Best KFC in the World By Country

TSkilldavid
post Apr 6 2023, 07:25 AM, updated 3y ago

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

KFC super-fan who spent 18 years hunting for world’s best fried chicken reveals country that came out on top

On an 18-year quest spanning 24 countries and five continents a fast food lover hunting for the best KFC in the world has decided the finest “finger-lickin’ good” chicken is in Mongolia.

Jacky Tan, a 41-year-old marketing consultant from Singapore, began his adventure to find the world’s best Kentucky Fried Chicken in 2005 after finding the Original Recipe tasted different abroad.

Since then, he has taken every opportunity to try the deep-fried delicacy while traveling for work or with his wife Michelle, a 41-year-old assistant who he often has to persuade to take a reluctant detour from their holiday.

Even on the couple’s honeymoon, Jacky managed to visit a KFC in Barcelona, but Spain had the worst he has tried, closely followed by Hong Kong and Australia.

Jacky makes the same order in every country and has developed a ranking he has dubbed TaF-CA, an acronym for taste, freshness, crispiness and aroma – the four key criteria he uses to evaluate each KFC.

Asked why the quest means so much to him, Jacky said: “I don’t come from a very rich family, so I would have to save up to afford a KFC.
“So for me, it’s really a luxury.

“Now of course, I have my own income. I can’t say exactly how many KFCs I have had, but definitely more than 1,000.”

While there are many strong contenders, Jacky’s research found Mongolia stood out from the rest, where he said he had to queue for an hour but the deep-fried poultry was “unique”.

“I visited the KFC in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, in 2013 during a business trip with my colleagues,” Jacky said.
“It had just opened and there were loads of people queuing so we had to wait for an hour. But the wait was totally worth it.

“I rank the chicken based on taste, freshness, crispiness and aroma, and the Mongolian fried chicken hit all of these indicators. It’s very unique. I was totally impressed.”

“The KFC in South Africa has a really nice view of Table Mountain, so they have one of the best spots. Their chicken also hit all the right notes but it still wasn’t quite as good as Mongolia,” he said.

Completing Jacky’s top 10 are Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Chile, the Philippines and South Korea.

Trying KFC across the world is not always easy for Jacky and one of the first hurdles is convincing his wife, who does not share the same enthusiasm.

“Sometimes it’s difficult to get my wife’s approval because she says, ‘how come you are doing this, we’re in another country, we should try something different rather than just getting a KFC’,” he said.

To make sure his TaF-CA ranking is valid, Jacky has adopted a consistent approach when ordering KFC.

“So that the ranking is fair, I always order the Original Recipe chicken, two or four pieces if I’m hungry,” he said.

“If the chicken doesn’t make it past my first criteria, taste – because it’s too salty or bland, for example – then I don’t really bother with the rest.”

The UK did not impress Jacky’s experienced palate, ranking 21st, ahead of only Australia, Hong Kong and Spain.

He said: “I visited a KFC near Piccadilly Circus a long time ago and it wasn’t necessarily bad, it just didn’t really make an impression on me.

“I do remember the one in Spain though, because it was too dry and totally bland, like eating rubber. The best thing there was probably the soft drink.”

The US, where KFC is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky, also failed to impress Jacky, who places it in 19th behind France and Bolivia.

While he has certainly tried more KFCs than most people, there are still plenty of places to be discovered given the fast-food chain has more than 25,000 outlets in 145 countries.

Sometimes Jacky spots a KFC at the wrong time after having already eaten, but this does not necessarily stop him from giving it a try.

“The one that I ranked the lowest might not be indicative of the KFC standard in the country or that restaurant.

“I also often review my list. That is why Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore rankings are not always consistent

Entire ranking list

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/fo...309909.html?amp

jibpek
post Apr 6 2023, 07:28 AM

708 posts

Been to 16 of the 22 countries

Stop reading when I saw Malaysia.

