Expired Driving License

TSzzzpk
post Mar 26 2023, 08:27 PM, updated 3y ago

48 posts

Today I got a summon from the police for expired driving license. Really slipped my mind that my driving license has already expired and it is totally my fault.

My question is can I just settle the fine without the need to go to the court? The summon says that I need to be present at the court and I really want to avoid doing that.

Appreciate any advice from the fellow forumer.
Satori 14118a
post Mar 26 2023, 08:38 PM

1,006 posts

Kalau saman kau sign sila hadir ke mahkamah
DSV4600
post Mar 26 2023, 08:38 PM

432 posts

Yeah, right... Driving license expiry date is linked to your birthday. How can you forget that? Fake license ah? Please go to court, and don't drive anymore. Danger to society only.
PeeEl
post Mar 26 2023, 08:49 PM

3,612 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Mar 26 2023, 08:38 PM)
Yeah, right... Driving license expiry date is linked to your birthday. How can you forget that? Fake license ah? Please go to court, and don't drive anymore. Danger to society only.
I’ll give you a clue. It’s to do with the year not the date.
coolguy99
post Mar 26 2023, 08:51 PM

7,353 posts

QUOTE(DSV4600 @ Mar 26 2023, 08:38 PM)
I thought it’s going to expire this year, totally my fault for not double checking the expiry date.

This post has been edited by coolguy99: Mar 26 2023, 08:53 PM
BelaCHAN
post Mar 26 2023, 08:59 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Satori 14118a @ Mar 26 2023, 08:38 PM)
Kalau saman kau sign sila hadir ke mahkamah
Macam boleh tak sign je... ...
SUSceo684
post Mar 26 2023, 09:22 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(zzzpk @ Mar 26 2023, 08:27 PM)
Today I got a summon from the police for expired driving license. Really slipped my mind that my driving license has already expired and it is totally my fault.

My question is can I just settle the fine without the need to go to the court? The summon says that I need to be present at the court and I really want to avoid doing that.

See whether the piece of paper mention can settle with money aka compound possible or totally not possible lo

This post has been edited by ceo684: Mar 26 2023, 09:22 PM
micwin1437
post Mar 26 2023, 09:51 PM

1,197 posts

No compoundable saman need to attend court…judge will determine the compound during the hearing because driving with expired license is equal to driving without license which is a serious offence…
Please remember dress code when going to court…
fantasy1989
post Mar 26 2023, 10:06 PM

4,707 posts

just go and wait for queue

then let court blablabla then minta maaf sebab lupa

bayar saman then k bye

if u want do rayuan then more process

This post has been edited by fantasy1989: Mar 26 2023, 10:06 PM
eidrag
post Mar 26 2023, 10:23 PM

242 posts

mine late 8 months just realized because only go around taman and commute work, no summon luckily, morning go to jpj and renew pay extra a bit for 5y 3 months.
rooney723
post Mar 26 2023, 11:42 PM

596 posts

i kena before also, but i use the polis saman app to pay already, u try use the app and see u can find the saman or not
Akaashi
post Mar 26 2023, 11:57 PM

199 posts

What ever u wanna try, go ahead and try 1st.

But if until the date to Court still no result, u better attend the court appointment. No show will just make it worse.
Lucas0323
post Mar 26 2023, 11:59 PM

808 posts

Be humble and say salah saya to the judge. Make muka kecian to minimize penalty.
burn22
post Mar 27 2023, 01:08 AM

398 posts

why not pi balai and ask.
maybe, can settle the saman there. make sure dapat resit after paying. if any officer willing to settle for you, say NO!!

This post has been edited by burn22: Mar 27 2023, 01:08 AM
taitianhin
post Mar 27 2023, 01:11 AM

Look at my STARS, it never burn out
1,523 posts

QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Mar 26 2023, 09:51 PM)
No compoundable saman need to attend court…judge will determine the compound during the hearing because driving with expired license is equal to driving without license which is a serious offence…
Please remember dress code when going to court…
forget to renew is not the same with No license to drive....
NO license meaning you never learn too....

Back to court, it still depends how he is going to explain himself on it...
optronix31
post Mar 27 2023, 01:22 AM

17 posts

I had the same experience last year.... this is the process if dowwan to attend court session:

- Wait around 3-5 days for your 'saman' to enter (and captured) into the traffic online system

- Check how much is the offense online and pay immediately if possible

- Print the receipt of payment and keep as proof

After doin all these, no need to attend court session d cos the system already captured your payment.

I didn't receive any letter (or reminder) to attend court after I did all these steps, so no worries....
msacras
post Mar 27 2023, 02:10 AM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(PeeEl @ Mar 26 2023, 08:49 PM)
I’ll give you a clue. It’s to do with the year not the date.
I’ve adjusted the expiry years to X0 & X5 years.

Which meant I only need to renew on years ending with 0 & 5.

Or if you’re someone more sensitive to your own age, adjust it to be your X0 and X5 ages.

This post has been edited by msacras: Mar 27 2023, 02:14 AM
Loqacious
post Mar 27 2023, 02:58 AM

69 posts

Better go balai ask and confirm instead of getting random answers from here and make things worse
westernkl
post Mar 27 2023, 03:04 AM

552 posts

How much is the saman?
westernkl
post Mar 27 2023, 03:05 AM

552 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Mar 27 2023, 02:10 AM)
I’ve adjusted the expiry years to X0 & X5 years.

Which meant I only need to renew on years ending with 0 & 5.

Or if you’re someone more sensitive to your own age, adjust it to be your X0 and X5 ages.
How to adjust?

0.0187sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:25 PM