Avantro Bandar Kinrara by Chin Hin, bandar kinrara by Chin Hin

RitzyHoke
post Apr 23 2023, 01:17 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(elimi8z @ Apr 21 2023, 03:51 PM)
Residensi Wilayah Vierra better value for money then, although not attached to MRT, 300k for proper 3B2B
I suppose if you're looking to start a family then Vierra makes more sense, though I prefer the micro location of BK5.

On a separate note, what exactly is the intention of RSKU's 550 sqft mampu milik projects? Do people buy it for family own stay purposes? Wonder how many end up renting it out (even though you're not supposed to)
RitzyHoke
post May 13 2023, 10:06 PM

575 posts

Some details from them

The layout expected to be:

882sqft (2+1rooms, 2carparks)
1,034sqft(3 rooms, 2carparks)
1,150sqft(4rooms, 2carparks)
1,172sqft(3bedrooms, 3carparks)

Ya, the project included Samm unit. It’s 1 bed room unit

Total 842 units

[SAMM] It’s about 200 units

RitzyHoke
post May 16 2023, 07:01 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 15 2023, 11:46 PM)
Launch expected Aug 2023
Is it? The fella told me end of May ... oh well
RitzyHoke
post May 17 2023, 08:30 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 16 2023, 05:26 PM)
Chin Hin staff told me recently

Maybe the guy meant Ayanna ? That'll launch soon, not Avantro
Mine was also from Chin Hin staff

"Avantro Residence will be launched in end of May." according to him.

Guess I'll bug him again later this month sweat.gif
RitzyHoke
post May 19 2023, 07:41 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 17 2023, 01:09 PM)
Alamak, no consistency

You prefer Avantro instead of Ayanna?
Location wise on a micro level, 100%, personally anyway. I live nearby so I'm quite familiar with the ins and outs of daily traffic. But not sure about the design, layout and other selling points.
RitzyHoke
post May 19 2023, 09:50 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 19 2023, 09:03 AM)
Looks a bit in, will have any congestion to get out to main road?

The layout is larger style
Jalan Kinrara 1 (a.k.a army camp road for locals) is just ... bad. One lane both ways, plus around 10 speed bumps (recently added 2 more near the school). Weekend is fine, but peak hour, not fun. If you're coming out from Jalan Mas to Jalan Kinrara 1 trying to turn right, well good luck. And this is all before Vierra and Ayanna, so I can't even imagine after.

The other exit from Jalan Mas 3 to Jalan Puchong Mesra 2 not as congested but can be irrelevant depending on your destination. The shops around the Plaza Puchong area along Jalan Puchong Mesra (landmark being OldTown White Coffee) can be a bit dodgy, especially at night. Taman Kinrara commercial area also has a very different vibe from the BK5 area, even though on the map they are only 2km apart.

Yeah I suppose the layout is larger, but not my main priority at the moment.
RitzyHoke
post May 20 2023, 08:12 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Hermes Aspiration @ May 20 2023, 01:53 AM)
Exactly. Jalan Kinrara 1 already jam all the way during peak hour, Sat manageable although so many bumps and only Sun is better. I would unable to imagine if coming out from Jalan Mas because both side also jam.

I not sure if Chin Hin this time going to launch the right products, right almost at a same time with both located so near each other to fight sendiri.
Fight sendiri then good for buyers I suppose? Haha

There's Ayanna, Avantro, Elita, Wyn, Danau, Flora ...

550 per sqft sounds reasonable I suppose, but really I'm only interested in the SAMM units sweat.gif

Maybe this would also drag down the subsale prices of 8 and 10 Kinrara?

This post has been edited by RitzyHoke: May 20 2023, 08:13 AM
RitzyHoke
post May 20 2023, 02:24 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 20 2023, 09:42 AM)
Why interest only in Samm?
Starter home / bachelor pad of sorts ... wanted to start somewhere cheap + decent location sweat.gif
RitzyHoke
post May 22 2023, 09:37 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ May 22 2023, 09:48 AM)
same on my mind.........worthy to get samm units, wonder when will this samm units be open for registration?
Don't get ... don't compete with me lol.

The Chin Hin agent told me soon, but the same guy later on told my friend that the samm units will not be launched this year lol. Then some random third party fella told me details will be released in a day or two? I don't even know man ...
RitzyHoke
post May 23 2023, 09:47 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 23 2023, 12:37 AM)
Talk to Chin Hin staff better, not 3rd party agent
I feel like Chin Hin staff won't be incentivised to push their samm units leh, they probably focus on the open market stuff. Then again the whole thing isn't very transparent so I can't quite dig more info
RitzyHoke
post May 24 2023, 07:31 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ May 23 2023, 10:42 PM)
Whether SAMM or not, still considered a unit sold, KPI also achieved. 
Met a helpful Chin Hin staff, I can pass on the contact details, but only if you're seriously looking (and you're not an agent)
Is it Jeff? It's okay, at this point I need insider info from either Chin Hin or RSKU, instead of just the info that they have been greenlit to share with the public, haha
RitzyHoke
post May 24 2023, 09:36 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(C2KBAS2005 @ May 24 2023, 09:09 AM)
good morning........
if it's possible to pass me the contact number.....really interested to get this samm unit......thanks a million
Just drop your contact in https://avantro.com.my/ then someone will reach out to you

RitzyHoke
post Jun 21 2023, 11:38 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(shaoching @ Jun 21 2023, 12:00 PM)
saw a lot comments mentioned this project location is good. mind if anyone may ellaborate more? not really familiar with this area.
Hmm, competition, maybe should convince you that this location is not good laugh.gif

