Bina MRT but no parking

poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 07:41 AM

3,832 posts

One of the most stupid things in mehsiah is you need to drive to mrt station to take the train.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 08:08 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Apr 13 2023, 08:00 AM)
Even if you got bus, people still drive because you need to wait longer for buses to come and finish the route. I tried for the cyberjaya station and it added additional 1/2 hour to the whole trip.
That's why.

I've mentioned long time ago that we should have big underground stations that cover 1-2km with many exits for people to reach different destinations. Like HK and Japan. Malaysians are not lazy to walk, they can walk in shopping malls for hours. The problem is the heat, rain and lack of pedestrian walkway. With underground they can walk seamlessly to their destination safely and comfortably.

Of course, they will give all sorts of excuses that Malaysia is not suitable/no money/difficult to build underground stations.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 08:18 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Apr 13 2023, 08:15 AM)
You think our residential areas are within walking distance to the stations. I stay in Cyberjaya and I still need to drive 10 to 15 mins to either of the station. What you say is doable if you stay in city center and not taman perumahan in Malaysia.
If you choose to stay outskirt, don't complain about unable to walk to stations and need to take buses.
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 13 2023, 08:23 AM

3,832 posts

QUOTE(narf03 @ Apr 13 2023, 08:21 AM)
from where they take bus ? technically they still need to park elsewhere to take the bus.
Topkek

0.0178sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:56 PM