Guests cannot vote 

TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 08:18 AM, updated 3y ago

1,773 posts

Budget lets say 300k to 360k max

Which would u choose between cyberjaya or putrajaya for medium cost apartments

Cyber for slightly cheaper price n newer units n potential near to cyber mrt but more foreigners, lesser food

Putra for outdoor lovers that likes jog n cyling, limited land so better future value

What will be your considerations

Or forget these 2 lcoations n go for puchong or bukit jalil low cost old apartments for convenient location?
Cavatzu
post Mar 15 2023, 08:33 AM

2,834 posts

Neither. Unless you pick it up cheap. This is such a pain in the ass location unless you work here. Property values for units have been absolutely decimated.

This post has been edited by Cavatzu: Mar 15 2023, 08:34 AM
edan1979
post Mar 15 2023, 08:36 AM

*GruMpy_MoDe*
5,517 posts

plenty of food at cyber... but if you are looking for Chinese food... then forget it. go elsewhere.
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 08:38 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(Cavatzu @ Mar 15 2023, 04:33 AM)
Neither. Unless you pick it up cheap. This is such a pain in the ass location unless you work here. Property values for units have been absolutely decimated.
With the upcoming mrt n hosp cyber will it improve? Cheap entry price to play safe

Rental in putrajya maybe will be easier n better as more gov staff there?

plenty of food at cyber... but if you are looking for Chinese food... then forget it. go elsewhere.

Ok with all kinds of food

Mostly home cooked by wife so no issue
wsoon82
post Mar 15 2023, 08:52 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 15 2023, 08:18 AM)

Cyber for slightly cheaper price n newer units n potential near to cyber mrt but more foreigners, lesser food

Putra for outdoor lovers that likes jog n cyling, limited land so better future value

Or forget these 2 lcoations n go for puchong or bukit jalil low cost old apartments for convenient location?
Between the two, if you need sjkc then certainly cbj. Cbj should also have more choice of foods vs putrajaya. It is very much depend where you work etc. Find a location that suit your lifestyle.
sijun
post Mar 15 2023, 10:11 AM

318 posts

Really depends on where you would travel to work.

Genrerally cyber and putra have really bad value especially for highrise. Puchong would be better due to location however not by a lot.

Puchong will definitely have better amenities especialy food selection.

I have personally lived in Cyber for about 1yr+ and found the place absolutely boring. Kept travelling to puchong and dengkil for food.
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 10:15 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(sijun @ Mar 15 2023, 06:11 AM)
Really depends on where you would travel to work.

Genrerally cyber and putra have really bad value especially for highrise. Puchong would be better due to location however not by a lot.

Puchong will definitely have better amenities especialy food selection.

I have personally lived in Cyber for about 1yr+ and found the place absolutely boring. Kept travelling to puchong and dengkil for food.
True

Its a good place for peaceful living n putrajaya only appeals if u gov servant there or like the outdoor areas

Pucheong stressful place with jam every day
silentlover
post Mar 15 2023, 10:17 AM

91 posts

go to putra perdana, puchong

kenyang_is_full
post Mar 15 2023, 10:17 AM

51 posts

I would personally pick putrajaya
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 10:19 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(silentlover @ Mar 15 2023, 06:17 AM)
go to putra perdana, puchong
Whats the appeal of that place?

I would personally pick putrajaya

why
mingyew
post Mar 15 2023, 11:17 AM

4,177 posts

with your budget, old klang road also can get... is really depend what u want.
nexona88
post Mar 15 2023, 11:29 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,588 posts

Need to see the distance to work place...

If somewhere around Cyber or Putra...
Then I pick Cyber... Better living environment... Good Infrastructure 🙏

If working in around KL..
Then better pick around nearby too...

Long distance driving/travel daily can effect your health long term ..
LoTek
post Mar 15 2023, 12:59 PM

1,259 posts

If for ownstay just depends where u prefer and where you want to be near to, for investment I would say hard no.
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 01:02 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Mar 15 2023, 07:17 AM)
with your budget, old klang road also can get... is really depend what u want.
Livable or really thug area

Can share keyword I find out

If for ownstay just depends where u prefer and where you want to be near to, for investment I would say hard no

Putra seems good as many gov servant wants to stay there due to work n their work is quite secure, potential to get long term tenants but rental maybe not enough to cover everything

Need to see the distance to work place...

If somewhere around Cyber or Putra...
Then I pick Cyber... Better living environment... Good Infrastructure 🙏

If working in around KL..
Then better pick around nearby too...

Long distance driving/travel daily can effect your health long term ..

Cyber better infra than putra? I feel like putra better environment as I can go for jog n cycle every weekends

If cyber need to drive to putra side for that
se800i
post Mar 15 2023, 02:23 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 15 2023, 09:18 AM)

With this budget, quite difficult to even get in Puchong.

I think Cyberjaya would be your only option by looking at Ur budget...
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 15 2023, 02:36 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 15 2023, 08:18 AM)

Puchong area more happening, more night activities
Putrajaya/Cyberjaya, peace place to stay. no night activities, silence in night

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SPHead
post Mar 15 2023, 06:57 PM

181 posts

If among 3, go for cyber.

