How fast to change IC these days?, KV area?
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 20 2023, 12:22 PM, updated 3y ago
How fast is it to change IC these days?
Which office should I go in KV and how early? Need to go early like passport ah? I did my passport online and went to collect in the morning, super fast. But my IC needs to change address so I don’t think can update online at all? And I’m also using the super old IC.
lifebalance
Mar 20 2023, 12:47 PM
30 min
forgotoldlogin
Mar 20 2023, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 12:22 PM) How fast is it to change IC these days? Which office should I go in KV and how early? Need to go early like passport ah? I did my passport online and went to collect in the morning, super fast. But my IC needs to change address so I don’t think can update online at all? And I’m also using the super old IC. Need to come back and pick up in a week. So, it’s a two trip thing. Make sure you check website and have all documentation with you. If you don’t want to come early, than you have to wait awhile for your turn.
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 20 2023, 01:11 PM
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Mar 20 2023, 01:10 PM) Need to come back and pick up in a week. So, it’s a two trip thing. Make sure you check website and have all documentation with you. If you don’t want to come early, than you have to wait awhile for your turn. Huh?? Not take on the spot one?
blah2blah
Mar 20 2023, 01:12 PM
Find a JPN outlet that is not crowded. It should be fast.
forgotoldlogin
Mar 20 2023, 01:14 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 01:11 PM) Huh?? Not take on the spot one? No lar. They give you white paper after you pay (if payment is applicable) than you come back and pick it up. Where got on the spot
andrekua2
Mar 20 2023, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 12:22 PM) How fast is it to change IC these days? Which office should I go in KV and how early? Need to go early like passport ah? I did my passport online and went to collect in the morning, super fast. But my IC needs to change address so I don’t think can update online at all? And I’m also using the super old IC. Jalan Duta can be done same day... Now should be good time to go since school holiday over liao, no more crowd... if you wait puasa start, GG... see mood
persona93
Mar 20 2023, 01:31 PM
the other day it was around 5pm at JPN Putrajaya, submitted my request, took picture paid RM10
officer told me to go collect from Jalan Duta UTC on the very same day, he told me by the time you reach UTC sure done, reached UTC Duta around 5;40pm took number, waited a while and walked out with a new IC
This post has been edited by persona93: Mar 20 2023, 01:32 PM
Fat Albert
Mar 20 2023, 01:32 PM

In Kuala Terengganu like 30-45 minit
Nightmare2022
Mar 20 2023, 01:32 PM
UTC pudu around 1 hours can settle. But come in early morning.
lfw
Mar 20 2023, 01:34 PM
I tried Mini UTC Keramat, takes about 45-60 mins to collect the NRIC on Sunday morning
recommended time to be there will be 8 to 9AM
LumbaKuda
Mar 20 2023, 01:51 PM

2 years ago during in between lockdown change ic do morning maybe 10am? Get already within few hrs if not mistaken.
This post has been edited by LumbaKuda: Mar 20 2023, 01:52 PM
dotaboyy
Mar 20 2023, 02:01 PM
Did my new ic replacement for the past sunday.
Reached UTC Sentul at 9am including payment, taking picture and collection. Left UTC sentul with my new IC on 10.15am.
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 20 2023, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Mar 20 2023, 01:14 PM) No lar. They give you white paper after you pay (if payment is applicable) than you come back and pick it up. Where got on the spot see everyone who replied, on the spot one lah. confirmed not a few days later. QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 20 2023, 01:27 PM) Jalan Duta can be done same day... Now should be good time to go since school holiday over liao, no more crowd... if you wait puasa start, GG... see mood Yeah, planning to go Jalan Duta or the Old PJ area? That's why i'm planning to go tomorrow since it's after school holidays. Puasa starts in 23 March right?
brkli
Mar 20 2023, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 02:03 PM) see everyone who replied, on the spot one lah. confirmed not a few days later. on the spot if they have stock for the "card". if no, then collect it when "stock" arrived. same for driving license also. different branch also different availability. no actual way of knowing unless ask the staff there on that day. This post has been edited by brkli: Mar 20 2023, 02:21 PM
Chrix
Mar 20 2023, 02:30 PM
this year accompany 2 family members on seperate occasions
UTC pudu ~45mins provided no complicated situation and if lose got proper documentation (eg police report)
This post has been edited by Chrix: Mar 20 2023, 02:31 PM
Sycamore
Mar 20 2023, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 12:22 PM) How fast is it to change IC these days? Which office should I go in KV and how early? Need to go early like passport ah? I did my passport online and went to collect in the morning, super fast. But my IC needs to change address so I don’t think can update online at all? And I’m also using the super old IC. UTC KL Jan 2023 Around 1 hour (forgot) Weekday morning.
Akaashi
Mar 20 2023, 03:23 PM