ZeaXG
post Apr 6 2023, 07:29 AM

342 posts

But Malaysia it's not chicken, it's burung puyuh
SUSMuchafaka
post Apr 6 2023, 07:34 AM

Sohai gpt nothing better things to do
azbro
post Apr 6 2023, 07:35 AM

4,403 posts

How about Kentucky? Got go there to try?
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Apr 6 2023, 07:37 AM

3,703 posts

UK one is salty like shit. Even Malaysia one is better.
TSkilldavid
post Apr 6 2023, 07:39 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Apr 6 2023, 07:35 AM)
How about Kentucky? Got go there to try?
It's mentioned in the article. I also bolded it for you still you fail to read
DarkAeon
post Apr 6 2023, 07:40 AM

774 posts

also depends on the branch

some branch are shitty while some actually cares about their product
jay
post Apr 6 2023, 07:41 AM

Legendary
904 posts

his list is accurate enough
moiskyrie
post Apr 6 2023, 07:44 AM

3,217 posts

malaysia no5....-----> jokes heaven...
United Rulez
post Apr 6 2023, 07:49 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(jibpek @ Apr 6 2023, 07:28 AM)
Been to 16 of the 22 countries

Stop reading when I saw Malaysia.
QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 6 2023, 07:44 AM)
We are used to it

But ang moh find ours better. Not based on angmoh jilat kaki youtube review.

Based on family/friend everytime visit here sure crave KFC.
moiskyrie
post Apr 6 2023, 07:51 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(United Rulez @ Apr 6 2023, 07:49 AM)
We are used to it

But ang moh find ours better.  Not based on angmoh jilat kaki youtube review.

Based on family/friend everytime visit here sure crave KFC.
Ewww....
Our kfc like shit leh.....
Xsence
post Apr 6 2023, 07:51 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 6 2023, 07:40 AM)

This. So damn true.
Xsence
post Apr 6 2023, 07:52 AM

734 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 6 2023, 07:51 AM)
Ewww....
Go try the ttdi one or those that you realise the agong always go one haha.
macyhouse
post Apr 6 2023, 07:57 AM

273 posts

since Texas started kfc gone gg liao
Virlution
post Apr 6 2023, 08:04 AM

483 posts

No way US higher then Australia... this fella never try the chips there

US KFC all charp lap already.... you go California, hardly can find/see any KFC, you probably see more Jollibees and Popeyes
kitsunegeisha
post Apr 6 2023, 08:05 AM

250 posts

vegan
poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 6 2023, 08:07 AM

3,835 posts

The QC is shit. Eating KFC is like buying lottery ticket.
NEP1971
post Apr 6 2023, 08:08 AM

#KFClifematters
moiskyrie
post Apr 6 2023, 08:10 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Apr 6 2023, 07:52 AM)
Soviet here....
The chix smaller like bird.....
Oh wai...chix is bird that can't fly....

The taste not like long time ago.....oily.....
Original too salty.....
I can't eat HS cos long time ago eat too much green cili.....

Virlution
post Apr 6 2023, 08:11 AM

483 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 6 2023, 07:44 AM)
Malaysia KFC is good
the chicken is good compare to angmoh country one....

If you compare other food that is offer, Malaysia will be lower down the ranking but still say it is top 10

I always order the Original Recipe chicken, two or four pieces

https://www.buzzfeed.com/ishabassi/australi...an-american-kfc
sexysarah1992
post Apr 6 2023, 08:11 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 6 2023, 07:25 AM)
KFC super-fan who spent 18 years hunting for world’s best fried chicken reveals country that came out on top

On an 18-year quest spanning 24 countries and five continents a fast food lover hunting for the best KFC in the world has decided the finest “finger-lickin’ good” chicken is in Mongolia.

Jacky Tan, a 41-year-old marketing consultant from Singapore, began his adventure to find the world’s best Kentucky Fried Chicken in 2005 after finding the Original Recipe tasted different abroad.

