Help this poor sod make a colour choice for Ativa, Let me know your thoughts in the thread
TSwannabe1988
Mar 27 2023, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Mar 27 2023, 02:41 PM) wanted the blue kaler but limited to X and H..sigh so go with 2T white as waifu prefer choice.. and happy with the purchase and got the car within 2 weeks as my SA reserve 1 unit for me after knowing my initial loan approve (need to revise personal details but revision loan still approved) Nice! Happy with the colour so far? Any maintenance issue with the colour? Hehe and congrats for the new ride!
TSwannabe1988
Mar 27 2023, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 27 2023, 02:29 PM) yes, personal experience. have 3 white cars and 1 white bike in the household. all same problem, so kena wash regularly. white look nice on most designs! grey/silver is the best in terms of laziness. dust, scratches, all hidden. red is good also, but if park under sun everyday, better avoid. red paint fade is kinda ugly IMO. wrap and all those coating, i'm not a believer, so cant comment. Thanks for sharing. Your insights are super valuable! How often do you have to wash your white vehicles then? I have never own one before, previous car was a dark navy blue. Grey and silver are not prone to discolouration over time?
myteam94
Mar 27 2023, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(wannabe1988 @ Mar 27 2023, 01:50 PM) Nice! Happy with the colour so far? Any maintenance issue with the colour? Hehe and congrats for the new ride! like others said.. white bit tough to maintain and since roof is blacked out.. so only the lower part can see the kotor. i compare my white to baru keluar showroom white.. can see difference. bit dusty so once a month i go sent for detailing la to make it fresh. car now clock in 50k (consider 1st batch i think)
TSwannabe1988
Mar 27 2023, 04:03 PM

QUOTE(myteam94 @ Mar 27 2023, 03:04 PM) like others said.. white bit tough to maintain and since roof is blacked out.. so only the lower part can see the kotor. i compare my white to baru keluar showroom white.. can see difference. bit dusty so once a month i go sent for detailing la to make it fresh. car now clock in 50k (consider 1st batch i think) :thumbsup: Thanks! Sounds like for practical purpose, may be better to take two tone red delima. Earlier I was also considering white because that white with the black roof is really elegant. Also, I actually quite like Daihatsu Rocky’s exterior and wonder if the colour between Daihatsu Rocky’s red and Perodua’s red delima are the same.
ktek
Mar 27 2023, 06:02 PM
no bother apa warna. as long didnt rust
justnits
Mar 28 2023, 09:32 AM
Black roof means your car heats up faster 😂
Like others have mentioned, choosing between 2tone white and 2tone delima red is a bit of a dilemma as both are nice in its own way, but the differentiator is how lazy are you.
Lazy, then take 2tone delima. If you willing to keep your car clean, then 2tone white.
ikeiyou
Mar 28 2023, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 27 2023, 06:02 PM) no bother apa warna. as long didnt rust it's a bit of a trend in the US. they wrap rusty look stickers onto cars.
justnits
Mar 29 2023, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(ikeiyou @ Mar 28 2023, 11:46 AM) it's a bit of a trend in the US. they wrap rusty look stickers onto cars.  this looks like Fallout punya car