"Rohingya should be allowed to work in Malaysia"

SUSMr Mercedes
post Apr 5 2023, 04:45 PM, updated 3y ago

424 posts

PETALING JAYA: Recent instances of hostility against Rohingya refugees have prompted an activist and an assemblyman to exhort the government to allow them to work for their living.

Migrant rights activist Adrian Pereira and Melaka assemblyman Noor Helmy Abdul Halem told FMT they believed the refugees would not resort to running illegal businesses if they were allowed to seek gainful employment.

As refugees, the Rohingya are not allowed to work, have no access to government services such as healthcare and education, and cannot own property or open bank accounts.

Pereira said the antagonism against the Rohingya stemmed from the notion that they were economically displacing Malaysians and was misguided.

“They’re already here, setting up their businesses to survive,” he said. “Malaysians should be more empathetic as the Rohingya are not eroding into their economic pie.

“To survive, this community has had to pick up entrepreneurship very fast. That has nothing to do with Malaysians as their products and services cater to the needs of their own community.

“In actuality, there are enough resources for everyone to share.”

Noor Helmy, an Umno member and the assemblyman for Duyong, said the Rohingya needed to work, “but by our own rules”.

“Existing laws do not allow them to work or run businesses, but if they can’t do either, how are they supposed to survive?” he said.

He said the Rohingya should be required to register with Malaysian authorities and not solely with the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees.

“This is so we have their records and will be able not only to take action but legally control them. Currently, we don’t even know if they swap their refugee cards among themselves because we lack the data.”

Noor Helmy and Pereira were commenting on videos on social media showing an upward trend in locals confronting the Rohingya, often in a hostile manner.

Recently, Pereira chastised Klang MP V Ganabatirau, calling him racist and xenophobic for urging the home ministry to take action against Rohingya traders operating stalls at the Meru market in Klang.

Ganabatirau, a member of DAP, rejected the accusation, saying he was only relating the concerns of his constituents when he raised the matter in the Dewan Rakyat.

Ganabatirau’s predecessor, Charles Santiago, said there should be some space for Rohingya to earn their living although priority should be given to Malaysians.

“They have no support when they come to Malaysia,” he said. “They have left everything behind. It’s really a question of understanding that they’re refugees and therefore their livelihoods should not be taken away from them.”

Pikichu
post Apr 5 2023, 04:46 PM

2,278 posts

in kambing cheap labour
superbike
post Apr 5 2023, 04:48 PM

224 posts

actually what's the reason these refugees arent allowed to work and making money for their own living?
jmas
post Apr 5 2023, 04:54 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(superbike @ Apr 5 2023, 04:48 PM)
actually what's the reason these refugees arent allowed to work and making money for their own living?
refugees got no legal status in malaysia, they are not migrant or immigrant
they should be just passing by malaysia as mid-way country, not settle here
Ivan113
post Apr 5 2023, 04:57 PM

925 posts

anyone can book a flight ticket to malaysia, claim refugee status and do business, imagine if we can do that in japan, australia, if we can earn some money, we essentially can live there forever
kimochi ii
post Apr 5 2023, 04:57 PM

19 posts

just shoot their ships

rude pieces of shit, waste of sperm and space bruce.gif
doppatroll
post Apr 5 2023, 04:58 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Apr 5 2023, 04:45 PM)
“Malaysians should be more empathetic as the Rohingya are not eroding into their economic pie.

Noor Helmy, an Umno member and the assemblyman for Duyong, said the Rohingya needed to work, “but by our own rules”.
Soon they going set up their own country within malaysia also laugh.gif

This post has been edited by doppatroll: Apr 5 2023, 04:58 PM
superbike

224 posts

QUOTE(jmas @ Apr 5 2023, 04:54 PM)
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Apr 5 2023, 04:57 PM)
anyone can book a flight ticket to malaysia, claim refugee status and do business, imagine if we can do that in japan, australia, if we can earn some money, we essentially can live there forever
aaah i see. thanks for the explanation.
acbc

9,050 posts

Actually, they can return home since MY is refugee friendly.

If they can afford to pay smugglers to come here means they actually have money and resources back home.
SUSM4A1

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

Party Rohingya coming soon
DarkNite
post Apr 5 2023, 05:01 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Apr 5 2023, 04:58 PM)
Soon they going set up their own country within malaysia also  laugh.gif
Isn't there several kampongs in Langkawi and other States in Peninsula?
doppatroll
post Apr 5 2023, 05:03 PM

1,123 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 5 2023, 05:01 PM)
Isn't there several kampongs in Langkawi and other States in Peninsula?
not enough to form a rogue state yet.... laugh.gif
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 05:04 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Existing laws do not allow them to work or run businesses, but if they can’t do either, how are they supposed to survive?” he said.

They can survive well by just sending them back home. They're illegal immigrant to begin with. Many of our own Malaysia pipits still struggling to make ends meet why the hell should we waste resources helping these Rohingya instead?

This post has been edited by leftycall9: Apr 5 2023, 05:05 PM
SUSM4A1
post Apr 5 2023, 05:05 PM

[*#^♥SONE♥^#]
1,365 posts

Slowpokeking
post Apr 5 2023, 05:05 PM

19 posts

Just let them work la.