Let's look at nearby projects (full disclaimer, mostly hot takes):

- Trinity Elita - similar, but slightly further from LRT station. The choice between the two would be just the design or facilities etc (pet friendly, anyone?)
- Vierra - rumawip, cheap, but Jalan Mas can get quite congested, alternate exit towards Jalan Puchong Mesra 2 a bit dodgy IMO
- Ayanna (also Chin Hin) - similar location to Vierra, so personally not interested. It's supposedly more luxurious ... so I guess if you don't leave the house much that might be suitable for you.
- Sunway Flora - head east, congestion due to high dense PPR; head west, back to Jalan Mas congestion. No commercial activities within walking distance (except for one mamak, or was there also commercial stuff within the condo?). Factory area, so roads leading to home not the best. However, a friend that visited really liked the project, apparently also low maintenance cost due to some green design.
- Wyn - mining land I think? Leasehold? Weird location coz turn out then LDP-Bandar Sunway toll already. Saw a lot of FB ads that don't specify project name, so feels a bit weird to me. Apparently also very close to IOI Mall but I don't care for that so ... next.
- Danau YTL - hmm immediately outside of the condo is commercial area with a bunch of car workshops. Turns out to LDP, potentially quite congested during peak hours?

Now for Avantro - walk down there are cha sat, mamak, some banking, pharmacies, grocers. But at the same time not that congested during the weekends because it's not like Puchong Jaya - IOI boulevard area. No empty land adjacent to it, but got Ten Kinrara beside la. Can access Sunway Pyramid when you head west, Pavilion Bukit Jalil (even KL Wellness City in the future?) when you head east, Mid Valley if you head northeast via OKR, PJ old town if you head north. Down side is you don't get a long stretch of road with a lot of trees and a calm, serene feel on your drive back home.

Kinda like Megah Rise, micro location wise?
RitzyHoke
post Jun 22 2023, 08:54 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Jun 21 2023, 11:57 PM)
Thanks for your points, Ritzy, they make sense.
You've booked here already?
I reserved SAMM unit only haha

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 22 2023, 06:24 AM)
Bro, Megah rise is different league already… if you have enough budget why not

But not to forget, Avantro may suffer the bad workmanship among those … you know la, CH famous with lousy workmanship
Ya of coz different league, but the micro location reminds me of Megah Rise ... Megah Rise Rahmah, if you will. Yeah aware of the workmanship stories, so can only pray for those that decide to get one lol.

QUOTE(shaoching @ Jun 22 2023, 09:19 AM)
can consider this area as a developed township? so this project is marked as a commercial title?
if for investment, is this project a good consideration?
BK5 is quite mature IMO, folks have been staying here for 20+ years? Further in there's also more atas and rare landed properties, some money can't even buy because it's by ballot. These folks then also will get their stuff done around the mini commercial area surrounding Avantro. Investment can't say for sure, you'll have to do your own research on rental rates, etc. I just really like the location.

This post has been edited by RitzyHoke: Jun 22 2023, 08:55 PM
RitzyHoke
post Jun 23 2023, 09:58 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Jun 22 2023, 11:24 PM)
Ritzy, congrats
Thanks. But reserve only ... so not confirm get also.

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Jun 22 2023, 11:32 PM)
Staying at nearby 8kinrara now, without this development also super jam to get in and out of the area to the BJ highway in the morning and evening...good luck to those buying this when it's all built up.. 😁

Ps: checkout the area on Tuesday evening when pasar malam is running and also whole month of Ramadan bazaar..
Everywhere also jam lah sweat.gif but yeah the bazaar jam quite crazy.

Jalan Mas also jam with 12++ speed bumps already, imagine Vierra + Ayanna + Flora built up

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 23 2023, 08:06 AM)
May I know how to reserve?
Register interest on the website, someone from Chin Hin side will get in touch and you can register your interest.
RitzyHoke
post Jun 23 2023, 10:35 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Jun 23 2023, 10:06 AM)
I see, thanks, did u reserved a corner unit?
The corner unit was already fully reserved the day they told me about it ... need some super thick cable
RitzyHoke
post Jun 23 2023, 10:38 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Jun 23 2023, 10:18 AM)
If already booked a specific unit, should be confirmed already, did u mean subject to loan etc?
I was told that SAMM will only be officially launched late this year. The reservation form was specifically titled "LETTER OF EXPRESSION OF INTEREST" only. I suppose one would have to also get approval from selangorku / lphs since it's under RSKU? Might not meet their criteria so who knows ...
RitzyHoke
post Jun 25 2023, 12:55 PM

575 posts

Site visit tongue.gif
RitzyHoke
post Jun 29 2023, 03:46 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(bigman @ Jun 29 2023, 02:13 PM)
Bandar kinrara everything is good … only commercial abit dump…
Good enough for light commercial activities lah ... already everyone say jam af some more want more commercial activities meh sweat.gif

Just head over to Puchong Jaya side or Pavilion Bkt Jalil side
RitzyHoke
post Sep 8 2023, 07:36 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(stanley984 @ Sep 4 2023, 02:20 PM)
@RitzyHoke, sorry maybe hijack this thread to seeking your advice with the surrounding... Does the waste smell across the Puchong MAS still a major issue there? I'm not familiar with Kinrara, and i purposely visited the site over the weekend, i don't get any sort of weird smelling or felt any stench while stood in front of the actual site of Ayanna Construction Site about 5mins;
Sorry for the late reply, but not something I'm aware of hmm.gif

0.0228sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:20 PM