15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Singapore PR Application on May 2023, Already 12 months

malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 11:13 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 29 2024, 10:32 AM)
I work 4 days and rest 3 days, alternating weekly.

Week 1: Work Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

Rest Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.
Week 2: Work Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday.

Rest Sunday, Monday, Tuesday.
My rest days fall on non-peak days at the customs, but maybe it's a psychological effect, or perhaps it's because Singapore’s population has already reached 6 million, so the customs are now quite packed.
I think for custom makes no difference actually as many PRC do travel out on weekdays or students during sem breaks. But shouldnt be as bad as weekend.

Dam 4 days work .. do you work in a factory or something? Sounds like a rotational job to me .. coz my aunt works that .. she works 4 days rest 3 days too unless she OT ..
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 12:14 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Sep 29 2024, 11:56 AM)
Yes.

Most manufacturing job related like production assistant or technician follow 3434 shift pattern.

Some engineers also work 3434 shift.
Well, at least when OT you guys earn alot .. haha .. I always see them OT like crazy .. but in fact nth much to do .. just sit down chit chat ..
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 03:33 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(niceit198 @ Sep 29 2024, 02:22 PM)
Divorce will not lose your or automatic. After divorce will base on own merit. pr and entry permit is separate thing.
Yes, you have to reapply. So basically you lost your PR. And, it is not certain you will get it again. I have spoken to ICA about it. Was considering to reapply my own after 5 years. He told me that I have to surrender my PR and wait for at least 6 months for the reapplication.

I opted to tag to my wife just to hasten up my application as I was only working for less than 2 months back then. For self-application it requires at least 6 months.
malz89
post Sep 29 2024, 04:34 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Sep 29 2024, 03:55 PM)
haha I remember this dilemma...in the beginning....die die go home even with jam cuz homesick...after a while...realize that wasting my rest days with all that travel....
I do have friends still doing that too, and I always ask them, not tired meh .. going through the custom with the crowd, cramming with the crowd in the bus, etc. If I really have to go, I would take a day or 2 off to avoid the crowds. Experienced the crowd on Sunday once, and never again.
malz89
post Oct 9 2024, 07:58 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Oct 9 2024, 02:43 PM)
today i had completed my PR formalities.. may i know when we can make appointment to collect the PR IC? need wait a day then only can schedule?
Can't recall, but iCA should have informed you, no?
malz89
post Oct 13 2024, 12:24 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2024, 09:22 AM)
You will receive a letter by mail from the Singpass department.

Then, use your new PR IC number to log in.
Ya .. but so troublesome .. I have to change all my details once again. Everything was literally a blank slate. From insurance, to bank and even driving license. Wasted a week just to get all of them done
malz89
post Oct 13 2024, 05:54 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 13 2024, 04:25 PM)
I still haven't gone to DBS Bank and OCBC Bank to update my S Pass number to my IC number.

My salary is still being credited monthly to my DBS bank account, and it's been 4 months already since I received PR.

Do we need to update the information in a short time? From what I know, Malaysians are a bit unique.

Our IC number is included in the bank passbook but not work pass number, possibly because they're concerned that sometimes Malaysians change jobs

And if the work pass is no longer valid, the Malaysian IC number on the passbook ensures identification remains accurate.
It doesn't affect your salary or whatsoever. But, it does for my case, which is related to my singpass so I had to go down to the bank to update my details. So, it depends. If your bank account is only for salary, no you don't have to. If you are linking your bank stuff to singpass to pay bills, etc. Yes, you have to.
malz89
post Oct 14 2024, 09:59 AM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(luminarist @ Oct 13 2024, 11:14 PM)
Applied around late April 2024, last week just received approval with IPA letter. Need to get formalities sorted.
Grats! About 6 months .. I think they are a little faster now .. surprisingly we have quite a number of ppl on lowyat that are getting PRs.
malz89
post Oct 14 2024, 01:34 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(hoonanoo @ Oct 14 2024, 10:10 AM)
30 years ago very easy to get.

i even heard those with PR can buy HDB apartments.

but now even they are limited.
Still can buy .. just not BTO
malz89
post Oct 14 2024, 04:35 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 14 2024, 03:24 PM)
but single cannot buy hdb resale and hdb bto......
Just find a partner .. then can buy le
malz89
post Oct 14 2024, 07:02 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 14 2024, 05:33 PM)
911 have 2 berth...