Since it was Najib idea, just send them to Pekan.
keong_boy
post Apr 5 2023, 05:07 PM

165 posts

I don't get it, we allowed them into our country, but don't allow them to work? Are we planning to send them back or allow them to stay? If it's the later, then let them work laaa
MRaef
post Apr 5 2023, 05:07 PM

382 posts

These activist, politicians said this now, but in 10-20 years these Rohingyas will demand the same treatment as C,I and M.

Their population are increasing year by year.

Why do you think their country of origin die-die want to kick them out of the country?
SUSpot-8-O's
post Apr 5 2023, 05:08 PM

P O T A T O E S
662 posts

they're not suppose to survive here at all, they're promised by UNHCR not the Malaysian government.

what are we suppose to bear the cost of their misfortunes?
the agreement between UNHCR and Malaysia has and always been a safe temporarily destination until they're allocated to a country that will accept them. NOT PERMANENTLY RESIDING IN MALAYSIA itself.

over the decades the numbers has been increasing at an alarming rate and it's been climbing without stop, we're reaching millions within this year itself and soon we're talking 10% of the Malaysian population.

... now these asshats, clowns of the people's representative want to give them (Rohingya) jobs and we all know having a job means having rights. You fucking jokers suppose to represent the Malaysian people who voted you into office; represent Malaysians not represent all humanity. What have you grown a conscious? I understand you're trying to do good, but stfu and do your good for the Malaysian people who voted you into office instead of giving them jobs why not pressure the UNHC to faster get a country that'll take them in ... ohwait, that's because they won't answer your call and neither does any country that wants them as I recall there's a fucking quota on that and the earth just isn't big enough without countries popping out the minute unlike them breeding and multiplying.

I'm sorry that they've been handed the shorter end of the straw, and maybe I lack the empathy that most humans have but Malaysia is not perfect and when the sovereignty of the country is up to these politicians to defend they'll bend over for a easy fuck. It's as simple as that.

take note of the politicians mentioned in the article that spoke out for them, name me the area that actually has Rohingya. Jokers want to talk blunt? what about the expert that's housing these Rohingya by the hundreds, what does the Langkawi MP has to say about the Rohingya issue that Malaysia is facing because cursed as it is; until the day we're rid of them all, we'll never be rid of them ever.
Avex
post Apr 5 2023, 05:08 PM

570 posts

nope send them back to Myanmar, there are a lot of jobs there

This post has been edited by Avex: Apr 5 2023, 05:09 PM
munak991
post Apr 5 2023, 05:10 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

imagine citizen here already kena press.
still want entertain these bunch?
SUSMaybachS600
post Apr 5 2023, 05:10 PM

900 posts

QUOTE(Mr Mercedes @ Apr 5 2023, 04:45 PM)
PETALING JAYA: Recent instances of hostility against Rohingya refugees have prompted an activist and an assemblyman to exhort the government to allow them to work for their living.

Migrant rights activist Adrian Pereira and Melaka assemblyman Noor Helmy Abdul Halem told FMT they believed the refugees would not resort to running illegal businesses if they were allowed to seek gainful employment.

As refugees, the Rohingya are not allowed to work, have no access to government services such as healthcare and education, and cannot own property or open bank accounts.

Pereira said the antagonism against the Rohingya stemmed from the notion that they were economically displacing Malaysians and was misguided.

“They’re already here, setting up their businesses to survive,” he said. “Malaysians should be more empathetic as the Rohingya are not eroding into their economic pie.

“To survive, this community has had to pick up entrepreneurship very fast. That has nothing to do with Malaysians as their products and services cater to the needs of their own community.

“In actuality, there are enough resources for everyone to share.”

“Existing laws do not allow them to work or run businesses, but if they can’t do either, how are they supposed to survive?” he said.

He said the Rohingya should be required to register with Malaysian authorities and not solely with the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees.

“This is so we have their records and will be able not only to take action but legally control them. Currently, we don’t even know if they swap their refugee cards among themselves because we lack the data.”

Noor Helmy and Pereira were commenting on videos on social media showing an upward trend in locals confronting the Rohingya, often in a hostile manner.

Recently, Pereira chastised Klang MP V Ganabatirau, calling him racist and xenophobic for urging the home ministry to take action against Rohingya traders operating stalls at the Meru market in Klang.

Ganabatirau, a member of DAP, rejected the accusation, saying he was only relating the concerns of his constituents when he raised the matter in the Dewan Rakyat.

Ganabatirau’s predecessor, Charles Santiago, said there should be some space for Rohingya to earn their living although priority should be given to Malaysians.

“They have no support when they come to Malaysia,” he said. “They have left everything behind. It’s really a question of understanding that they’re refugees and therefore their livelihoods should not be taken away from them.”

