Hugoz @ KLCC(phrase 2 of Scarletz), Walking 13 mins to KLCC

Tigerr
post May 4 2023, 04:26 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ May 4 2023, 03:42 PM)
take only half of the rental . 1 month usually rent out 8-12 days only actually.

dont believe agent words, if such good rental no poor people in this world lor
you take what area to compare with KLCC area?
Tigerr
post May 4 2023, 05:40 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(syzsiew5991 @ May 4 2023, 05:08 PM)
klcc no such rate la
u got actual info?

my friend's unit is getting a very decent return, net cash received after deducting all cost including installment, still positive 4 digits.
Tigerr
post May 8 2023, 12:30 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(wakeng @ May 8 2023, 12:23 PM)
This is the sales pitch. I reality it is a dream if it come close to this figure/ lol
it is not hard to check and verify yourself.

Pick a project near KLCC that doing Airbnb, for example - Scarletz and you go airbnb/agoda/booking.com etc website and book and see how many units you still able to book for the month of May. If you cannot get any units, means fully book till end of the month. No need to judge if agent said is correct or not.

You also able to check what is the daily rate for the units and comes to a max rental return for the month if fully booked. you can do the same on other months such as June etc and all data will be at your finger tips

This post has been edited by Tigerr: May 8 2023, 12:33 PM
Tigerr
post May 8 2023, 02:11 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(gks @ May 8 2023, 01:06 PM)
Do not forget the cost such as operator management fee. They usually take 30-70% of total revenue
Yes, factor in whatever cost vs potential income and you will have a more accurate data. only after you do your homework, then only you can evaluate whether worth to invest or not instead of judging info is not right etc. there are people out there earns lot of money but they wont come and tell u. Even if they tell u, many will doubt them with various excuses to satisfy their pov.

0.0145sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:34 PM