create company website/find web programmer, where to find such website programmer

TSedwin1002
post Apr 23 2023, 10:36 PM, updated 3y ago

698 posts

If want create a website, where can find people to do? Or any people can intro? Hope people in penang

For example: - want to do the website as below:-

1) https://www.e-print.my/home_page

2) https://www.watsons.com.my/?utm_source=Opti...7bcb5caf2b5f180

Who can introduce programmer to me?

This post has been edited by edwin1002: Apr 23 2023, 10:57 PM
kesvani
post Apr 23 2023, 11:06 PM

955 posts

Number 1 is zaman batu website. The interface already so old also unlikely to be using HTML5 thus look static. The last updated also 2014 if you see below bottom

Number 2 looks like beyond freelance level. Need to cover backend and frontend and we talking about website full stack developer already. Not cheap bro
TSedwin1002
post Apr 23 2023, 11:13 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(kesvani @ Apr 23 2023, 11:06 PM)
Number 1 is zaman batu website. The interface already so old also unlikely to be using HTML5 thus look static. The last updated also 2014 if you see below bottom

Number 2 looks like beyond freelance level. Need to cover backend and frontend and we talking about website full stack developer already. Not cheap bro
budget in RM50k, possible? not cheap? around how much?

whether got one time charge only?

This post has been edited by edwin1002: Apr 23 2023, 11:27 PM
kesvani
post Apr 24 2023, 02:14 AM

955 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Apr 23 2023, 11:13 PM)
budget in RM50k, possible? not cheap? around how much?

whether got one time charge only?
Well if got 50k i guess that's quite good enough but who gonna maintain it later if got new products to add into later on.

Site like watson could be have full time IT person in charge of updating the website. While site like number 1 is once website just leave it like that. That's why it show 2014 till now
PRSXFENG
post Apr 24 2023, 03:51 PM

2,614 posts

if you want to setup a webstore, nowdays there are many platforms to diy build such as sqaurespace, wix, shopify, but its a ongoing fee lah

TSedwin1002
post Apr 30 2023, 08:59 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(PRSXFENG @ Apr 24 2023, 03:51 PM)
if you want to setup a webstore, nowdays there are many platforms to diy build such as sqaurespace, wix, shopify, but its a ongoing fee lah
where got such course to learn?
Vaytrex
post May 11 2023, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Apr 23 2023, 10:36 PM)
If want create a website, where can find people to do? Or any people can intro? Hope people in penang

You can try look for The Maker PLT
haojunzzz P
post Jun 30 2023, 02:32 PM

Probation

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Apr 30 2023, 08:59 AM)
I'd say there are two choices. Free resources OR Paid resources.
- ChatGPT/Bard AI if you can do research yourself. (You gotta know what you're looking for)
- Coursera/Udemy as a great platform for courses. (PAID but some are free)

I don't really have to name every course platform for you as you could just prompt ChatGPT/Bard AI "Give me x websites to learn {what you want to learn}"
Raymond T.
post Jul 25 2023, 08:45 PM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Apr 23 2023, 10:36 PM)

Have you sourced programmer for your project ?
1024kbps
post Jul 26 2023, 12:04 PM

李素裳
6,015 posts

QUOTE(edwin1002 @ Apr 30 2023, 08:59 AM)
Best is get those prebuild website, learn from scratch will take age

And don't copy those website looks like from good old 90's, people who visits will close your site at the speed of blink of eyes
Looks is very important, maintainability too like adding new products later on

0.0298sec    0.75    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:04 AM