I suggest let those Rohingyas stay in those guys houses.
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 05:13 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

Letak kat rumah dua ekor nie. Surely their fortunes can feed more and more of these pests.
Satan Fallen One
post Apr 5 2023, 05:13 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(keong_boy @ Apr 5 2023, 05:07 PM)
I don't get it, we allowed them into our country, but don't allow them to work? Are we planning to send them back or allow them to stay? If it's the later, then let them work laaa
Because they compete with locals for employment opportunity.

Since their living is partially sponsored by the government, they can accept job for much lower pay that is impossible for locals to live on.
s1nn3r
post Apr 5 2023, 05:14 PM

Humility makes us real
759 posts

I wonder why locals always fight for palestine but not rohinya, is not both same faith?

so many fighting for palestine... yet Rohinya not many
DarkNite
post Apr 5 2023, 05:14 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(MRaef @ Apr 5 2023, 05:07 PM)
These activist, politicians said this now, but in 10-20 years these Rohingyas will demand the same treatment as C,I and M.

Their population are increasing year by year.

Why do you think their country of origin die-die want to kick them out of the country?
Problem is they are already here & breeding.
Now mushrooms many kampongs in Malaysia.
projectnew
post Apr 5 2023, 05:15 PM

185 posts

Rohingya very hamsap and they breed irresponsibly.. later hamsap with local
DarkNite
post Apr 5 2023, 05:16 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Apr 5 2023, 05:14 PM)
I wonder why locals always fight for palestine but not rohinya, is not both same faith?

Err.... you dunno out of the many Tabung, only one or two reaches Palestine? whistling.gif
Roman Catholic
post Apr 5 2023, 05:17 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 05:13 PM)
Letak kat rumah dua ekor nie. Surely their fortunes can feed more and more of these pests.
You are too kind 2 ekor je ? The expenses of the entire Rohinya community must be borne between the 3 political stooges.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 5 2023, 05:18 PM
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Avex @ Apr 5 2023, 05:08 PM)
nope send them back to Myanmar, there are a lot of jobs there
Send them back, but who will pay for the cost?

The issue is they are already stuck here.

Imagine if you are stuck in a country, you don't have money and you can't get a legal job. What are you gonna do? Illegal jobs or worse, stealing and scamming people.

I am not some kinda pro-Rohingya guy, but not letting them work will create all sorts of problems to us too. I also want them gone, but who is going to pay? Myanmar definitely is not and these people are poor.
Stirmling
post Apr 5 2023, 05:18 PM

291 posts

send them back lah
here also not enough jobs for locals
Oltromen Ripot
post Apr 5 2023, 05:19 PM

👍 999999 person Likes this member
4,034 posts

Again, I demand the Parliament to authorise our maritime forces to sink any illegal encroaching vessels without need for authorisation nor be accountable, be it Bangladeshis', Chinese', Indonesian's, Phillipine's, Vietnamese', ...

We owe it to our children to ptrotect this land from aliens, be it from the space or from the seas..

This post has been edited by Oltromen Ripot: Apr 5 2023, 05:19 PM
Roman Catholic
post Apr 5 2023, 05:19 PM

3,520 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:17 PM)

Imagine if you are stuck in a country, you don't have money and you can't get a legal job. What are you gonna do? Illegal jobs or worse, stealing and scamming people.

I am not some kinda pro-Rohingya guy, but not letting them work will create all sorts of problems to us too. I also want them gone, but who is going to pay? Myanmar definitely is not and these people are poor.
Perlu ke tanya who pay costs ? Surely la those who asked them to come must bear the full costs until the Rohingya expatriates are expatriated back.

This post has been edited by Roman Catholic: Apr 5 2023, 05:20 PM
Sha91
post Apr 5 2023, 05:21 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ Apr 5 2023, 05:13 PM)
Because they compete with locals for employment opportunity.

Since their living is partially sponsored by the government, they can accept job for much lower pay that is impossible for locals to live on.
They need not to compete because locals do not want the job anyway. Locals working at Pasar Selayang, really?

Government sponsored? Malaysian government? Sponsor? Haha. No. It is the NGOs assist, of course not entirely. Maybe in terms of health and education. They work illegally anyway to survive.

This post has been edited by Sha91: Apr 5 2023, 05:21 PM
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:23 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Apr 5 2023, 05:19 PM)
Perlu ke tanya who pay costs ? Surely la those who asked them to come must bear the full costs until the Rohingya expatriates are expatriated back.
Good luck getting those politicians to pay.

You might as well wish for a billion dollars and a harem of beautiful sex slaves while you are at it.
D10yrspain
post Apr 5 2023, 05:24 PM

286 posts

The unhcr card just for temporary stay. Stay je not for working or ride motor or ride car. Malaysia just a transit country to them. But some of them stay over 40 yrs oredi, gov no movement, yg sebelah kwailo2 semua buat tak tahu tutup mata.
U want them stay here u kenot just allow the bapa and ibu, semua sekampung mesti curi2 datang sini. They got informer, Msia is such a good country to stay and relatives oredi settle down for years buat apa nak balik? Sure they will send greetings to all sekampung kat Myanmar ask them come over.
Also got illegal way to get unhcr card and ic
This country apa pun boleh, got money....not a problem.

