Digital bank Rize, By Al Rajhi Bank

fuzzy
post Oct 5 2023, 11:56 AM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Oct 5 2023, 07:40 AM)

Hope the successor increase the promo rate !!!
I think he's leaving because RIZE has not been a good thing for ARBM at all. Successor likely to reduce or scrap this altogether.
fuzzy
post Oct 5 2023, 12:23 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 5 2023, 12:09 PM)
Making loses with 4% interest?
Or maybe he need to take the responsibility of the stupid Rize app where interest calculation is incorrect? Or the stupid notification which is disturbing or the slow statement availability? Or paying extra interest to customer... I remember someone reported that once ... so many issues la.or this lousy customer service

Hope the new person will spend more time improve their app
He bought in an entire very expensive team to kickstart the project, development of the entire business etc etc.

There is a cost of funding associated to giving out 4%, which means they have to generate more than that + opex + capex of the entire RIZE things to make it work. It really hasn't worked that well for them.

Given he was appointed in Feb 2021, I guess his contract is up and they do not plan to renew, so he had to "pursue personal interest" elsewhere.
fuzzy
post Oct 5 2023, 02:49 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Oct 5 2023, 02:36 PM)
i hope they separate their Grab App and their Digital Baking App
if they combine sure issue like kena hack or money all drain because of kena hack
better dont combine lo.. for security purpose keep it separate
Have to be seperated because they are governed by different laws.

Banking laws are no joke.
fuzzy
post Apr 10 2024, 04:09 PM

*pew pew pew*
7,106 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 9 2024, 07:47 PM)
essentially just extra +1% pa on top of existing base rate.

Boost your money with +1% p.a. returns in Versa Save!  - Versa
You also have to invest in any of their funds a min of RM200 a month, so worthless for passive savers unless you do have a DCA already in mind.

0.0746sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:40 AM