Since then, he has taken every opportunity to try the deep-fried delicacy while traveling for work or with his wife Michelle, a 41-year-old assistant who he often has to persuade to take a reluctant detour from their holiday.

Even on the couple’s honeymoon, Jacky managed to visit a KFC in Barcelona, but Spain had the worst he has tried, closely followed by Hong Kong and Australia.

Jacky makes the same order in every country and has developed a ranking he has dubbed TaF-CA, an acronym for taste, freshness, crispiness and aroma – the four key criteria he uses to evaluate each KFC.

Asked why the quest means so much to him, Jacky said: “I don’t come from a very rich family, so I would have to save up to afford a KFC.
“So for me, it’s really a luxury.

“Now of course, I have my own income. I can’t say exactly how many KFCs I have had, but definitely more than 1,000.”

While there are many strong contenders, Jacky’s research found Mongolia stood out from the rest, where he said he had to queue for an hour but the deep-fried poultry was “unique”.

“I visited the KFC in Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia, in 2013 during a business trip with my colleagues,” Jacky said.
“It had just opened and there were loads of people queuing so we had to wait for an hour. But the wait was totally worth it.

“I rank the chicken based on taste, freshness, crispiness and aroma, and the Mongolian fried chicken hit all of these indicators. It’s very unique. I was totally impressed.”

“The KFC in South Africa has a really nice view of Table Mountain, so they have one of the best spots. Their chicken also hit all the right notes but it still wasn’t quite as good as Mongolia,” he said.

Completing Jacky’s top 10 are Sri Lanka, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, Singapore, Chile, the Philippines and South Korea.

Trying KFC across the world is not always easy for Jacky and one of the first hurdles is convincing his wife, who does not share the same enthusiasm.

“Sometimes it’s difficult to get my wife’s approval because she says, ‘how come you are doing this, we’re in another country, we should try something different rather than just getting a KFC’,” he said.

To make sure his TaF-CA ranking is valid, Jacky has adopted a consistent approach when ordering KFC.

“So that the ranking is fair, I always order the Original Recipe chicken, two or four pieces if I’m hungry,” he said.

“If the chicken doesn’t make it past my first criteria, taste – because it’s too salty or bland, for example – then I don’t really bother with the rest.”

The UK did not impress Jacky’s experienced palate, ranking 21st, ahead of only Australia, Hong Kong and Spain.

He said: “I visited a KFC near Piccadilly Circus a long time ago and it wasn’t necessarily bad, it just didn’t really make an impression on me.

“I do remember the one in Spain though, because it was too dry and totally bland, like eating rubber. The best thing there was probably the soft drink.”

The US, where KFC is headquartered in Louisville, Kentucky, also failed to impress Jacky, who places it in 19th behind France and Bolivia.

While he has certainly tried more KFCs than most people, there are still plenty of places to be discovered given the fast-food chain has more than 25,000 outlets in 145 countries.

Sometimes Jacky spots a KFC at the wrong time after having already eaten, but this does not necessarily stop him from giving it a try.

“The one that I ranked the lowest might not be indicative of the KFC standard in the country or that restaurant.

“I also often review my list. That is why Malaysia, Indonesia and Singapore rankings are not always consistent

Entire ranking list

https://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/fo...309909.html?amp
Its true. Vietnam KFC was so bad i threw the chicken away.

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Apr 6 2023, 07:37 AM)
You wouldnt know how good KfC in Malaysia is until u tried from neighbouring SEA countries. Just that the chicken size here is too small

Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 6 2023, 08:14 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Apr 6 2023, 07:29 AM)
You sure aaa?

The size is more fitting of a pigeon.
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 6 2023, 08:17 AM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

KFC Malaysia is heaven-sent.