Better we don't say anything if not sure people will say we all also not from Msia masa dulu.
Diam2 je la, wait for their breeding speed.

This nothing new, masa Mamak kuti dulu dah start benda ni lol

This post has been edited by D10yrspain: Apr 5 2023, 05:26 PM
Roman Catholic

3,520 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:23 PM)
Good luck getting those politicians to pay.

You might as well wish for a billion dollars and a harem of beautiful sex slaves while you are at it.
If it's good luck, no wonder our politicians are allowed to be bodoh most of the time.
Chisinlouz

849 posts

How about him hire them all first then only talk
dogbert_chew
post Apr 5 2023, 05:25 PM

1,566 posts

Isn't there any jobs Malaysian don't want to do that they can pick up?

Not suggesting permanently but currently this is a problem.
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 05:25 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:17 PM)

Imagine if you are in a country, you don't have money and you can't get a legal job. What are you gonna do? Illegal jobs or worse, stealing and scamming people.

Stuck apanya? They sendiri paid money to come here illegally apa kejadah stuck? Can afford to come but can't afford to go back home?
Rohingyas usually pay almost 8 million kyat (about U.S.$2,800) per person before they begin their journey to Malaysia from Rakhine, and some end up being abandoned by brokers along the way, he said.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5370132
ecrl
post Apr 5 2023, 05:27 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Apr 5 2023, 05:14 PM)
Problem is they are already here & breeding.
Now mushrooms many kampongs in Malaysia.
True true.. this is main concern.
My kampung, few rohingya families staying in..

They are young and productive, make babies every years. Eldest kids is 10 years old.
Now in nakal age and enter my house compound.
Raving river behind my house, steal neighbour yield.

What happen in 5 next years you think? I dont feel safe anymore.
netmatrix
post Apr 5 2023, 05:27 PM

The machine... it sees everything.
6,733 posts

If anyone from anywhere can come here work and do business without needing to go through legal means you happy?

They use stay on someones land, use water/ electricity without paying you happy?

They no IC can do all the things you can even though you born here XX years, you happy?

They no pay tax, but you kena tax since you were born, you happy?

They have no intention to follow the country's laws as simple as cleanliness and dump trash everywhere. You happy?

No one can fine them, because they are not in the system. You happy?

This post has been edited by netmatrix: Apr 5 2023, 05:28 PM
bugipunch
post Apr 5 2023, 05:29 PM

172 posts

got a better solution. Kick them out of malaysia.
Xith
post Apr 5 2023, 05:30 PM

133 posts

Are these individuals legitimate war refugees, or are they merely economic refugees who are draining our country's resources?

If we compare their situation to that of Vietnamese refugees in the 1970s and 1980s, we can see that the government at that time sent them to isolated islands where they had to fend for themselves, with no access to other areas.

The government of that time monitored their movements closely. Once the situation improved, all of the refugees were repatriated to their home country without exception. Every single of them included their children that born in Malaysia too.

Given the precedent set by the repatriation of Vietnamese refugees in the past, it is puzzling why our current government allows economic refugees to roam freely without repercussions. They are not held accountable for driving without a license, staying without a visa, and moving around Malaysia without close monitoring of their movements.

sportivo
post Apr 5 2023, 05:30 PM

64 posts

Employers: "Are they willing to work hard and not rebel?"

This post has been edited by sportivo: Apr 5 2023, 05:30 PM
Sha91
post Apr 5 2023, 05:33 PM

236 posts

Corruptions and weak border security (again as a result of corruptions). They paid a huge amount of money to get in anyway, to get the refugee status and eventually to the third country ie. US, Australia.

They cannot be sent back as it against the non refoulement principle, that refugees or asylum seekers cannot be deported back as they are vulnerable to be persecuted.

To let them work is very hard due to local sentiment when in reality, locals don't do odd jobs.

This post has been edited by Sha91: Apr 5 2023, 05:36 PM
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:34 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 05:25 PM)
Stuck apanya? They sendiri paid money to come here illegally apa kejadah stuck? Can afford to come but can't afford to go back home?

Those are likely their life savings. Do you think Myammar or Bangladesh are a rich country to begin with?

Or you think people suka suka uproot themselves to a country without a job?

Maybe a few really got money, but the rest are just average/poor people (from an already poor country)
Satan Fallen One
post Apr 5 2023, 05:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Apr 5 2023, 05:21 PM)
They need not to compete because locals do not want the job anyway. Locals working at Pasar Selayang, really?

Government sponsored? Malaysian government? Sponsor? Haha. No. It is the NGOs  assist, of course not entirely. Maybe in terms of health and education. They work illegally anyway to survive.
Pay enough and people will work, we already have problem with low local wage and you want to make it even lower by letting refugees work.

Government, NGO or UNHCR assist still don't change the fact that they can afford to take job at lower wage since part of their living cost already covered unlike locals.

If they work illegally then they need to be deported and the employers penalized for employing them without proper documentation.
loserguy

500 posts

QUOTE(Xith @ Apr 5 2023, 05:30 PM)

The question is where to after this? For Rohingya, Malaysia seems more like a forever home then a temporary refuge.
Phoenix_KL

156 posts

Rohingya should not be in Malaysia.
deport all.

