10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Top 7 Best Coffee Shop Chains in Malaysia 2023, Starbucks,Coffee bean,ZUS,sf,gigi,gloria

Adelyyne
post Apr 23 2023, 05:04 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 23 2023, 04:56 PM)
I dunno how to taste coffee.
Is this considered good coffee.
Like better then zus?

At least zus coffee, I can go in and enjoy the environment inside. Free WiFi and plain water as well.
It's good enough for me la.

Anyway after I tried their coffees with PEARLS, no matter how high class, how ATAS, how sophisticated other coffee brands might TRY soooo hard to be.

No pearls equals to ONE word = LOUSY!!!

This post has been edited by Adelyyne: Apr 23 2023, 05:09 PM
Adelyyne
post Apr 23 2023, 05:09 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 23 2023, 04:56 PM)
I dunno how to taste coffee.
Is this considered good coffee.
Like better then zus?

At least zus coffee, I can go in and enjoy the environment inside. Free WiFi and plain water as well.
But you can't compare the environment of the café la.

Because they're only kopi trucks and almost everyone does "tabao" aka take away.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 23 2023, 05:10 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Apr 23 2023, 05:48 PM)
That’s my next upgrade. Either this or a Delongi Dinamica Plus.

Which grinder are you pairing it with?
Lmao... Im just gonna grind at grocery store... At hartamas mall mercato there is a mister coffee dedicated spot with an electric Burr grinder... Maybe one day I'll buy one... Looking at the commandante grinder but damn mahal.
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 23 2023, 05:11 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Apr 23 2023, 06:03 PM)
Hario French Press user here. All metal construction. Has stood the test of making coffee with anger.
Why angry bro... The act of making coffee in itself should make you feel relax.
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 23 2023, 05:25 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Apr 23 2023, 05:04 PM)
It's good enough for me la.

Anyway after I tried their coffees with PEARLS, no matter how high class, how ATAS, how sophisticated other coffee brands might TRY soooo hard to be.

No pearls equals to ONE word = LOUSY!!!
For calculative people like me,
I dunno. For me, why buy coffee if you can make it yourself.

Also I can get coffee triple the size of this truck coffee during hari raya fpr RM5.

For zus, they have a coupon system whereby I pay effectively RM7 for every RM10 and the thing is I can sit inside. Of course not every zus place is like that but near my house the zus place happen to be like this.

I dunno. I use to drink this in the past but now not so often. Especially when I compare with zus. Not the highest quality coffee I agree but then is starbucks really that high quality? But i think the thing about star bucks,zus and the others is more about the environment.
Adelyyne
post Apr 23 2023, 05:36 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 23 2023, 05:25 PM)
For calculative people like me,
I dunno. For me, why buy coffee if you can make it yourself.

Also I can get coffee triple the size of this truck coffee during hari raya fpr RM5.

For zus, they have a coupon system whereby I pay effectively RM7 for every RM10 and the thing is I can sit inside. Of course not every zus place is like that but near my house the zus place happen to be like this.

I dunno. I use to drink this in the past but now not so often. Especially when I compare with zus. Not the highest quality coffee I agree but then is starbucks really that high quality? But i think the thing about star bucks,zus and the others is more about the environment.
Where did you get the coupon system from ZUS??
SUSBrookLes
post Apr 23 2023, 05:43 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(Adelyyne @ Apr 23 2023, 05:36 PM)
Where did you get the coupon system from ZUS??
BonusLink and Zcity.
But the coupon not as good as a few months ago.
beverlykho
post Apr 23 2023, 05:48 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 23 2023, 05:11 PM)
Why angry bro... The act of making coffee in itself should make you feel relax.
Exactly. I was making coffee to relax, after an argument. So I was working off the residual anger. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Apr 23 2023, 05:51 PM
potatolala
post Apr 23 2023, 05:49 PM

141 posts

Nescafe 3 in 1 is the best
beverlykho
post Apr 23 2023, 05:52 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(h4r8_kIlLeR @ Apr 23 2023, 05:10 PM)
Lmao... Im just gonna grind at grocery store... At hartamas mall mercato there is a mister coffee dedicated spot with an electric Burr grinder... Maybe one day I'll buy one... Looking at the commandante grinder but damn mahal.
Will they adjust grind level upon request? Grinder using ceramic or burr grinder? Make sure they clean the grinder regularly.

I bought a Baratza Virtuoso for my moka pot.

This post has been edited by beverlykho: Apr 23 2023, 05:54 PM
Adelyyne
post Apr 23 2023, 06:07 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Apr 23 2023, 05:43 PM)
BonusLink and Zcity.
But the coupon not as good as a few months ago.
Ok. Thanks for your sharing!!
Adelyyne
post Apr 23 2023, 06:08 PM

696 posts

QUOTE(pgsiemkia @ Apr 23 2023, 03:43 PM)
Now at Coffea, having the Ethopian blend. Want to try the Blue mountain next.
I think the Blue Mountain at Jamaica Blue is quite good actually.
SourLemons
post Apr 23 2023, 06:23 PM

223 posts

Both shit
hantu1911
post Apr 23 2023, 06:24 PM

83 posts

just before corvid, was in new york

motherfucker every fucking block got SB

there's no way you can hide the SB logo from your sight

did the new yorker forgot how to make coffee or fucking loaded until need other to make
h4r8_kIlLeR
post Apr 23 2023, 06:32 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Apr 23 2023, 06:52 PM)
Will they adjust grind level upon request? Grinder using ceramic or burr grinder? Make sure they clean the grinder regularly.

I bought a Baratza Virtuoso for my moka pot.
I dunno what type of they use but it's a self serve grinder... Probably hardly cleaned. They only provide nylon brush for you to sapu2 yourself

I do have an old delonghi blade grinder but my family already used it as spice grinder

This post has been edited by h4r8_kIlLeR: Apr 23 2023, 06:38 PM
pgsiemkia
post Apr 23 2023, 08:21 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(beverlykho @ Apr 23 2023, 04:49 PM)
Yirgacheffe?
I wish….

synical
post Apr 23 2023, 09:21 PM

657 posts

If have to pick, I would go with CBTL over Starbucks.

ZUS, Gigi all... not unless got voucher to use up or whatever
spacelion
post Apr 23 2023, 09:31 PM

Ada Liu
1,691 posts

I like San Francisco coffee because their food is made fresh and not use the display food.

The lower class outlet serve u display food

Gen000
post Apr 23 2023, 09:35 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Apr 22 2023, 11:59 PM)
Zus > CBTL > Costa> sf > gigi> oriental gopi> starbucki
costa is crap .....
sexysarah1992
post Apr 23 2023, 09:42 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Apr 23 2023, 12:25 AM)
https://zuscoffee.com/our-story/
both zus and gigi is malaysia brand?

zus only 5 years but it have 215 Stores across Malaysia!!!
what is so special about it?
GIGI COFFEE SDN BHD.

Incorporation Date * 11 AUGUST 2014

https://buy.experian.com.my/index.php/searc...-COFFEE-SDN-BHD
ZUS became famous during 2020 covid time. I remember i kept ordering ZUS through their app because they had some free delivery thingie. Never knew they could expand so fast . Their main selling point is a very decent cup of coffee at a cheap price. Their Americano is 6.90 and its pretty good for its price

QUOTE(knives. @ Apr 23 2023, 12:34 AM)
% Arabica is the real good shit
Total garbage la. I tried at Pavi. Overpriced and doesnt even come close to kopenhagen in Mont Kiara

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:05 PM