Putra no pork no alcohol, in house market for certain group only, CA wont be good, i tot gov servant has own stay from gov no??

Puchong lot more happening and u can get all, include traffic jam no matter u go pj or kl or subang. Btw, puchong is big refer to which part u r in consideration, lot houses and units for sales and to let also, competition is high and keep growing the numbers

But if u can tahan traffic jam, go deeper into bit kl city area, 300k-350k can get decent one with pretty good size also, quite suprising recent saw some lists out there

This post has been edited by SPHead: Mar 15 2023, 07:02 PM
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 07:49 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Mar 15 2023, 10:23 AM)
With this budget, quite difficult to even get in Puchong.

I think Cyberjaya would be your only option by looking at Ur budget...
There is in pucheong but really really low cost n owner wont even bother to clean n reno abit the place before renting out

Good thing in cyber some units even no tenants so its kinda new

If among 3, go for cyber.

Putra no pork no alcohol, in house market for certain group only, CA wont be good, i tot gov servant has own stay from gov no??

Puchong lot more happening and u can get all, include traffic jam no matter u go pj or kl or subang. Btw, puchong is big refer to which part u r in consideration, lot houses and units for sales and to let also, competition is high and keep growing the numbers

But if u can tahan traffic jam, go deeper into bit kl city area, 300k-350k can get decent one with pretty good size also, quite suprising recent saw some lists out there

Which kl area?

I know got rumahwip also 300k kl center some units facing cemetery not sold out yet
SPHead
post Mar 15 2023, 09:39 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 15 2023, 07:49 PM)
There is in pucheong but really really low cost n owner wont even bother to clean n reno abit the place before renting out

Good thing in cyber some units even no tenants so its kinda new
Which kl area?

I know got rumahwip also 300k kl center some units facing cemetery not sold out yet
There are quite some, sri ampang, heritage condo, no traffic jam around 5mins+ can reach Klcc, if you top up a bit to get mercu suite, some will just call it klcc address. But all old condo la, new launch from developer only rumawip i guess

This post has been edited by SPHead: Mar 15 2023, 09:40 PM
TSAaron212
post Mar 15 2023, 09:46 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(SPHead @ Mar 15 2023, 05:39 PM)
There are quite some, sri ampang, heritage condo, no traffic jam around 5mins+ can reach Klcc, if you top up a bit to get mercu suite, some will just call it klcc address. But all old condo la, new launch from developer only rumawip i guess
Nice

Will survey around there as well

But location wise slightly far from my ideal location

I do not need to be in kl center area n seldom go there even for shopping
TSAaron212
post Apr 15 2023, 08:00 PM

1,773 posts

Just to bump up

Saw a completed condo in Putrajaya FH 1000sqft selling 445k ready to move in

VP but still left few units unsold

Its by SP setia, located at presint 15

Claimed tallest condo so far in Putrajaya

Got view overlooking green mountains

Looks kinda good for own stay
arffrhn
post Apr 15 2023, 09:28 PM

118 posts

TS, looks like you already have a decision at heart. Just go with the unit you want and I am guessing that is in Putrajaya. No point asking the members here, it’s your money.
IronManz
post Apr 15 2023, 09:38 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Mar 15 2023, 09:46 PM)
Nice

Will survey around there as well

But location wise slightly far from my ideal location

I do not need to be in kl center area n seldom go there even for shopping
Aaron, I thought you're staying in PH?
It's not that far from Cyber, Putra, and has more sense of community I think.
TSAaron212
post Apr 15 2023, 10:22 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(arffrhn @ Apr 15 2023, 05:28 PM)
TS, looks like you already have a decision at heart. Just go with the unit you want and I am guessing that is in Putrajaya. No point asking the members here, it’s your money.
IMO I cant find more than 5 reasons to choose this place

Did some digging n saw many lelongs of a project right beside so I have alot of doubts

Aaron, I thought you're staying in PH?
It's not that far from Cyber, Putra, and has more sense of community I think.

Parents's place

Im moving out

Putrajaya was my shortlisted place due to serenity and ample of parks for runners like me

But besides that point I cant find any other extra advantage. Im not a gov servant either
IronManz
post Apr 15 2023, 11:26 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 15 2023, 10:22 PM)
IMO I cant find more than 5 reasons to choose this place

Did some digging n saw many lelongs of a project right beside so I have alot of doubts
Parents's place

Im moving out

Putrajaya was my shortlisted place due to serenity and ample of parks for runners like me

But besides that point I cant find any other extra advantage. Im not a gov servant either
Aaron, why not find a place in PH itself? If you're not working in Putrajaya, besides the parks, may find that doing other things or going to other places may not be that near.
TSAaron212
post Apr 15 2023, 11:59 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 15 2023, 07:26 PM)
Aaron, why not find a place in PH itself?  If you're not working in Putrajaya, besides the parks, may find that doing other things or going to other places may not be that near.
No PH as Im young and I value convenience more than peace