This post has been edited by Phoenix_KL: Apr 5 2023, 05:38 PM
Rusty Nail
post Apr 5 2023, 05:38 PM

Why am I still here?
4,883 posts

fuk no, deport them all
bukankhadam
post Apr 5 2023, 05:42 PM

19 posts

why la no one take any action and force the shitheads responsible like Myanmar gomen and UNHCR to actually do their work? some rohingya edi stay and settled here 20+ years edi
these 20+ years Mesia gomen do what on rohingya matter? goyang telor saudara?
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ Apr 5 2023, 05:37 PM)
Pay enough and people will work, we already have problem with low local wage and you want to make it even lower by letting refugees work.

Government, NGO or UNHCR assist still don't change the fact that they can afford to take job at lower wage since part of their living cost already covered unlike locals.

If they work illegally then they need to be deported and the employers penalized for employing them without proper documentation.
There are a ton of jobs in Malaysia that are not done by local, but instead by Bangla or Indon.

So instead of getting bangla or indon to do the work, why not get the rohingya to do it?
kitsunegeisha
post Apr 5 2023, 05:44 PM

250 posts

pay low
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 05:45 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:34 PM)
Those are likely their life savings. Do you think Myammar or Bangladesh are a rich country to begin with?

Or you think people suka suka uproot themselves to a country without a job?

Maybe a few really got money, but the rest are just average/poor people (from an already poor country)
Dah tau miskin why the hell you wanna blow up your lifetime savings by becoming illegal immigrant in other countries? If it's not stupid then what else?
Privileged morons who thinks everyone in this world owes them everything? Just because they're miskin doesn't mean they have absolute right to break Malaysia laws.
D10yrspain
post Apr 5 2023, 05:49 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(bukankhadam @ Apr 5 2023, 05:42 PM)
why la no one take any action and force the shitheads responsible like Myanmar gomen and UNHCR to actually do their work? some rohingya edi stay and settled here 20+ years edi
these 20+ years Mesia gomen do what on rohingya matter? goyang telor saudara?
20+ apa?
It's 40+ years la

Satan Fallen One
post Apr 5 2023, 05:51 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:44 PM)
There are a ton of jobs in Malaysia that are not done by local, but instead by Bangla or Indon.

So instead of getting bangla or indon to do the work, why not get the rohingya to do it?
I don't even agree with employers hiring Indons and Banglas because again they compete with locals for employment while allowing employers to get away with paying less than local living wage.
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 05:45 PM)
Dah tau miskin why the hell you wanna blow up your lifetime savings by becoming illegal immigrant in other countries? If it's not stupid then what else?
Privileged morons who thinks everyone in this world owes them everything? Just because they're miskin doesn't mean they have absolute right to break Malaysia laws.
If Malaysia suddenly non stop race riot, everyday like May 13, or like Indon 1998 riots, would you not sell everything you own and run? Like I said, you think people suka suka leave their own country to another country for fun ah?

Yes, we don't owe them shit. But they are here already. If they don't get legal jobs, they will go find illegal job, or steal/rob/scam whatever to survive.
Srbn
post Apr 5 2023, 05:53 PM

166 posts

Rohingya tidak sesuai jadi pekerja estet

PUTRAJAYA: Etnik Rohingya yang berada di negara tidak sesuai dijadikan pekerja ladang kelapa sawit kerana hasilnya dikatakan jauh lebih teruk berbanding rakyat asing dari negara lain.

Malah, Pengarah Urusan Kumpulan Sime Darby Plantation Berhad, Mohamad Helmy Othman Basha mendakwa, pendatang tersebut juga lebih teruk daripada pekerja tempatan sendiri.

sos
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 05:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Satan Fallen One @ Apr 5 2023, 05:51 PM)
I don't even agree with employers hiring Indons and Banglas because again they compete with locals for employment while allowing employers to get away with paying less than local living wage.
Don't think all these bangla or indon are earning minimum wage.

Alot of these hard labour work actually pays alot, but no Malaysian willing to do it.
D10yrspain
post Apr 5 2023, 05:54 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 05:25 PM)

Tak ada duit sendiri pun tak apa. Kan ada saudara dorang yang dah lama duduk sini. Just sent money back Myanmar to help their relative come here.
Dah kata not only must allow only the mom and dad, they will send message back Myanmar to ask all sekampung datang Msia. They have a network here, undand2 sini pun bukan pro sgt nak shut their network down. Lantak lah

This post has been edited by D10yrspain: Apr 5 2023, 05:55 PM
FinalHistory
post Apr 5 2023, 05:56 PM

264 posts

We need Sabri and Moo Moo back, send all the enforcers to round them up and send them back to their country !

diffyhelman2
post Apr 5 2023, 06:00 PM

863 posts

last time vietnamese refugees, all confined to refugee camps. why the rohingya get to mingle in the community freely? since when Malaysia became first world human rights policy? even australia confines their refugees and asylum seekers.

