7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Toys Transformers thread v11 [Season of APE!], G1,Vintage,Armada,BeastWars,MISB I like!

duke_hunt
post Oct 28 2007, 11:41 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neoxz @ Oct 28 2007, 11:46 AM)
Tat's y i'm asking around here, wat;s the price do you think i should let it go?
since its a minor mishap, i'd say, just keep it lar...no point selling...
just display in robot mode and u r fine...

QUOTE(neoxz @ Oct 28 2007, 03:35 PM)
TRU got the op twinpack di ?
TRU, i dare not say yes just yet...
GT at time square is selling them for RM170, 10cent above RP, saw them today, 5-6 boxes..
the price will go up soon...
i didnt buy coz i already got UM and OP from my previous haul..
duke_hunt
post Oct 28 2007, 11:59 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(phantomzone @ Oct 28 2007, 11:54 PM)
wat's GT ?
Graffiti Toys / Toys Quest Time Square
duke_hunt
post Oct 29 2007, 01:03 PM

259 posts

guys...
gd afternoon..
just wanna know, what is the reasonable price for G1 MP Starscream?
kinda kena Seekers Fever lar coz i completed my classic seekers..
hehehehe..

duke_hunt
post Oct 29 2007, 02:10 PM

259 posts

Hi, Ronnie,

Apologies. It's RM238 for most of the Takara Leader class figures including Nightwatch Prime. Pre-orders will be around RM220-228.

Cheers,
Team Griffin @ Area 51 Toys

my pre-order Nightwatch is cheaper than that..
hehehe..
duke_hunt
post Oct 29 2007, 02:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 29 2007, 02:08 PM)
Guys, wanna OT a bit here... Has anyone come across this toy in M'sia? If u have, please let me know where to find it... notworthy.gif

wuits...
cool guns...

anyway, ebay got selling MP03 G1 colors at 300-350 price range...
ok ar that price?

not to say i'm gonna get it now la, just in my wanted list only..
duke_hunt
post Oct 29 2007, 03:11 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(aw13 @ Oct 29 2007, 02:55 PM)
@ neosan2806

thanks for the deal on Sat man, now need another 5 to complete my Alt collection!  sweat.gif

also an update for fans of TFTM DVDs, seems that Speedy will be bringing in the DVD with the OP casing for RM169 Nov 1.  you can pre-order now too!  but RM169.... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ok what RM169 for 2 disc and an OP cd folder..
i can still remember last time where a single new released DVD9 cost between RM189-RM229..
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 11:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 30 2007, 08:43 AM)
Another reply from Area 51.....
Typing error ???!?!?
This is going to be my first and last time buying stuff from Area 51 ever again. Their staff is not trained to give out the right price. Area 51 sucks.

This is so sad..... Anybody wanna take over my pre-order sad.gif
well, u c bro, if they import, that price quite ok ler...
if they got local connection, the price most prolly be at retail coz local bulk purchases is cheaper and they already covered their utilities expenses..

have u contacted edison?
why dont u purchase something else from area 51 since u already put ur deposit with them?
cant they exchange with something else?

unless they say that deposit is not exchangeable and refundable,you still have value their terms since u agreed with it and put your deposit..
if the deposit is RM50, most prolly they treat the deposit as service charge so that ur loss is still bearable and they still have to bear the cost of bringing the item in...

dont be fooled with the Takara vs Hasbro..
but, as far as i know, Nightwatch Prime 1st wave will be Takara coz they'll launch it in Japan 1st...
some say that Takara price are RM10 more than Hasbro, but me not so sure either...

try reasoning with them 1st in the best way possible, so that it'll be a win-win situation for both parties..
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 02:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 30 2007, 01:57 PM)
My concern is not the price... it's the price they tell people.
If I did not go check further, I would just bring RM138 to purchase and be disappointed, right ?

Manged to contact Edison via PM (fail to reach his gmail..but no error on my end, probably in spam folder)
His price is cheaper than Area 51... With this sour experience, I rather not frequent Area 51 anymore.
what about ur deposit?
they'll refund,let u exchange or burn?
how much u put the deposit anyway?
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 02:54 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 30 2007, 02:48 PM)
Yeah the OP is worth RM70, at first was thinking to get the Double Disc only.

