Question about using Diesel, Which is the best for my car?

TSAdmiralG
post Mar 14 2023, 12:16 AM, updated 3 months ago

106 posts

Hi guys,

I purchased a 2019 Range Rover Velar directly from UK recently. Which is the best diesel for me to use? Do I use the blue colored pump (Diesel Euro 5 B7 @ RM2.35) or the black colored pump (Diesel Euro 5 B10 @ RM2.15). Which would be the best one for the engine, in terms of keeping the engine healthy long term)
scorgio
post Mar 14 2023, 12:28 AM

4,478 posts

Both can use.

But B7 smoother (which translate to quieter engine) & slightly better FC.

Not much, based on my few 400km highway crusing test, 5% only.
adri4n
post Mar 14 2023, 11:51 AM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,840 posts

-delete for trolling-

better go with b7 blend... unless car manu say can tahan b10 blend

This post has been edited by adri4n: Mar 15 2023, 04:22 PM
anavrin
post Mar 14 2023, 11:55 AM

108 posts

B7 is definitely better..the Euro 5 means lesser sulphur content and residual ...gd for environment and your engine
gahpadu
post Mar 14 2023, 02:13 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Mar 14 2023, 11:51 AM)
ron 100 (red pump).. nothing but the best for the car
Got red nozzle for diesel?
adri4n
post Mar 14 2023, 02:57 PM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Mar 14 2023, 02:13 PM)
Got red nozzle for diesel?
ni trolling in case u don realize biggrin.gif
terradrive
post Mar 14 2023, 03:01 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,905 posts

QUOTE(anavrin @ Mar 14 2023, 11:55 AM)
B7 is definitely better..the Euro 5 means lesser sulphur content and residual ...gd for environment and your engine
all diesel is Euro 5 already, the difference is blue rm2.35 one is capped 7% biodiesel mixed in, the black one is 10% or above, mostly 10% atm
Quazacolt
post Mar 14 2023, 03:42 PM

Riding couple
5,028 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Mar 14 2023, 02:57 PM)
ni trolling in case u don realize biggrin.gif
wrong forum bro smile.gif
ayamxxx
post Mar 14 2023, 03:44 PM

2,475 posts

Which diesel is the best for engine cleaning? Only BHP said about detergent package for diesel fuel right?
adri4n
post Mar 15 2023, 04:24 PM

1,840 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 14 2023, 03:44 PM)
Which diesel is the best for engine cleaning? Only BHP said about detergent package for diesel fuel right?
didnt know diesel got additive in them.. perhaps they do..

anyways im feeding my lori BLUCHEM additive products.. (3 months once)..

some fren running on CERA-TEC...
ayamxxx
post Mar 15 2023, 05:20 PM

2,475 posts

QUOTE(adri4n @ Mar 15 2023, 04:24 PM)
didnt know diesel got additive in them.. perhaps they do..

anyways im feeding my lori BLUCHEM additive products.. (3 months once)..

some fren running on CERA-TEC...
https://www.bhpetrol.com.my/products-services/diesel/

got but only BHP showing their Diesel with additive, rest brand just give general statement
Mavik
post Mar 15 2023, 06:40 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,538 posts

QUOTE(AdmiralG @ Mar 14 2023, 12:16 AM)
Hi guys,

I purchased a 2019 Range Rover Velar directly from UK recently. Which is the best diesel for me to use? Do I use the blue colored pump (Diesel Euro 5 B7 @ RM2.35) or the black colored pump (Diesel Euro 5 B10 @ RM2.15). Which would be the best one for the engine, in terms of keeping the engine healthy long term)
1) Use the blue coloured pump
2) I would highly recommend that you find a mechanic who can help you remove your DPF particulate filter. These are the ones that are always clogging up with our diesel fuels
3) Side note, diesel vehicles sold here don't have the DPF installed (e.g. BMW, Mercedes, Ford, etc..etc..)
Mavik
post Mar 15 2023, 06:41 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,538 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 14 2023, 03:44 PM)
What sort of cleaning? There are several ways to clean, whether it is at the intake manifold or at the cylinder heads etc.etc..etc..
If you are just looking at fuel itself, then you can use additives to top up after filling at the station. Bluechem is one of the popular ones amongst the diesel group.

If you want to clean the other parts, you can consider walnut blasting or now they have dry ice cleaning as well.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 15 2023, 06:52 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 15 2023, 06:41 PM)
What sort of cleaning? There are several ways to clean, whether it is at the intake manifold or at the cylinder heads etc.etc..etc..
If you are just looking at fuel itself, then you can use additives to top up after filling at the station. Bluechem is one of the popular ones amongst the diesel group.