This post has been edited by diffyhelman2: Apr 5 2023, 06:00 PM
teikboon
post Apr 5 2023, 06:03 PM

1,384 posts

this!!!
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 06:03 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:51 PM)
If Malaysia suddenly non stop race riot, everyday like May 13, or like Indon 1998 riots, would you not sell everything you own and run? Like I said, you think people suka suka leave their own country to another country for fun ah?

Yes, we don't owe them shit. But they are here already. If they don't get legal jobs, they will go find illegal job, or steal/rob/scam whatever to survive.
That's not the excuse.
They are many war refugees coming to other countries but still using the right channel. Others can follow and respect host country laws and rules why should Malaysia being lenient to these illegal Rohingya?

The bolded part. Don't want more crime then send them back. They're illegal to be here in the first place.
kurangak
post Apr 5 2023, 06:05 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

It suppose to be like that. But unhcr can only resettle limited number of refugee every year. Entry to our country more than amount resettled. Hence why we are currently having this problem now.
kurangak
post Apr 5 2023, 06:06 PM

certified /k addict
1,170 posts

QUOTE(diffyhelman2 @ Apr 5 2023, 06:00 PM)
last time vietnamese refugees, all confined to refugee camps. why the rohingya get to mingle in the community freely? since when Malaysia became first world human rights policy? even australia confines their refugees and asylum seekers.
Coz brotherhood what else
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 06:13 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 06:03 PM)
That's not the excuse.
They are many war refugees coming to other countries but still using the right channel. Others can follow and respect host country laws and rules why should Malaysia being lenient to these illegal Rohingya?

The bolded part. Don't want more crime then send them back. They're illegal to be here in the first place.
What are the "right channels" to get a job if we don't allow to work?

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 06:03 PM)
And who is going to pay? The Rohingya?
ikankering
post Apr 5 2023, 06:15 PM

42 posts

no.

please balik Myanmar.
legendofhafiz
post Apr 5 2023, 06:20 PM

82 posts

Activists? Send all migrants to their home.
Sedih
post Apr 5 2023, 06:22 PM

99 posts

Strictly to construction only
TOMEI-R
post Apr 5 2023, 06:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,222 posts

They are openly asking for "SeeeLaYANG".

You guys go figure it out yourselves.
emburrar
post Apr 5 2023, 06:35 PM

14 posts

Project ic baru
ruffy_z
post Apr 5 2023, 06:38 PM

17 posts

Get rid of the rohingyas. Even Myanmar hates them
ecrl
post Apr 5 2023, 06:44 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 05:44 PM)

employ some and you will know why...

even simplest car wash job also cannot do.
adam71
post Apr 5 2023, 06:44 PM

88 posts

I am ok with true refugee.....getting paper allow them to work......but the main problem are some none refugees chips in as refugees...example bangla getting unhcr rohingya card....
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 06:47 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(askingquestion @ Apr 5 2023, 06:13 PM)
What are the "right channels" to get a job if we don't allow to work?
- Don't come here illegally then. Know they're breaking the law but still wanna come. Carik pasal betul.
And who is going to pay? The Rohingya?
- Yes. Have money to come but no money to go back because it's all lifetime savings? Bullshit. Sendiri come here illegally then menyusahkan orang.
blek
post Apr 5 2023, 06:47 PM

720 posts

Yeah, bangala actually paying money for permit to work here.
If we allowed rohingya work here, many refurgee will illegally enter Malaysia to work here. What for other foreign labor pay for permit?

Why simple things that sohai also cannot think?
blek
post Apr 5 2023, 06:50 PM

720 posts

QUOTE(Sedih @ Apr 5 2023, 06:22 PM)
Strictly to construction only
The building will collapse half way.
and85rew
post Apr 5 2023, 06:54 PM

Red Devil
877 posts

umno pas

najib n hadi

selamat malam rohingya lmao
dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 06:54 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Apr 5 2023, 05:14 PM)

Too brown and too near
iEatCuteDogs
post Apr 5 2023, 06:57 PM

“Malaysians should be more empathetic as the Rohingya are not eroding into their economic pie."

LOL? take a look at selayang, u wanna open stall there? u will kena chase out by them, your shop will kena vandalized, robbed and etc.

should put those rohingyas next to those politicians that vouch for those pests

This post has been edited by iEatCuteDogs: Apr 5 2023, 06:58 PM
dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 06:58 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Apr 5 2023, 05:24 PM)
The unhcr card just for temporary stay. Stay je not for working or ride motor or ride car. Malaysia just a transit country to them. But some of them stay over 40 yrs oredi, gov no movement, yg sebelah kwailo2 semua buat tak tahu tutup mata.
U want them stay here u kenot just allow the bapa and ibu, semua sekampung mesti curi2 datang sini. They got informer, Msia is such a good country to stay and relatives oredi settle down for years buat apa nak balik? Sure they will send greetings to all sekampung kat Myanmar ask them come over.
Also got illegal way to get unhcr card and ic
This country apa pun boleh, got money....not a problem.

Better we don't say anything if not sure people will say we all also not from Msia masa dulu.
Diam2 je la, wait for their breeding speed.