... if you compare to A&W Malaysia today.

don't know who made the ingredients in A&W. no QC. one meal - any meat-based meal - in A&W can can send you immediately to high-blood pressure ward.
superbike
post Apr 6 2023, 08:18 AM

224 posts

unfortunately i have not patronized foreign countries KFC to gauge this other than went to MacDonald's when i was in Perth, Australia ages ago.
DarkNite
post Apr 6 2023, 08:18 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(DarkAeon @ Apr 6 2023, 07:40 AM)

This!
Kena the wrong staff will kena Kung Fu Jiken with dirty sock flavours?
olay biscuit barrel
post Apr 6 2023, 08:19 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(Virlution @ Apr 6 2023, 08:04 AM)
No way US higher then Australia... this fella never try the chips there

This post has been edited by olay biscuit barrel: Apr 6 2023, 08:20 AM
fitzhex
post Apr 6 2023, 08:22 AM

550 posts

malaysia use anak ayam
DarkNite
post Apr 6 2023, 08:29 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(jay @ Apr 6 2023, 07:41 AM)
his list is accurate enough
Nope.
The one in Mongolia is the 1st outlet in the country that just opened.
Of course 1st day doing business in new country & serving sux food, no correct?

If he has tried it in early 2019 he would have been seriously sick due to food poisoning caused by poor internal hygiene checks, the city’s Metropolitan Professional Inspection Agency said, adding that 247 people had reported food poisoning symptoms such as diarrhoea and vomiting.

Which prompted the company to temporarily suspended operations of all KFC restaurants in the country to conduct an inquiry, as 42 people were hospitalised and hundreds showed food poisoning symptoms after eating at one of the outlets of the fast-food chain.

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Apr 6 2023, 08:30 AM
tahfeikei
post Apr 6 2023, 08:41 AM

TALK TO MY ENGRISH
1,248 posts

i dont eat a lot of kfc, even in MY
once i eated kfc in edinburgh and it was hairy
LOL
Mike3
post Apr 6 2023, 08:44 AM

1,404 posts

My friend lived in canada. when he come back the only fast food he wants is kfc.

KFC at canada for him sucks big time compared to msia

Some singaporean agreed that msian one better as well (no suprised)

karazure
post Apr 6 2023, 08:45 AM

70 posts

if bolehland KFC can get no 5, unker lost hope for the original recipe.
dennis008
post Apr 6 2023, 08:49 AM

545 posts

i am craving for kfc but i know i will be dissapointed if i eat it.

the standard dropped so much in the last 10 years
Heroicage
post Apr 6 2023, 09:06 AM

265 posts

wrong...the best is Bazaar and Pasar Malam's KFC

Kampung Friend Chicken, or
Kamheong Fried Chicken.

enterthefatdragon
post Apr 6 2023, 09:13 AM

captain cool
1,184 posts

my cousin stays between UK and HK traveling both countries also will eat Msia kfc when back, she told us UK and HK ones fails big time
skloda
post Apr 6 2023, 09:21 AM

Keep Calm , You Only Live Once
1,895 posts

go overseas to eat kepci ?
zenix
post Apr 6 2023, 09:26 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

bukan he or another kfc fan say meresiah one the best? lel
oe_kintaro
post Apr 6 2023, 09:26 AM

2,222 posts

Before the great chicken scarcity, Malaysia's OR KFC was certainly one of the better ones. Based on my limited exp the ranking is consistent with what I tasted.
Sinkalan967
post Apr 6 2023, 09:36 AM

I didn't eat KFC much in foreign countries, but South Afirca definitely was the worst so far... really forced myself to finish it and this guy list it No.2!!
MishimaZ
post Apr 6 2023, 09:56 AM