If you want to clean the other parts, you can consider walnut blasting or now they have dry ice cleaning as well.
Boss, where can I find more information on this product Bluechem ? TIA.
Mavik
post Mar 15 2023, 07:41 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,538 posts

QUOTE(Roman Catholic @ Mar 15 2023, 06:52 PM)
Boss, where can I find more information on this product Bluechem ? TIA.
https://shopee.com.my/Bluechem-BIO-Diesel-C...17-513e9944b469

https://www.bluechemgroup.com/en/produkt/di...anic-cleaner-4/
LiQuID2
post Mar 15 2023, 07:49 PM

94 posts

Can i know how much u bought the diesel Velar?

This post has been edited by LiQuID2: Mar 15 2023, 07:49 PM
ayamxxx
post Mar 15 2023, 08:51 PM

2,475 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 15 2023, 06:41 PM)

I believe the walnut blasting are to those with GDI engine. They will having carbon deposit issues after certain km. Some manufacturers resolved it by having both GDI + port, reason of carbon deposit due to no fuel injected to the valve. Fuel come with additive. so in this case try find fuel that cw additive.
Mavik
post Mar 15 2023, 10:47 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,538 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Mar 15 2023, 08:51 PM)
I believe the walnut blasting are to those with GDI engine. They will having carbon deposit issues after certain km. Some manufacturers resolved it by having both GDI + port, reason of carbon deposit due to no fuel injected to the valve. Fuel come with additive. so in this case try find fuel that cw additive.
Both are completely different areas where you are cleaning.
Roadwarrior1337
post Mar 15 2023, 11:22 PM

618 posts

For me either caltex euro 5 or bhp euro 5

Whatever blend u got to see your car manufacturer advise

For me bmw 320d used black color for few years until euro 5 became popular. Difference is engine is smoother and less clackity clack clack

Smoke wise don’t know coz my car is decatted and remap so it’s an enemy to environment I guess

This post has been edited by Roadwarrior1337: Mar 15 2023, 11:22 PM
littlefire
post Mar 16 2023, 04:12 PM

1,797 posts

Bro, most modern high performance engine can only take below B7 biodiesel (Blue color only) the more higher the B content like B10/20, the more easier the components especially fuel pump, injectors got issue in long term. You wont directly see the impact now, but long term already got studies got impact.

Until today i only heard 1 car seller feedback their modern diesel engine can take B10 (Mazda 2.2D) but they also suffer the most problem. sweat.gif
Hades76
post Mar 16 2023, 04:26 PM

609 posts

I own a Land Rover Discover 4 3.0 Diesel 2012. I sometimes rotate the usage from B7 and B10 diesel.

For me not much difference in terms of engine performance and mileage.

I still change the diesel filter every 40K mileage even though I am using cleaner fuel now. The engine was designed for use with Euro 3, so using Euro surpasses that requirement.

The newer Land Rovers have that Ad Blue. Heard thats a pain.
Roman Catholic
post Mar 16 2023, 07:05 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Mar 16 2023, 04:26 PM)
I own a Land Rover Discover 4 3.0 Diesel 2012. I sometimes rotate the usage from B7 and B10 diesel.

I still change the diesel filter every 40K mileage even though I am using cleaner fuel now. The engine was designed for use with Euro 3, so using Euro surpasses that requirement.

If I am not mistaken, Ad Blue is there to eliminate toxic gas ie Nitrous oxide by changing the molecules to hydrogen and oxygen.
faridr
post Mar 18 2023, 03:46 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Hades76 @ Mar 16 2023, 04:26 PM)

Euro 6 should have adblue, and the pain is on reliability. Even i’m still looking around for shop that can disable adblue on Citroen via remap. Most are familiar with BMW, Merc and Ford.

waters
post Mar 18 2023, 08:21 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(Roadwarrior1337 @ Mar 15 2023, 11:22 PM)
For me either caltex euro 5 or bhp euro 5

Whatever blend u got to see your car manufacturer advise

For me bmw 320d used black color for few years until euro 5 became popular. Difference is engine is smoother and less clackity clack clack

Smoke wise don’t know coz my car is decatted and remap so it’s an enemy to environment I guess
Yup same here. I got an e90 diesel. So far b7 all seems good

0.0157sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 31st May 2023 - 11:53 PM