This nothing new, masa Mamak kuti dulu dah start benda ni lol
For argument’s sake, why not let them stay? Malaysia is a nice place, pots of room, relatively underpopulated and reasonably well off, why not? We are a nation of immigrants after all.

This post has been edited by dickybird: Apr 5 2023, 06:59 PM
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 5 2023, 07:01 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

we dont give face to vietcong's refugees back then

so why should we give it now?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 5 2023, 07:04 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 5 2023, 06:58 PM)
For argument’s sake, why not let them stay? Malaysia is a nice place, pots of room, relatively underpopulated and reasonably well off, why not? We are a nation of immigrants after all.
using that logic, australia are much more underpopulated than us - in fact only 25 millions compared to us 30 millions

thing is even they only hosts almost 60,000 refugees and 80,000 asylum seekers

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Apr 5 2023, 07:05 PM
dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 07:09 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 5 2023, 07:04 PM)
using that logic, australia are much more underpopulated than us - in fact only 25 millions compared to us 30 millions

thing is even they only hosts almost 60,000 refugees and 80,000 asylum seekers
Vietnamese and Cambodians they’re not doing well?
Have they not become citizens and taxpayers too?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 5 2023, 07:11 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 5 2023, 07:09 PM)
Vietnamese and Cambodians they’re not doing well?
Have they not become citizens and taxpayers too?
since when australia take all refugees and convert them into citizens?

got criteria one lah

otherwise there will be many more who will say tertindas and flocked there what
dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 07:11 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 5 2023, 07:01 PM)
we dont give face to vietcong's refugees back then

so why should we give it now?
We give face to the pilak and moro refugees what.
Until now they remain in Sabah for 2 generations already.
Why pilih kasih?
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 5 2023, 07:13 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 5 2023, 07:11 PM)
We give face to the pilak and moro refugees what.
Until now they remain in Sabah for 2 generations already.
Why pilih kasih?
bro, rohingya ppl eh, I tell you... ranting.gif

u better mingle around with them first before you come into that conclusion

dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 07:14 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 5 2023, 07:11 PM)
since when australia take all refugees and convert them into citizens?

got criteria one lah

otherwise there will be many more who will say tertindas and flocked there what
Asean neighbour but want to play 🙈🙊🙉
So from vietnamese, Cambodian to pilak to Rohingya lo.
No action talk only.
JohnLai

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Diberi peha, minta betis.....
myasiahobby

693 posts

All refugees should come and stay in Malaysia
askingquestion
post Apr 5 2023, 07:15 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 06:47 PM)

You can talk all you want about them being stupid, coming here illegal etc

Its not going to change the fact they are here already with no where to go.

We can all close our eyes and ear, shut them out of society and pray they all will magically go away, but you know thats not going to happen.
dickybird

2,093 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Apr 5 2023, 07:13 PM)
bro, rohingya ppl eh, I tell you...  ranting.gif

u better mingle around with them first before you come into that conclusion
Same what
All Muslim brothers.
Why pilih kasih?
Last time die die help bosnians jugak. Their culture also different la.
stupiak07

397 posts

This post has been edited by stupiak07: Apr 5 2023, 07:15 PM
Sha91
post Apr 5 2023, 07:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Apr 5 2023, 06:47 PM)

Right channel if your definition does not exist for Rohingyas. They don't even have passport to begin with. They are stateless unlike Palestinians and Syrians refugees in Malaysia, they have passport. They can work, they can be charged for their crimes they committed, they can open a bank account, they can become a student legally. You don't even know if they are refugees, some of them are professionals ie. engineers, lecturers in Malaysia.
SUSMuchafaka
post Apr 5 2023, 07:16 PM

Ur own ppl already lazy
Need ao mamy indon pakistan labor....
Now need rohiya to work???

Compare with other countries.... We have the most foreign labor.... Seriously....
killdavid
post Apr 5 2023, 07:19 PM

Senior Satire Officer
1,638 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 5 2023, 07:14 PM)
Diberi peha, minta betis.....
Di beri refugee status, nak Selayang pula
YamiBear
post Apr 5 2023, 07:20 PM

48 posts

KASI
TEMBAK
MATI
SEMUA
ILLEGAL
IMMIGRANT

KENAPA KITA TAK BOLEH LAKSANAKAN UNDANG-UNDANG KITA SENDIRI?
vearn29
post Apr 5 2023, 07:20 PM

25 posts

3d work tak mahu
Satori 14118a
post Apr 5 2023, 07:22 PM

1,006 posts

What about no
leftycall9
post Apr 5 2023, 07:24 PM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Sha91 @ Apr 5 2023, 07:16 PM)
Right channel if your definition does not exist for Rohingyas. They don't even have passport to begin with. They are stateless unlike Palestinians and Syrians refugees in Malaysia, they have passport. They can work, they can be charged for their crimes they committed, they can open a bank account, they can become a student legally. You don't even know if they are refugees, some of them are professionals ie. engineers, lecturers in Malaysia.
Still it's appalling to see some people willing to defend their rights as illegal here.
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 5 2023, 07:43 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 5 2023, 07:15 PM)
Same what
All Muslim brothers.
Why pilih kasih?
Last time die die help bosnians jugak. Their culture also different la.
no, not all of them are muslims.
our neighbor Indonesia also kenot tahan with them

solarmystic
post Apr 5 2023, 07:57 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(iEatCuteDogs @ Apr 5 2023, 06:57 PM)
“Malaysians should be more empathetic as the Rohingya are not eroding into their economic pie."