Easy to take wrong bus.

I always take bus 856....

4 bus stop will reach woodlands train checkpoint...
Oh true .. woodlands is the only bus interchange that is so dam confusing. There was once I took to the wrong direction when I was heading to my aunts house. From then I decided to just walk from there.
malz89
post Oct 15 2024, 06:28 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Oct 15 2024, 02:58 PM)
When you go to the ICA for formalities, the staff will give you a re-entry permit and a receipt. You just need to bring your work pass card along with these two items to post office.

Be careful of the insurance brand, like HSBC, at the post office. The post office staff will ask you to visit the insurance office after you receive your IC card to "discuss" your CPF.

The post office has some cooperation with insurance companies, providing them with a small corner office or cubicles.

They are actually trying to sell you an endowment plan insurance or an Investment-Linked Policy (ILP) insurance.
Ah yes, I kena credit card coz I told them I have insurance already. However, the credit card they offered is not tempting, hence I rejected them.
malz89
post Oct 15 2024, 10:38 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(boringguy @ Oct 15 2024, 10:00 PM)
Need work pass??? ICA informed me to pass the Work pass to HR.. I already passed it to HR... so I don't have any work pass with me...

Do i need the work pass
No u don't. I still have my EP with me though lol
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 12:37 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Harry929292 @ Oct 21 2024, 09:06 AM)
Anyone roughly know when results of pr are out each month?

I seem to notice it’s end of the month for every month
No specific timing. I got mine mid of the month. Poster above got his early of the month
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 03:38 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(giovanni @ Oct 21 2024, 02:42 PM)
Hi all, how long do you need to work in SG before you can start applying for PR?
6 months according to requirement. But, I submitted within 2 months .. so not sure .. but do note I was tagged to my wife.
malz89
post Oct 21 2024, 06:07 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(Harry929292 @ Oct 21 2024, 05:54 PM)
Hmm strange, I normally see now results out early of the mth or end of the mth
Haha doesn't matter ba .. just wait ba .. I think they have hasten the process, most of us got it within 6 months
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 04:46 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(JasonthegreatTWO @ Nov 4 2024, 03:45 PM)
Wow, that is good deal. Apply PR only after 6 months in singapore and for approved. I want to try also.
Reason for PR so i can buy in stead of rent a unit. Rental there is so hgh
U can't buy as PR .. u need double PR and 3 years of PR before buying. Now house price is still at peak. Hardly coming down. Now they have 2 years cooldown .. by 3 years time .. gonna hit the roof again.

Rental is quite cheap nowadays compared to last year.
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 05:08 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(CaffeineDog @ Nov 4 2024, 04:54 PM)
Unless u can afford a private apartment in SG….
I'm not surprised .. some can really afford them .. especially .. PRC
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 05:09 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(guitarfreak17 @ Nov 4 2024, 02:12 PM)
Hi everyone, would like to check, is it worth submitting an appeal email to ICA for my gf’s (chinese malaysian) PR application that just got rejected? The application was made on the new system in July 2024. She works in the banking sector and has been in SG since June 2023, both her siblings are PR, uncle & auntie are singaporean. Appreciate any advice sifus can offer, thanks in advance!
Could it be that she's in a Competitive field? I heard many finance getting rejected too. Usually get it on 2nd try
malz89
post Nov 4 2024, 10:00 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(jojolicia @ Nov 4 2024, 08:52 PM)
Siblings, uncle aunty all irrelevant. In banking sector as what? position, qualification ?
Speaking of which, her rejection is quite fast leh. Now they take only 4 months to process ah?

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0454sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:49 AM