Toys Transformers thread v11 [Season of APE!], G1,Vintage,Armada,BeastWars,MISB I like!
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 18 2007, 06:35 PM) Looks too much like Macross liao... Not that it's a bad thing but I feel that they should do more differentiation between the Macross and Jetfire... it should look like macross. the original mold for G1 jetfire and the macross valk fighters are actually the same. hasbro didn't get the license to use it in the G1 animation and that's why G1 jetfire figure is different from the one that's on the series, they have to change it at the last minute. the hasbro's G1 toy is practically a macross valk, repainted. so the revoltech jetfire can actually be truth. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 19 2007, 11:28 AM
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 19 2007, 11:34 AM) Yeah, I am aware that G1 Jetfire's original mold is that of the Valkyrie... My grouse is that this Revoltech version should be made more different than the ori Valkyrie... heck, why come out with new mold when you can just repaint, slap some stickers and come out with new box.  marketing strategy at its best.
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 12:04 PM
@neosan: how much is the postage for a truck from US? This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 19 2007, 12:05 PM
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 19 2007, 12:06 PM) Don worry , i think i will fly there and drive it back to Malaysia (cut cost) Btw i need the truck to drive to work, man sure i'm gonna get this  u got truck driving license?
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(iman_210 @ Oct 19 2007, 12:19 PM) if this thing drives in Malaysia...wow...a head turner man... it sure is. forget those stinky impreza and skyline.  . can use the air horn every 500m metres.
zeroglyph
Oct 19 2007, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 19 2007, 12:33 PM) I'd love to drive a truck like that in M'sia too but damn inconvenient on our roads... The truck is too darn wide and long...  ok what. the u can use on of 'em "WIDE LOAD" stickers.
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 21 2007, 04:20 PM) ya its super cool now stop buying those stupid TFTM.  heheh....coming from a guy who was so proud of his TFTM collection a few months ago. now that the TFTM hype is almost dead, most people has realized how crappy bumblebee is  .
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 22 2007, 11:22 AM) Really? In that case, how come last week's UBB & other restock still kena sapu-ed within 24 hours nationwide leh?  because they haven't seen the light  . come on, UBB is not that great for the price. i'd rather go for hasbro's MP SS. anyway, i'm using BB as an example only guys, don't take it personally. it's just suprising that many WTS thread has been opened for TFTM toys recently. glad i'm not a fan of the TFTM mold  .
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 22 2007, 12:20 PM) i like the transformation of TFTM toys, coz they're nice, not like a simple kid's toys, except scout class lah.... but the painting damn ugly..i mean look at leader megatron... >.< leader OP is still acceptable because you haven't seen the light aka "alt/bt and mp series"  anyway, it's personal taste. i like TFTM OP alt mode, but the robot mode i can't except. i was actually hoping some sort of alt/bt mold for that movie. more realistic.
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 22 2007, 12:51 PM) bt n alt different? i tot the same >.< i'm newbie mah... mp so far that i know is very big, i dunno if it's complicated or not i really like the truck for TFTM OP but now i can appreciate the old truck of OP before this i always think why is it so expensive, the truck looks very simple  it's "bt/alt" which means either bt or alternator, not "bt, alt". same mold and transformation, different materials.
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 22 2007, 01:33 PM) erm so wat material used for bt n alt that makes them different? i cant tell the differences between these two, except for the number, n the box smokescreen altsmokescreen btprice for bt is like twice alt??? BTs have die-cast part, which makes them less favourable to some (inlcuding myself) due to paint chipping (same with MP).
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 22 2007, 02:25 PM) means alt better? n cheaper  i better go buy alt next time after finish with to-do list  in a general sense yes, alt is better. rm99.90(original retail) for a 1:24 accurate car model that can transform and have some pretty good articulations? heck even gundam MG kits is RM100+ already, but not all of them can transform. i'm pretty sure an alt can take more beating than a gundam MG kit, although not in the articulation part. BT is more like a holy grail item. same with MP. can't be played with much. just put it somewhere nice, and stare at it  . how i wish there's a plastic version of the MP series. then i can sell my "always-in-box-MP01-to-prevent-paint-chip".
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Oct 22 2007, 03:35 PM) gundam n TF is totally different class....not meaning watever rrobot that can transform mean GOOD! TF got it's own value n Gundam hav it's own. i know. just an example there, on the "worthed" issue. i'm a fan and owner of both. @phantomzone: revoltech  ? i hate 'em. why should i buy a transformer that can't transform? seriuosly.
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 22 2007, 05:54 PM) Eh eh, who say same mold? Did you know BT12 overdrive has a different gun than Alt windcharger??? No way, buy a binaltech and an Alt, then start comparing. So far i have 3 Alts, 9 BTs. Why do I have more BTs than Alts, if they're worse than alt, why would i be so f***!ng stupid to pay double amount to get a toy not as good as the cheaper variant? Simple, BT is better. getting an alt means you get hasblow's paint job and plastic. get a BT and you probably get a car almost fully painted, fit with die cast parts engineered to perfection. looks perfect, but it also FEELS PERFECT. Whats the fun of playing with a plasticky toy, it's like the difference of playing with a magnet and a plastic fork, anyone would find the metal more interesting. If you are careful, you can keep your die cast toys in top notch condition after raping it on a daily basis. it's not that hard, you just gotta know the tips and tricks for a transformation. For instance, whenever i wanna pull MP05's arm out of his chest for transformation, I find that step rather tough and requires lotsa strength. Who wouldn't be scared to break that flimsy toy? So now I put a screwdriver in between the hand and the chest(inside), then give it a slight push, voila arm is out without using any brute force whatsoever. nope that graphics aren't bad, but i'm just too used to them edy. Wanna upgrade but spending too much on TF, having multiple interests at one go is a pain in the testis.  one different mold is not enough sample space to conclude that alt and BT uses different molds honestly pal, not everyone can fork out their savings for their favourite hobbies. some of us have responsibilities. alternator is still the better buy for most of us who are particular with our expenses. btw, could you stop with the swearing. it's does not, in any way, make you look cool. This post has been edited by zeroglyph: Oct 22 2007, 07:04 PM
zeroglyph
Oct 22 2007, 10:00 PM
QUOTE(samus_ng @ Oct 22 2007, 07:33 PM) Dude cool down!!!!!!! I didn't use the bad words to insult you right? i used one to insult the money, other one was just a dumb joke don't take things seriously lah.  I'm just trying to point out that BTs are better, at the end of the day, it depends on our tastebuds. So peace ya no more quarraling the bad words I'm sorry I don't mean them i use them all the time lol.  i know where you are directing those bad words. i just can't stand people cursing on public forum and you've been doing it like....a lot lately in this thread.
zeroglyph
Oct 23 2007, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(UNDICI @ Oct 23 2007, 01:15 PM) Added on October 23, 2007, 1:16 pmanyway.. wat's new.. ??.. i saw a shop already start sellin d hasbro MP SS.. not bad.. might gonna get.. 1..,.. 1 in jet.. and 1 in robot mode XD MP as in hasbro MP or Takara MP? i'd like to know the location too, and price if possible. PM me. thanks dude.
zeroglyph
Oct 26 2007, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(endless @ Oct 25 2007, 06:05 PM) Wee, my almost complete collection. Need one more fella to complete it. And then I can move on to upgrading from Alt. to BT one by one. should you wanna sell, i'll take prowl and mirage  .