LOL? take a look at selayang, u wanna open stall there? u will kena chase out by them, your shop will kena vandalized, robbed and etc.

This right here. I've already said my piece before, we cannot afford to indulge in this "cultural enrichment".

Those pricks are already emboldened and claimed Selayang as their own already, how about in 10-20 years down the road?

As someone else already posted earlier this thread, Ah Jib Kor and Bawang shoulder a huge responsibility for this situation, we brought in a large number of those animals in during Jibby's tenure.

This post has been edited by solarmystic: Apr 5 2023, 07:59 PM
SUSpetpenyubobo
post Apr 5 2023, 08:00 PM

1,030 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Apr 5 2023, 04:58 PM)
Soon they going set up their own country within malaysia also  laugh.gif
They tried claiming Selayang last time, correct?
pureawesomeness
post Apr 5 2023, 08:02 PM

191 posts

They should be given bumiputera status and encouraged to marry local women and breed more.
D10yrspain
post Apr 5 2023, 08:12 PM

286 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Apr 5 2023, 06:58 PM)
Not for us to say. With Msia longgar punya law they can do whatever they want la.
If politician buat wayang macam mana pun. In our country things can be settle with money is "not a problem" ada paham?
U no need seek for ktard to agree.
No one can able to help.
They are one genius bunch👌, they know how it works here.
For a refugees that oredi knows all the lubang in Msia (do and don't) they will have their way here. Suka tak suka, rest assure their all sekampung in Myanmar will come here, just a matter of time. If u kenot wait long nevermind, got so many of them here continue breeding and live their way here more than 40yrs oredi, tak jadi masalah pun..
Why u so worried? No need worry.

This post has been edited by D10yrspain: Apr 5 2023, 08:13 PM
3nf0rc3r
post Apr 5 2023, 08:20 PM

209 posts

Tell UN to pay
ikankering
post Apr 5 2023, 08:23 PM

42 posts

i ok job for bangla.

not rohiinya
Lancer07
post Apr 5 2023, 08:25 PM

599 posts

Our relatives very lansi nowadays...
Taikor.Taikun
post Apr 5 2023, 08:28 PM

1,019 posts

They breed too fast, uncontrollable. Sooner or later gonna replace our indian macha, iban, kadazan ppl
forgotoldlogin
post Apr 5 2023, 08:35 PM

198 posts

It’s not that easy to become refuge. They are stateless because of fled war, violence, conflict or persecution and have crossed an international border to find safety. Like Ukrainian, Syrian

If you from Malaysia, itchy go other countries to find job, you can’t qualify as refugees
WooTz
post Apr 5 2023, 08:50 PM

1,011 posts

Kick them out lah, own citizen/second class citizen also can't support properly...

Why do you think other neighbors die die also won't let them in, go and think...
cursetheroad01
post Apr 5 2023, 09:03 PM

55 posts

I agree we should legalise them.
With it, comes record.
Then tax je their income.
Roman Catholic
post Apr 5 2023, 09:08 PM

3,520 posts

I hope the Rohingyas claim Putrajaya someday. That ought to be interesting.
AyamBlend
post Apr 5 2023, 09:09 PM

27 posts

We set so high barrier for expat and foreign labour but letting these get into our country and take up the job, seriously ?
dickybird
post Apr 5 2023, 09:10 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(D10yrspain @ Apr 5 2023, 08:12 PM)
Not for us to say. With Msia longgar punya law they can do whatever they want la.
If politician buat wayang macam mana pun. In our country things can be settle with money is "not a problem" ada paham?
U no need seek for ktard to agree.
No one can able to help.
They are one genius bunch👌, they know how it works here.
For a refugees that oredi knows all the lubang in Msia (do and don't) they will have their way here. Suka tak suka, rest assure their all sekampung in Myanmar will come here, just a matter of time. If u kenot wait long nevermind, got so many of them here continue breeding and live their way here more than 40yrs oredi, tak jadi masalah pun..
Why u so worried? No need worry.
Ok ok
Not worrried pun
I think maybe the majority are more than minorities like me would be, because Rohingya names sound like them, even looks like them, they’ll be competing for tongkat in a generation or two not just 3D jobs.
Just wanted to explore why don’t we let them stay, refugees that go on to western countries also become self made peeps contributing to the country that host them. We export a lot of human capital of our, aren’t we due some good returns too?

This post has been edited by dickybird: Apr 5 2023, 09:11 PM
burberas
post Apr 5 2023, 09:21 PM

deleted

This post has been edited by burberas: Apr 5 2023, 10:41 PM
focusrite
post Apr 5 2023, 10:33 PM

409 posts

We should help them
by sending them to Europe or America