But at the end took the Double Disc w/OP, dunno why wink.gif
its a memorabilia...
i think its worth it coz it looks different from other disc case...

duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 04:47 PM

259 posts

i found that there's an animated version of TFTM which the title named Transformers:The Beginning.
some sort of prequel to the movie but i havent download it..
i've read the comic e-book though but i cant confirm about the animated version.
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 05:07 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(neosan2806 @ Oct 30 2007, 04:47 PM)
Yes i agree with u and guess wat , i didn't regret buying it rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
true..
i'm gonna get the dvd op box soon...

if u guys can spend hundreds on a TF that will eventually become a very unique dust collector(*bite me*..hehehe) be it MISB or loose, getting a dvd for the movie may it be the cheapest ayam brand(if u say that pirated version is worth ur money) or the original 3 types of releases, it will show that u r worthy of a TF fan(although i dont have a lot of TF including the animated series as well, scouting for the cartoon dvd box set right now sweat.gif )...
hehehehehehehehehee..... tongue.gif
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 06:47 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Oct 30 2007, 06:14 PM)
next year punya tf release
so dun go n buy those expensive classic on ebay ya .. pls be patient
01-24-2007
MA-19 Landmine
MD-22 Incinerator
SB-01 First Encounter
SB-02 Final Stand

02-21-2007
Encore 07 Sky Lynx
Arcee Black Version
MD-23 Stockcade
SB-03 Dessert Attack
SB-04 Capture of Bumblebee

03-13-2007
Encore 08 Meister
Classic C-01 Convoy
Classic C-02 Megatron
Classic C-03 Bumble
Classic C-04 Starscream
Classic C-05 Grimlock
Classic C-06 Rijie

03-27-2007
Trans Scanning Bumblebee
Trans Scanning Optimus Prime
so little classic..
i think Rijie=Mirage
me getting SB-04...
any pics of the Trans Scanning Toys?

ah wang, any news bout the Titanium Series as well?
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 10:27 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Oct 30 2007, 10:16 PM)
Is there a VCD version of the movie ? I feel like cant afford DVD...  doh.gif
Btw, is downloading the TFTM movie by torrent illegal ?  blink.gif  The dvd torrent shuld be out gua....  tongue.gif  * lari *
VCD version..
might have la..
TFTF dvdrip got la unless u want iso...
wei, u can buy TF toys, dvd cannot buy plak...
just buy the single disc la...
duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 10:39 PM

259 posts

anyway..
i like TF toys...
i just dont like those wires tying them...
just today got mood to open 3 TF for pic spam..
to laica, this is for you..
hehehehehe...

duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 10:40 PM

259 posts

duke_hunt
post Oct 30 2007, 10:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Oct 30 2007, 10:38 PM)
HAha... currently phok kai ma.... maybe december only buy the dvd... saving up for an airbrush set, see.  wink.gif

Takut all scalp habis lol. Scalpers are getting more idiotic nowadays....
where can scalp habis...
u can get em at any speedy videos la or any video stores that sells movies..
anyway, me also saving up for a complete AB set, but wont be getting em anytime soon...

duke_hunt
post Oct 31 2007, 10:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Oct 31 2007, 10:06 AM)
not sure yet.... to sayang to open.....  biggrin.gif

let u know later when i open it..... can our dvd player play region 1 dvd? sweat.gif
if u set ur dvd player to play all region, it should be able to play this dvd...

may i ask, dvd purchased through ebay?

duke_hunt
post Oct 31 2007, 11:37 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Vanquish @ Oct 31 2007, 10:18 AM)
It's Region 1 DVD loh... And our DVD players in M'sia can play DVDs from all regions becoz our DVD players are all pre-modded in the factory liao...
QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 31 2007, 11:22 AM)
If it's a branded DVD player..it's locked to Region 3. You can see the region near the label where the serial numbers are located.
i have to agree with ronnie..
i have a panasonic dvd player, though set to play all region dvd's, there r few times where i cant play some dvd's coz its region locked...
so, i watched it using my trusty old dinasor xbox...hehehehe...
so, my best bet is to get at speedy...
duke_hunt
post Oct 31 2007, 05:05 PM

259 posts

the KO MP-01 looks quite ok...
quality sweat.gif
but for MP fix if u dont have the cash, ok lor..
hehehe..
duke_hunt
post Oct 31 2007, 11:52 PM

259 posts

this just arrived in my mail today...
now i got 3 classic lorry...
hehehehe...

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top