) and can still renew it until now. That time,PR is issued to you and ask you want or not.. No need apply one... Yes, but in my case, I’ll be away from Singapore more or less permanently next year. So I don’t want to take risks.
malz89
May 9 2024, 11:49 AM
Guys, my status is still pending but with 4 lines. I was informed that 4 lines is an indication of my application is being processed. Is this true? And, there's an in-principal approval number under my CPF. Anyone can confirm this?
TSplouffle0789
May 9 2024, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 11:49 AM) Guys, my status is still pending but with 4 lines. I was informed that 4 lines is an indication of my application is being processed. Is this true? And, there's an in-principal approval number under my CPF. Anyone can confirm this? Yes, the four lines in the system shows mostly your application are going to be approved. May I know how do you find out the in-principal approval number of your CPF account? You received CPF email or SMS? You have been applying for Singapore permanent residency just 6 months. So fast. I already apply for 1 year but still show 2 lines only. This post has been edited by plouffle0789: May 9 2024, 12:24 PM
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 11:49 AM) Guys, my status is still pending but with 4 lines. I was informed that 4 lines is an indication of my application is being processed. Is this true? And, there's an in-principal approval number under my CPF. Anyone can confirm this? 恭喜发财! Huat ah! Ong ah! 4 lines means confirm you'll have your blue IC soon.
malz89
May 9 2024, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 9 2024, 12:19 PM) Yes, the four lines in the system shows mostly your application are going to be approved. May I know how do you find out the in-principal approval number of your CPF account? You received CPF email or SMS? You have been applying for Singapore permanent residency just 6 months. So fast. I already apply for 1 year but still show 2 lines only. Through the app, click on CPF >> medisafe .. then they will show the status update there. I didn't know until I was informed by my wife who surfs xiaohongshu. But no idea is it true. So just want to confirm. I have been in Sg for almost 8 years .. haha .. also coz I tag to my wife I guess.
malz89
May 9 2024, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 12:26 PM) 恭喜发财! Huat ah! Ong ah! 4 lines means confirm you'll have your blue IC soon. Is it true? Haha .. but it seems I do have a CPF account linked to my in principle approval reference, not sure how it works.
TSplouffle0789
May 9 2024, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 12:36 PM) Through the app, click on CPF >> medisafe .. then they will show the status update there. I didn't know until I was informed by my wife who surfs xiaohongshu. But no idea is it true. So just want to confirm. I have been in Sg for almost 8 years .. haha .. also coz I tag to my wife I guess. You means from cpf apps and you use singpass to log in?
malz89
May 9 2024, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 9 2024, 12:42 PM) You means from cpf apps and you use singpass to log in? Singpass app to log in to my cpf.
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 12:37 PM) Is it true? Haha .. but it seems I do have a CPF account linked to my in principle approval reference, not sure how it works. Thank me later when the invitation letter arrives  And update us so we can share in your joy.
malz89
May 9 2024, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 12:53 PM) Thank me later when the invitation letter arrives  And update us so we can share in your joy. Yeah sure. Six months of waiting. Time to get myself a pigeon hole .. haha
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 01:07 PM) Yeah sure. Six months of waiting. Time to get myself a pigeon hole .. haha Pigeon hole today, freehold landed detached property in the future.
gnc88
May 9 2024, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 01:12 PM) Pigeon hole today, freehold landed detached property in the future. Said by Forrest Li. https://mothership.sg/2024/04/wife-sea-founder-gcb/ Now they both own GCBs
malz89
May 9 2024, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 01:12 PM) Pigeon hole today, freehold landed detached property in the future. Ya .. I may only do it in the future in malaysia. A peasant like me wouldn't make it big anyway. I would be contented to have a shelter
TSplouffle0789
May 9 2024, 02:05 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 02:00 PM) Ya .. I may only do it in the future in malaysia. A peasant like me wouldn't make it big anyway. I would be contented to have a shelter Sorry to ask, and no offense intended, but do you have any kids? My brother and his wife are also applying for permanent residency. They don't have any kids. His wife has a work permit, and he is sponsoring her. It's taking around 1 year for approval.
malz89
May 9 2024, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ May 9 2024, 02:05 PM) Sorry to ask, and no offense intended, but do you have any kids? My brother and his wife are also applying for permanent residency. They don't have any kids. His wife has a work permit, and he is sponsoring her. It's taking around 1 year for approval. No, I don't. But how long have they been married? I have been staying with my wife since I came. So, both of us are registered under the same address for years.
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 03:00 PM) No, I don't. But how long have they been married? I have been staying with my wife since I came. So, both of us are registered under the same address for years. It helps that you both share the same address and for so many years and the marriage is registered. Singapore has had its fair share of sham marriages.
malz89
May 9 2024, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 9 2024, 03:25 PM) It helps that you both share the same address and for so many years and the marriage is registered. Singapore has had its fair share of sham marriages. Yes, that was also my concern. I was only married for about half a year, along with 2 months payslip when I applied for my PR. Fortunately, I hit all the rest in the checklist with my wife being my sponsor, likely to have spurred my chances
hksgmy
May 9 2024, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 03:34 PM) Yes, that was also my concern. I was only married for about half a year, along with 2 months payslip when I applied for my PR. Fortunately, I hit all the rest in the checklist with my wife being my sponsor, likely to have spurred my chances Really happy for you Will you and your wife be applying for BTO or getting a resale?
TSplouffle0789
May 9 2024, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(malz89 @ May 9 2024, 03:34 PM) Yes, that was also my concern. I was only married for about half a year, along with 2 months payslip when I applied for my PR. Fortunately, I hit all the rest in the checklist with my wife being my sponsor, likely to have spurred my chances So good. You just submit 2 months payslip only also so fast get approve......