PH is a boring place

I feel city center will give me more edge for further rental play compared to PH

Looking for place for own stay n will either rent it out for cashflow or sell if price increase
kruzae
post Apr 16 2023, 12:45 AM

75 posts

putrajaya is good for ownstay but bad for rental.
personally these my observation

good:
- not much traffic jam if you work and lives inside putrajaya. good luck fighting the rush hour traffic if you work inside but stay outside putrajaya
- good health facilities, their klinik kesihatan and hospital have more convenient stuff than other region i think? (apps for appointment/medicine deliver to ur doorstep/drive tru medicine/first class only hospital -can be bad and good, coz u dont have cheaper option or lower class)
- good place for night jog. persiaran perdana there can get 7-9km for complete circle and its packed with people around 8-10pm.
- almost every single department that u need to settled your official stuff is inside putrajaya itself (renew passport/ic related stuff/permit etc)

cons:
- food is expansive, if need really good food might need to go outside a bit (dengkil/bangi/kajang)
- oni got two mall nearby which is alamanda or IOI.
- rental market not good coz i guess most gomen servant can buy their own house at cheaper price (PPAM/CSRU) or even stay in kuarters.

overall only pick putrajaya if u work inside or really close to it. if not other place will be better

TSAaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 01:32 AM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(kruzae @ Apr 15 2023, 08:45 PM)
putrajaya is good for ownstay but bad for rental.
personally these my observation

good:
- not much traffic jam if you work and lives inside putrajaya. good luck fighting the rush hour traffic if you work inside but stay outside putrajaya
- good health facilities, their klinik kesihatan and hospital have more convenient stuff than other region i think? (apps for appointment/medicine deliver to ur doorstep/drive tru medicine/first class only hospital -can be bad and good, coz u dont have cheaper option or lower class)
- good place for night jog. persiaran perdana there can get 7-9km for complete circle and its packed with people around 8-10pm.
- almost every single department that u need to settled your official stuff is inside putrajaya itself (renew passport/ic related stuff/permit etc)

cons:
- food is expansive, if need really good food might need to go outside a bit (dengkil/bangi/kajang)
- oni got two mall nearby which is alamanda or IOI.
- rental market not good coz i guess most gomen servant can buy their own house at cheaper price (PPAM/CSRU) or even stay in kuarters.

overall only pick putrajaya if u work inside or really close to it. if not other place will be better
Good analysis

Thats why rental price n house price there has been stagnant if not decreased even for many years after project launched
IronManz
post Apr 16 2023, 04:40 PM

2,137 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 16 2023, 01:32 AM)
Good analysis

Thats why rental price n house price there has been stagnant if not decreased even for many years after project launched
I think you should go for urban location Aaron. Still young, and as you say, prefer convenience rather than peaceful serenity
TSAaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 08:14 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(IronManz @ Apr 16 2023, 12:40 PM)
I think you should go for urban location Aaron. Still young, and as you say, prefer convenience rather than peaceful serenity
Yes

I should be proceeding with house nearer to city center
tesoon
post Apr 16 2023, 10:30 PM

434 posts

Dont try any, first is location, cyber / putra not a good choice, far from everywhere, puchong if bandar puteri onwards maybe still a ok choice.

Second your budget, not worth to buy a properties for own stay, rent first, wait u can afford better project only start consider,

Low cost for high rise leads to alot problems. Build quality lausy cause cheap material, maintenance fee not able to cover fixes on common area cause cheap material used.
Residents quality is another problem, more defaulters might happen, with tenant not following rule, this kind of issues

End up causing the unit you bought decrease value in future.

I graduated and worked in cyber for more than 10 years, trust me cyber golden era has gone, and new mrt wont help cause far from happening places, you still need car .
TSAaron212
post Apr 16 2023, 10:32 PM

1,773 posts

QUOTE(tesoon @ Apr 16 2023, 06:30 PM)
Dont try any, first is location, cyber / putra not a good choice, far from everywhere, puchong if bandar puteri onwards maybe still a ok choice.

Second your budget, not worth to buy a properties for own stay, rent first, wait u can afford better project only start consider,

Low cost for high rise leads to alot problems. Build quality lausy cause cheap material, maintenance fee not able to cover fixes on common area cause cheap material used.
Residents quality is another problem, more defaulters might happen, with tenant not following rule, this kind of issues

End up causing the unit you bought decrease value in future.

I graduated and worked in cyber for more than 10 years, trust me cyber golden era has gone, and new mrt wont help cause far from happening places, you still need car .
Thanks for the insight

Didnt consider moving out of cyber?
Onetigerpig
post Apr 16 2023, 10:36 PM

59 posts

Ownstay never mind as long as u can accept the travel time. Dont take it as investment if u really like that place. At the end of the day lets say 20 years later the place developed and ur property price increased, that is a bonus.
For investment wise, hmmm half half chance and take years to get profitable, who knows.
tesoon
post Apr 16 2023, 10:36 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Aaron212 @ Apr 16 2023, 10:32 PM)
Thanks for the insight

Didnt consider moving out of cyber?
I work there only , and only recent year go back , i only stay there when i was student

0.0709sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:34 AM