269 posts

Burung puyuh where got so big lel.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 6 2023, 10:04 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

cant trust SG's tastebud
MR_alien
post Apr 6 2023, 11:01 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

malaysia's...size aside, there're no herbs inside the chicken...making the chicken tasteless

all rely on the skin only
TSkilldavid
post Apr 6 2023, 08:40 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 6 2023, 11:01 AM)
malaysia's...size aside, there're no herbs inside the chicken...making the chicken tasteless

all rely on the skin only
Alot of chain also marinate on the surface...case and point 4 fingers
MR_alien
post Apr 6 2023, 09:06 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 6 2023, 08:40 PM)
Alot of chain also marinate on the surface...case and point 4  fingers
not sure WM 4fingers but EM's 4finger really tabulih oh

the chicken is even smaller than KFC

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Apr 6 2023, 09:07 PM
ShadowR1
post Apr 6 2023, 09:09 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,886 posts

Yup, Mongolian jiken is the best, even our expeeem and pohlis also tabole tahan.
myasiahobby
post Apr 6 2023, 09:09 PM

693 posts

Kentucky fried chic (anak ayam)
new in IT
post Apr 6 2023, 09:13 PM

378 posts

Puih, angmoh taste bud knows what?

Come Asia instantly everything taste good.
tailangong
post Apr 6 2023, 09:27 PM

470 posts

QUOTE(macyhouse @ Apr 6 2023, 07:57 AM)
since Texas started kfc gone gg liao
Texas don’t have the aroma
SUSEurochem
post Apr 6 2023, 09:45 PM

209 posts

viole doxed.

his real name is Jacky Tan!!!!!!!

CC joek hotdayum rtk74 xcm
SUSEurochem
post Apr 6 2023, 09:45 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(new in IT @ Apr 6 2023, 09:13 PM)
Puih, angmoh taste bud knows what?

Come Asia instantly everything taste good.
he singaporean
SUSrtk74
post Apr 6 2023, 09:59 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Apr 6 2023, 09:45 PM)
viole doxed.

so amoi is actually aunty?
SUSEurochem
post Apr 6 2023, 10:00 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Apr 6 2023, 09:59 PM)
so amoi is actually aunty?
is ur mum
SUSrtk74
post Apr 6 2023, 10:02 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Apr 6 2023, 10:00 PM)
is ur mum
ok la... me mum is 1/2 amoi
SUSEurochem
post Apr 6 2023, 10:03 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Apr 6 2023, 10:02 PM)
ok la... me mum is 1/2 amoi
meaning she 50 yo now, otw to become grandma?
SUSrtk74
post Apr 6 2023, 10:04 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,151 posts

QUOTE(Eurochem @ Apr 6 2023, 10:03 PM)
meaning she 50 yo now, otw to become grandma?
Kinda.... me dun hab kids so not yet
hcmalaya
post Apr 6 2023, 10:06 PM

61 posts

Been to 14 of them
To be fair
Kepsi in Malaysia can rank from anywhere from 1 to dead last

Ayam work in kitchen some 20 years ago
Fried jiken using pressure was ayam daily task

During morning shift when not many customer
Everything follow SOP
How many times flour the jiken sequence
Put inside cola follow timer exact time new oil
Ayam fried the world no1 original kepsi

During lunch time the baya comes in
The quality depends on his mood

During dinner rush hour
Holy cow rush out the jiken

Near closing time
Please dont come
Kekwa
afoka
post Apr 6 2023, 10:07 PM

314 posts

Jolibee lagi sampah...mkn ayam dgn gravy....fried chicken itself too dry and tasteless. ayam kunyit, ayam percik lagi sedap from any Jolibee
Knnbuccb
post Apr 6 2023, 10:10 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 6 2023, 08:10 AM)
Soviet here....
The chix smaller like bird.....
Oh wai...chix is bird that can't fly....

The taste not like long time ago.....oily.....
Original too salty.....
I can't eat HS cos long time ago eat too much green cili.....
U study medicine?
machomama
post Apr 6 2023, 10:19 PM

63 posts

dia blum try Marybrown

xCM
post Apr 6 2023, 10:25 PM

535 posts

viole doxed.

hmm.gif

also malaysia kfc depends on branch one la, some really kecik than my 2"
19 Degree South
post Apr 6 2023, 10:34 PM

1,682 posts

my kfc is the crappiest in the world.
hotdayum
post Apr 6 2023, 10:40 PM

195 posts

viole doxed.

