work at KLCC - where to live for family of 4?

thenazek
post Apr 17 2023, 04:31 PM

566 posts

Why not consider Glenmarie? U have a straight line from Glenmarie to KLCC.

Neighborhood quite nice.

The only part that sucks is the fact that the park n ride here is smolll.
sinkiebaru
post Apr 17 2023, 04:40 PM

27 posts

Why not stay in KLCC area itself?
autodriver
post Apr 20 2023, 09:36 AM

405 posts

I will suggest you to take consideration of condo or apartment around MRT2. There are some options like Far East Residensi at Kuchai or Alam Puri at Kampung Batu. The MRT2 station just next to it walking distance is about 5 min, you don't need to drive and park to the ride. There was some drawback where you will heard some noise of MRT passby. But to be honest the train passby noise isn't as noisy as diesel truck or revving kapcai bike.

Working 9-5 at KLCC seriously don't drive if possible because even the distance is 10km from house it will takes you 1 hour for 1 way. Parking fee at least RM 200 monthly if you lucky to get one.

I took MRT2 few times and the waiting time is quite short during peak hours and also convinent to transit to MRT1, LRT and Monorail without needed to walk out from the station.
sjteh
post Apr 20 2023, 10:40 AM

222 posts

Maybe can stay near Jln Gurney area
Have 1 LRT station over there
Seri Maya condo is near by

0.0146sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 05:11 AM