Can air purifier actually absorb/filter pets hair, Question

TSjishu
post Mar 13 2023, 03:35 PM, updated 3y ago

289 posts

I'm thinking of buying air purifier right now, but i wonder whether it can absorb/filter out pet's hair ? (Cat or dog)

care to share your experience with any air purifier?

I'm thinking of buying the levoit one right now
MrBaba
post Mar 13 2023, 03:39 PM

2,506 posts

Can , either get cheap sharp or mi .
dickybird
post Mar 13 2023, 03:39 PM

2,093 posts

Buy a robot vacuum or handheld vacuum that can deal with Animal dander instead. Air filter is useless.
Red_rustyjelly
post Mar 13 2023, 03:42 PM

867 posts

answer is no. only the very close proximity to the purifier.

I know of a friend who use fan direct the air to the air purifier so the fur can flow to the machine and hope that the machine will suck the fur in. \

it helps a bit. but if u say whole house, then no. Ordour can.
DarkNite
post Mar 13 2023, 03:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Mar 13 2023, 03:35 PM)
I'm thinking of buying air purifier right now, but i wonder whether it can absorb/filter out pet's hair ? (Cat or dog)

care to share your experience with any air purifier?

I'm thinking of buying the levoit one right now
If hair is airborne.....
Zaire.Ver
post Mar 13 2023, 03:43 PM

246 posts

Can, it does help a bit only..coz usually if set auto, the suction is not that strong...but if set on high, it would be too loud,and air purifier wasnt design for big dust/pet hair..except the panasonic with it mega catcher features if close proximity
I have mi air purifier 1, mi air purifier pro h, panasonic purifier fvxk70a and 2 cats.
U still need to vacuum everyday.

This post has been edited by Zaire.Ver: Mar 13 2023, 03:44 PM
TSjishu
post Mar 13 2023, 05:10 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Mar 13 2023, 03:42 PM)
answer is no. only the very close proximity to the purifier.

I know of a friend who use fan direct the air to the air purifier so the fur can flow to the machine and hope that the machine will suck the fur in. \

it helps a bit. but if u say whole house, then no. Ordour can.
QUOTE(Zaire.Ver @ Mar 13 2023, 03:43 PM)
Can, it does help a bit only..coz usually if set auto, the suction is not that strong...but if set on high, it would be too loud,and air purifier wasnt design for big dust/pet hair..except the panasonic with it mega catcher features if close proximity
I have mi air purifier 1, mi air purifier pro h, panasonic purifier fvxk70a and 2 cats.
U still need to vacuum everyday.
oh got it tq. at the end of the day i still need to vacuum lah
andyng38
post Mar 13 2023, 05:14 PM

2,402 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Mar 13 2023, 03:42 PM)
If hair is airborne.....
air purifier with an ionizing feature will help. the floating particles will get -ve ions and fall down to the floor and other surfaces. still gotta vacuum, sweep and mop.
daniel2006
post Mar 13 2023, 05:17 PM

173 posts

i heard that amway atmosphere sky is good. try uncle google it.
LamboSama
post Mar 13 2023, 05:25 PM

769 posts

It can but it won't be enough making it pretty much useless.
Same like using Air purifiers for dust also.
Similanjau
post Mar 13 2023, 05:26 PM

13 posts

yes if hair can fly
SUSWahlberg
post Mar 13 2023, 05:28 PM

144 posts

purifier is to purify air from virus / bacteria

0.0150sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled