Nov 28 2024, 12:50 PM
313 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: shaiberrjaiyezz |
bruh...these kids is off limit...
and Supernatural song is just straight copy Would I Lie To You? by Charles and Eddie. The Intro and Chorus melody is straight copy paste bruh. |
Nov 28 2024, 02:03 PM
1,256 posts Joined: Sep 2021 |
QUOTE(afoka @ Nov 28 2024, 12:50 PM) bruh...these kids is off limit... copy butoh hang.and Supernatural song is just straight copy Would I Lie To You? by Charles and Eddie. The Intro and Chorus melody is straight copy paste bruh. do you know what is sampling or not? basically almost every artist does it.. also.. dah la take the wrong sample... QUOTE "Supernatural" is a song by South Korean girl group NewJeans. ADOR released it as a CD single on June 21, 2024, along with the B-side track "Right Now". Produced by 250, "Supernatural" contains an interpolation of a section from the 2009 track "Back of My Mind" by Manami and songwriter Pharrell who is credited as a lyricist and composer ![]() This post has been edited by Optizorb: Nov 28 2024, 02:05 PM |
Nov 28 2024, 04:15 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
35 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(afoka @ Nov 28 2024, 12:50 PM) bruh...these kids is off limit... topkek LUL! hahahahahahahaaand Supernatural song is just straight copy Would I Lie To You? by Charles and Eddie. The Intro and Chorus melody is straight copy paste bruh. QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 28 2024, 02:03 PM) |
Nov 28 2024, 04:24 PM
535 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: 4:44 am |
Haerin best cat 😺
Nov 28 2024, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 28 2024, 02:03 PM) copy butoh hang. do you know what is sampling or not? basically almost every artist does it.. also.. dah la take the wrong sample... ![]() QUOTE(God Grid @ Nov 28 2024, 04:15 PM) lol..you can curse me all day but even the group name also straight Plagiarism from Mexico girl group Jeans.Pharrel has long list court case of stealing song to create sample since his NERD eras. Pharrel aint a messiah bish. Even Beyonce song produce by Pharrel was shot down by Kelis. ![]() |
Nov 28 2024, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(afoka @ Nov 28 2024, 06:26 PM) lol..you can curse me all day but even the group name also straight Plagiarism from Mexico girl group Jeans. are you one of those that see w pattern on something then mouth foaming dy??Pharrel has long list court case of stealing song to create sample since his NERD eras. Pharrel aint a messiah bish. Even Beyonce song produce by Pharrel was shot down by Kelis. Also, its not called copying if the group officially licensed to sample the song.. that's why credit was given to pharrell.. whether pharrell in turn sampled other artists without permission, then that is a whole ass nother story that idgaf.. That's his problem to deal with, and quite frankly a lot of artists "copy" each other, all the damn time.. This post has been edited by Optizorb: Nov 28 2024, 06:38 PM |
Nov 28 2024, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(Optizorb @ Nov 28 2024, 06:38 PM) are you one of those that see w pattern on something then mouth foaming dy?? I rather foaming my mouth than listening and watching this Industry Plant been glorified when there are other better group like Dolla and BINI...owaii Also, its not called copying if the group officially licensed to sample the song.. that's why credit was given to pharrell.. whether pharrell in turn sampled other artists without permission, then that is a whole ass nother story that idgaf.. That's his problem to deal with, and quite frankly a lot of artists "copy" each other, all the damn time.. As Ben JewPiro said - facts don't care about your feelings. |
Nov 28 2024, 07:36 PM
257 posts Joined: Dec 2011 |
Live now
Nov 28 2024, 10:27 PM
IMPORTANT NOTICE "NEWJEANS" name will be halt and stop using by the members start from 29/11/2024 00:00 hours
They will still fulfill all the schedule, advertisment contract, ambassador for brand activity etc. degraw19 God Grid milupa optizorb |
Nov 29 2024, 02:15 AM
35 posts Joined: Aug 2021 |
QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 28 2024, 10:27 PM) IMPORTANT NOTICE "NEWJEANS" name will be halt and stop using by the members start from 29/11/2024 00:00 hours Newjeans dont make the girls They will still fulfill all the schedule, advertisment contract, ambassador for brand activity etc. degraw19 God Grid milupa optizorb The girls make newjeans! |
Nov 29 2024, 08:06 AM
2,067 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
K-pop band NewJeans leaves label over 'mistreatment' South Korea Thursday, 28 Nov 2024 10:30 PM MYT ![]() Chart-topping K-pop group NewJeans have quit their label ADOR, citing that the group faced "mistreatment" due to the company. - AFP SEOUL: Chart-topping K-pop group NewJeans announced Thursday (Nov 28) their decision to leave their label ADOR, accusing the company of "mistreatment". The news comes two weeks after the girl group sent an ultimatum to ADOR parent company HYBE -- behind K-pop sensation BTS -- telling the firm they would terminate their contract unless a set of demands was met. "From midnight today, our contract will be terminated with ADOR," member Minji said at a press conference. NewJeans made their debut in 2022 and the K-pop phenomenon is among HYBE's most successful groups. Band member Hanni said Thursday the group has "faced mistreatment, not just towards us but also including our staff", without elaborating. NewJeans experienced "deliberate miscommunications and manipulation regarding multiple areas", she said. "This is not the type of work ethic we respect and not one we want to be a part of, and to continue working under a company with no intention of protecting NewJeans would only do us harm," said Hanni. ADOR did not immediately respond to AFP requests to comment on the announcement. The band members said they would continue with their contractual obligations, but acknowledged they may no longer be able to use the name NewJeans. "However, that doesn't mean that we are giving up on the name at all," said Danielle. "We will continue to fight for NewJeans. NewJeans never die." The group's demands addressed to HYBE included an apology for a comment by one of the company's managers, who is accused by NewJeans of bullying, and the immediate reinstatement of their producer Min Hee-jin. Min resigned last week from ADOR's board of directors after HYBE accused her of breach of trust, which sparked a sprawling legal and PR battle. Industry experts said the decision by NewJeans was expected. "The contract termination lawsuit itself has been widely anticipated in the market, so today's press conference, in a way, seems to have a predetermined outcome," said Lim Soo-jin, an analyst at Daishin Securities. "Entertainment analysts have generally excluded NewJeans-related projections from next year's estimates, so the overall impact is not expected to be substantial," he told AFP. The hefty fee which NewJeans may have to pay will compensate for "financial loss" at the label, he added. The K-pop group may have to face a contractual penalty of up to 620 billion won (US$440 million) according to legal experts. The band members, however, disagree. "We have not breached the exclusive contract and have done our best in our activities so far, so we believe there is no reason for us to pay any penalty," said band member Haerin. "On the contrary, it is ADOR and HYBE that violated the contract, leading to this situation, and the responsibility clearly lies with them." - AFP Source: https://www.thestar.com.my/aseanplus/aseanp...mistreatment039 bereev liked this post
Nov 29 2024, 08:45 AM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2014 From: 싱가포르 | 밴쿠버 | 로스앤젤레스 |
Nov 29 2024, 09:03 AM
545 posts Joined: May 2010 |
you think they can win against ador/hybe?
they claimed that they have terminated the contract but ador said otherwise. i dont think you can terminate a contract by just annoucing it. so this will dragged on and likely bring to court. it will be a loong saga |
Nov 29 2024, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(dennis008 @ Nov 29 2024, 09:03 AM) you think they can win against ador/hybe? yup it will definitely be court case dy..they claimed that they have terminated the contract but ador said otherwise. i dont think you can terminate a contract by just annoucing it. so this will dragged on and likely bring to court. it will be a loong saga contracts doesn't get terminated just because one party said so.. personally, i dont see how they can win it.. but somehow newjeans seems very confident they could win.. |
Nov 29 2024, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(dennis008 @ Nov 29 2024, 09:03 AM) you think they can win against ador/hybe? They has a team of lawyer sine they released official letter to Ador, sure they are not simply act by them .they claimed that they have terminated the contract but ador said otherwise. i dont think you can terminate a contract by just annoucing it. so this will dragged on and likely bring to court. it will be a loong saga |
Nov 29 2024, 12:23 PM
2,215 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Ipoh/Penang/PJ/Melaka |
No more jeans baru.
Preloved Jeans soon. This post has been edited by Brotherjoe: Nov 29 2024, 12:25 PM |
Nov 29 2024, 01:22 PM
545 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(bereev @ Nov 29 2024, 12:06 PM) They has a team of lawyer sine they released official letter to Ador, sure they are not simply act by them . of course they have lawyer..but hybe also have lawyer probably a better one since they are sooo much more richer.. they also released statement that the contract is still valid..so it wont be easy for NJif both of them still stand firm very likely will be a court case This is an announcement from ADOR. We regret that a press conference to announce the termination of exclusive contract was planned and conducted even before receiving a response to the certification of contents and without sufficient review. ADOR, as a party of the exclusive contracts, has not violated the contracts, and claiming that trust has been unilaterally broken does not constitute grounds for termination. The exclusive contracts between ADOR and the NewJeans members remain valid. Therefore, we expect them to continue their scheduled activities ahead together with ADOR as they have until now. We have requested several meetings with the artists, but they were not carried out. We hope that even now, we can open our hearts and have sincere conversations together. ADOR will do our best to support NewJeans in their activities and help them grow further as global artists. This post has been edited by dennis008: Nov 29 2024, 01:26 PM |
Nov 29 2024, 09:21 PM
https://www.cnbc.com/2024/11/29/hybe-loses-...ermination.html Stock market lost $400 million after Newjeans leave agency |
| Change to: | 0.0547sec
8 queries
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:22 PM |