4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Which mobile telco is the worst in Malaysia?

Maxis [ 85 ] ** [31.25%]
Celcom [ 19 ] ** [6.99%]
Digi [ 46 ] ** [16.91%]
U Mobile [ 89 ] ** [32.72%]
Others? [ 33 ] ** [12.13%]
Total Votes: 272
Guests cannot vote 

Duckies
post Apr 3 2023, 09:50 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Maxis for their shitty price and uMobile for their shitty coverage. Celcom ftw.
The_Rock
post Apr 3 2023, 09:51 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Apr 3 2023, 06:40 AM)
I have to vote for Maxis, until now no 5G, generally still expensive in their plan, line signal can be worse at times.. mad.gif
Maxis
Natsukashii
post Apr 3 2023, 09:52 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(p4n6 @ Apr 3 2023, 07:18 AM)
What can you do with 5G you cant with 4G.

I have both Celcom and Maxis on different phone.
Which one you would pick if you had to use only one?
Natsukashii
post Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM

^^
1,084 posts

QUOTE(vassilius @ Apr 3 2023, 08:47 AM)
Maxis worst but still biggest market share?

Something not right ..

To me, without a fucking doubt, Digi
In my opinion.

Celcom is the best but expensive.

Digi is cheap but not the best coverage wise.

Maxis is somewhere in between.. also with hotlink can get 365 validity which Celcom still lacks.

nebula87
post Apr 3 2023, 09:55 AM

Fg = mg
1,420 posts

To me, Maxis is the most reliable ones.

I tried Digi and Celcom, macam cacat punya coverage.

p4n6
post Apr 3 2023, 09:58 AM

5,974 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 3 2023, 09:52 AM)
Which one you would pick if you had to use only one?
Based on experience whether i can do something when i wanna do something … probably related to availability and reliability. Depends on area sometimes Maxis sometimes Celcom .. im using two phones …

5G i saw consume alot of battery …
JimbeamofNRT
post Apr 3 2023, 09:59 AM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(NoNameSake @ Apr 3 2023, 07:08 AM)
For me Yes, really terrible service, have to op out to unifi mobile, no coverage even inside my office when infact the tower is so near
it is a cheapskate punya telco, I always wonder who lah so pandai sub to this telco one
Lembu Goreng
post Apr 3 2023, 10:02 AM

1,129 posts

Maxshit

Maximum shit

poweredbydiscuz
post Apr 3 2023, 10:05 AM

3,835 posts

U guys used all telco before? If not how you know which one is the worst?

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Apr 3 2023, 10:05 AM
MR_alien
post Apr 3 2023, 10:12 AM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,582 posts

i'm surprised nobody mentioned YTL
plouffle0789
post Apr 3 2023, 10:15 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(Natsukashii @ Apr 3 2023, 09:54 AM)
In my opinion.

Celcom is the best but expensive.

Digi is cheap but not the best coverage wise.

Maxis is somewhere in between.. also with hotlink can get 365 validity which Celcom still lacks.
Celcom prepaid rm35 unlimited internet and call

https://www.celcom.com.my/celcom-digi-merger

Celcom and Digi have merged with the aim of bringing you the best of both networks, products and services, customer experience and innovation, to meet all your connectivity needs now and in the future.

What does this mean for you
We are now ONE company and will soon be starting our journey to combine our resources to fully unleash the exciting potential of CelcomDigi for our customers.

For now, you will continue to enjoy the SAME level of service quality, experience and value with us whether you are a Celcom or a Digi customer. You don’t have to do a single thing while we work on serving you better.

Stay tuned for more new updates in the coming months!

We look forward to serving our customers in new and innovative ways with our

stronger combined network,

wider ecosystem of retail touchpoints and range of products and services. This will be an exciting journey.”

Datuk Idham Nawawi, CEO
Albern Murty, Deputy CEO

What will happen to Celcom’s and Digi’s retail stores?

Our stores and retail employees will continue to serve our respective customers as they did before.

In addition, we can now serve

both Celcom and Digi customers for these transactions at all

Celcom bluecube, Digi Stores, and our Exclusive Partners' touchpoints.
nikholai
post Apr 3 2023, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 3 2023, 10:12 AM)
i'm surprised nobody mentioned YTL
YTL hv mobile? didnt know that

just googled, YES is powered by YTL

This post has been edited by nikholai: Apr 3 2023, 10:23 AM
Namelessone1973
post Apr 3 2023, 10:39 AM

320 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Apr 3 2023, 10:05 AM)
U guys used all telco before? If not how you know which one is the worst?
Currently using Maxis. The past 2 years, it has become shittier. My wife using Umobile and a lot of time I don't get anything even when the bar shows 4G. I am still using Maxis because it is the only reliable telco in my office at 39th floor. The rest all have bad signals in my office. Surprisingly, Umobile has improved a lot but the weakness is it's coverage is less than Maxis but the strange thing is most of the time when I cuti-cuti Malaysia in places like Langkawi, PD, Cherating, etc. my wife Umobile can surf without problem but my maxis no line.

Before I use Maxis about 4 years ago, I use Celcom which was more stable and better than Maxis but I changed because its signal in my office is terrible. My second line is Yoodo which is not too bad as I think it rides on Celcom network. Digi, I subscribe for my mother and so far, she got not much complain but she's hardly out from KL or even jalan-jalan in KL. So not really sure whether it is good or not.

TSpiscesguy
post Apr 3 2023, 11:15 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(nikholai @ Apr 3 2023, 10:22 AM)
YTL hv mobile? didnt know that

just googled, YES is powered by YTL
I didnt know that too
Boy96
post Apr 3 2023, 11:21 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Unifi mobile in my house the worse
tifosi
post Apr 3 2023, 11:21 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

It got to be Digi or Celcom. Can't imagine when they merge
tifosi
post Apr 3 2023, 11:23 AM

Friend is someone to share last Cookie with!
5,156 posts

From best to worse (in urban area at least)

1. Maxis
2. U mobile
3. Celcom
4. Digi

Others never use before.
ikeiyou
post Apr 3 2023, 11:24 AM

118 posts

i once bought a TuneTalk prepaid and it came with tonnes of SMS advertisement and spam. good thing that was for a temporary stint.
ikeiyou
post Apr 3 2023, 11:24 AM

118 posts

by the way, anyone checked whether Digi and Celcom has merged their signal/coverage already?
kenny B
post Apr 3 2023, 11:34 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Apr 3 2023, 06:57 AM)
For me digi....
Postpaid customer for almost 20 years...
But service lately more terrible....

Maxis line ok for me...
Use hotlink postpaid....
Place digi no signal, maxis got signal....
this. dunno if it will be better with 5g

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0492sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 05:07 AM