Called in the morning (10am ish) say I wanna replace IC coz chip not working. Ask me which Branch I prefer. Told me to collect it in the afternoon (after 2pm).
enviro
Mar 20 2023, 03:43 PM
If do at places like Bentong Pahang less than 30 min. Done before.
Lanchio
Mar 20 2023, 03:54 PM
Did mine at JPN Jalan Duta Jan 2023
40 mins siap
Best arrive before 12pm noon. If not lucky, got to wait till after lunch to collect
Lucas0323
Mar 20 2023, 03:54 PM
Can be done same day after take number wait then when reach go counter process everything with payment take pic then collect after 30min. Mayb few hours in total bt depend on crowd.
superbike
Mar 20 2023, 03:57 PM

i changed my IC to current address last year and i got it for less than an hour i think.
forgotoldlogin
Mar 20 2023, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 02:03 PM) see everyone who replied, on the spot one lah. confirmed not a few days later. Yeah, planning to go Jalan Duta or the Old PJ area? That's why i'm planning to go tomorrow since it's after school holidays. Puasa starts in 23 March right? Two times I did recently, have to come back. Damn, I feel like kena scam
Blofeld
Mar 20 2023, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Mar 20 2023, 01:14 PM) No lar. They give you white paper after you pay (if payment is applicable) than you come back and pick it up. Where got on the spot Can give you on the spot one. If you go to the modern JPN office type with the printing facility, they can give you on the spot. Wait like 30 minutes to 1 hr only. if you go to the older JPN office without the printing facility, you have to wait one week. They give you a temporary IC. I find it to be very risky.
mikeeeee
Mar 20 2023, 05:10 PM
Just did it last Saturday at UTC keramat. All done within 1 hour, from taking number, payment rm10, take photo, take number again for collection and collect IC. Fyi, I change address as well, remember to bring an original tnb bill and photocopy of it if need to change address.
Since I was there, I even requested to get a new sijil lahir, paid rm5. Now got the big green sijil lahir to replace my old small white paper sijil lahir lol
All in about an hour saja
TSmiyakochan89
Mar 20 2023, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(mikeeeee @ Mar 20 2023, 05:10 PM) Just did it last Saturday at UTC keramat. All done within 1 hour, from taking number, payment rm10, take photo, take number again for collection and collect IC. Fyi, I change address as well, remember to bring an original tnb bill and photocopy of it if need to change address. Since I was there, I even requested to get a new sijil lahir, paid rm5. Now got the big green sijil lahir to replace my old small white paper sijil lahir lol All in about an hour saja I stay with my parents ler. Don't have paperwork for those TnB bills and all. But my parents are going with me as well cause they want to change IC too. Actually if i change the address or not it doesn't matter cause the current address I have, my brother lives there. hahaha. But i wanna update to where I am staying right now. What time did you go by the way? Do I need to go super early? This post has been edited by miyakochan89: Mar 20 2023, 05:38 PM
jiaen0509
Mar 20 2023, 05:50 PM
Around one hour. I arrived around 10am and pick up 10:50am. After picture, wait 30mins.
mikeeeee
Mar 20 2023, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Mar 20 2023, 05:38 PM) I stay with my parents ler. Don't have paperwork for those TnB bills and all. But my parents are going with me as well cause they want to change IC too. Actually if i change the address or not it doesn't matter cause the current address I have, my brother lives there. hahaha. But i wanna update to where I am staying right now. What time did you go by the way? Do I need to go super early? The tnb bill doesn't need to be under your name. Your parents name also ok. I went around 9am I think
knumskul
Mar 20 2023, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(forgotoldlogin @ Mar 20 2023, 04:40 PM) Two times I did recently, have to come back. Damn, I feel like kena scam Confirm kena scam lol I did in 2019 at UTC also 30mins done (they said 1 hour actually). The fella still say why I take so long to come back
sikongma
Mar 31 2023, 05:15 PM

I booked online (Putrajaya JPN) to change damaged IC. Arrived and take number "with appointment". Within 15 mins, it was my turn. Returned my old IC, take photo, pay and get a slip. The officer asked me to go to claim from another counter later. Waited for about 15 mins, they called my name and I claimed my IC. All in all, around 30-45 mins in and out.