Kek rupanya Jackie Chan's hokkien cousin
TSkilldavid
post Apr 6 2023, 10:44 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(afoka @ Apr 6 2023, 10:07 PM)
Jolibee lagi sampah...mkn ayam dgn gravy....fried chicken itself too dry and tasteless. ayam kunyit, ayam percik lagi sedap from any Jolibee
I will take Ayamas roasters Ayam percik over KFC anyday
simonblowais
post Apr 6 2023, 10:55 PM

25 posts

Bos, boleh kasi tips mana agong always go one... Need to keep in list.. tq
SUStatabun
post Apr 6 2023, 10:59 PM

59 posts

somewhat true from my limited experience

kfc msia > thai, spore, bali, jakarta
AyamBlend
post Apr 6 2023, 11:01 PM

27 posts

Btho aeon big for me
Everytime I visit cheras will go there if Ada chance
AyamBlend
post Apr 6 2023, 11:05 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Apr 6 2023, 10:06 PM)
Been to 14 of them
To be fair
Kepsi in Malaysia can rank from anywhere from 1 to dead last

Ayam work in kitchen some 20 years ago
Fried jiken using pressure was ayam daily task

During morning shift when not many customer
Everything follow SOP
How many times flour the jiken sequence
Put inside cola follow timer exact time new oil
Ayam fried the world no1 original kepsi

During lunch time the baya comes in
The quality depends on his mood

During dinner rush hour
Holy cow rush out the jiken

Near closing time
Please dont come
Kekwa

There was once I at KK, we had 20* people so ordering like 30-40p ieces. ( The rack only like 3pieces on display) , it's still another 40 mins to 10, and they tell us no more chicken. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AyamBlend: Apr 6 2023, 11:06 PM
nauticat99
post Apr 6 2023, 11:07 PM

587 posts

The first thing my relatives did the moment they reached klia is eat KFC!! They missed the aroma and taste which they said is missing in HK, Australia, US and UK. So the ranking could probably be quite accurate. I tried China kfc and they have the best mash potatoes. Because of this, I started using China potatoes which is so much nicer than US potatoes
hcmalaya
post Apr 6 2023, 11:12 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(AyamBlend @ Apr 6 2023, 11:05 PM)
There was once I at KK, we had 20* people so ordering like 30-40p ieces. ( The rack only like 3pieces on display) , it's still another 40 mins to 10, and they tell us no more chicken. laugh.gif
Kekwa
Each franchise usually has 2 cold rooms
1 freezer and 1 chiller
Fresh jiken (still soft) will store in chiller
Frozen jiken (batu) will store in freezer
Usually jiken finish is chiller habis
Freezer still ada stock but
Next morning will thaw for next day fried jiken
Kekwa
ZeneticX
post Apr 6 2023, 11:18 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

I tried UK and Aus KFC. Both lose to Msia

The good thing is that they have spicy wings
nearlee
post Apr 6 2023, 11:22 PM

105 posts

SG #7
topkek
Nearlee

SUSskyblu3
post Apr 6 2023, 11:27 PM

157 posts

I've tried KFC in Australia, Singapore, Thailand, China.

In term of taste, Malaysia KFC is still the best.

viole
post Apr 6 2023, 11:31 PM

KFC Lover
840 posts

viole doxed.

