concrete repair for car porch floor., recommended contractor/contact
TSBboyDora
Apr 5 2023, 11:05 AM, updated 3y ago
hi all, my car porch exactly looks like the video, may I know anyone has contractor or contact to do this repair job? https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TxW5Lj6BP3oI found one contractor and he recommend epoxy paint to repair. but epoxy for out door, it will come out as my car in and out and under hot sun and rain. thank you in advance
acbc
Apr 5 2023, 11:10 AM
This means the last contractor never applied a primer or clean the surface properly.
TSBboyDora
Apr 5 2023, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(acbc @ Apr 5 2023, 11:10 AM) This means the last contractor never applied a primer or clean the surface properly. ya...plus sudah lama...ady 10 years the floor. now I wanna repair it. he suggest epoxy but i dun want. i want the repioar like in the youtube
McMatt
Apr 5 2023, 05:08 PM

It is common and somewhat normal for concrete imprint to fade over the years, with vehicular movement and in our weather. Furthermore, 10 years is quite long.
You don't need a contractor. Just get a good power jet to wash all the dirt and grime. Let it try, and but a container of clear sealant and roll on yourself. Let dry, reapply. 3 coats will last you for a while. Cheap and economical and good exercise.