To be honest, i also rank all the kepci around the world. And kepci malaysia is really not bad. All those angmoh and china kepci really cant pakai.
faizeq
post Apr 6 2023, 11:58 PM

13 posts

US one is the best hands down.... last time I tried after visiting Graceland at one of their branch..pergh terangkat habaq lu. DArk meat FTW with kentang putar dia .. sehinga menjilat baldi wa cakap lu.
mystalyzer
post Apr 7 2023, 03:13 AM

394 posts

I'm living in UK now, but looking forward eating KFC when go back holiday in Malaysia
TSkilldavid
post Apr 7 2023, 06:50 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(faizeq @ Apr 6 2023, 11:58 PM)
US one is the best hands down.... last time I tried after visiting Graceland at one of their branch..pergh terangkat habaq lu. DArk meat FTW with kentang putar dia .. sehinga menjilat baldi wa cakap lu.
What is dark meat ?
But take note the only thing being compared is the chicken
SUSEurochem
post Apr 7 2023, 07:04 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(viole @ Apr 6 2023, 11:31 PM)
To be honest, i also rank all the kepci around the world. And kepci malaysia is really not bad. All those angmoh and china kepci really cant pakai.
got try Taiwanese jiken or not? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Sha91
post Apr 7 2023, 07:12 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 6 2023, 07:51 AM)
Ewww....
Have you tried other KFC? If you haven't, then your ewww is not valid.

Surprised to see Indonesia on top of us.

Dude their chicken is so damn dry. The only thing I like about KFC Indonesia is their Pepsi Blue Float.

DarkNite
post Apr 7 2023, 07:30 AM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 7 2023, 06:50 AM)
What is dark meat ?
moiskyrie
post Apr 7 2023, 07:53 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 6 2023, 10:10 PM)
U study medicine?
nope...
i study computer...

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Apr 7 2023, 07:12 AM)
Have you tried other KFC? If you haven't, then your ewww is not valid.

Surprised to see Indonesia on top of us.

Dude their chicken is so damn dry. The only thing I like about KFC Indonesia is their Pepsi Blue Float.
my area kfc try all...same...
other country no try cos no money to fly....
Knnbuccb
post Apr 7 2023, 07:55 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 7 2023, 07:53 AM)
nope...
i study computer...
my area kfc try all...same...
other country no try cos no money to fly....
Good. Can learn how to program Tetris.

Recently someone recommended Tetris movie in lowyat. Man of culture.
moiskyrie
post Apr 7 2023, 08:02 AM

3,217 posts

QUOTE(Knnbuccb @ Apr 7 2023, 07:55 AM)
Good. Can learn how to program Tetris.

Recently someone recommended Tetris movie in lowyat. Man of culture.
too bad my programming all throw back to school liao...
now more into adobe software...
Knnbuccb
post Apr 7 2023, 08:03 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 7 2023, 08:02 AM)
too bad my programming all throw back to school liao...
now more into adobe software...
Got sovietmoi KGB ah

I watch Tetris machem hnnghh je those KGB
delon85
post Apr 7 2023, 10:14 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

Looks like Asia do fried chicken better than the US or EU country
TSkilldavid
post Apr 7 2023, 10:22 AM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Apr 7 2023, 10:14 AM)
Looks like Asia do fried chicken better than the US or EU country
Maybe good ingredients are more affordable here in Malaysia compared to US and EU . So there they skimp on the ingredients ??
faizeq
post Apr 7 2023, 04:48 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(killdavid @ Apr 7 2023, 06:50 AM)
What is dark meat ?
Ohh yeah.. the US folks are weird bunch they have different terms being used for certain part of the jiken based on the meat.
Being US they are very simple folks, they call it by how they see it... if you look closely at jiken they actually have 2 shades of color lighter and darker flesh after you cook it.
We in Malaysia just call it by the parts.. like "Akak , kasik says semua bahagian thigh ya!" and in America they stop and imagine the end product first.. and they will say it like this" Yo nigga, give me some dark meat with some side of cornbread"

Anyway.. dark meat is also what we Malaysian always order , drumstick and jiken thigh ..sekian
Akmall540
post Apr 7 2023, 04:53 PM

197 posts

kfc--south africa.
i see what he did there. owai

0.0332sec    0.74    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:41 PM