Is this the best cheap DELL 32" 4K USB-C monitor?, Professional monitor

TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 05:31 AM, updated 3y ago

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

I like DELL monitors for work. I choose Professional series.

What do u think of this deal from Dell? I think this is 2023 model. hmm.gif

Dell 32 4K USB-C Hub Monitor - P3223QE

This Professional monitor is RM2399

https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/dell-32-4k-...tor-accessories

emino
post Mar 13 2023, 06:21 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Did you know Lowyat has a dedicated subforum exclusively for monitor discussion?
https://forum.lowyat.net/MonitorDiscussions
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 06:43 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 13 2023, 06:21 AM)
Did you know Lowyat has a dedicated subforum exclusively for monitor discussion?
I believe there are more experts in /k. brows.gif
knwong
post Mar 13 2023, 06:48 AM

3,575 posts

Get Ultrasharp series. That's their best monitor

Look at refurbished section. Cheaper and comes with same warranty, just different box packaging
SUSEurochem
post Mar 13 2023, 07:09 AM

209 posts

post Mar 13 2023, 07:15 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

If it has the same panel as u3223qe then worth it.

I have u2414h in my office for 10 years already and still working brilliantly till today.
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 07:19 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 13 2023, 07:15 AM)

I have u2414h in my office for 10 years already and still working brilliantly till today.
Yes last time I used U2312HM for more than 10 years, currently using P2422H for more than 1 year.

I thought it's time to upgrade to 32" 4k. brows.gif
blek
post Mar 13 2023, 07:28 AM

721 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Mar 13 2023, 07:15 AM)

I using 5he U2515 for 7 yearS
vapanel
post Mar 13 2023, 07:39 AM

1,075 posts

4k is the way to go
I regret getting 2k
slaveone
post Mar 13 2023, 07:42 AM

1,231 posts

think P is the lowest tier in their monitor range. If using just for Office apps, should be ok. If using for colour accuracy, then the U series would be the best.
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 07:58 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(slaveone @ Mar 13 2023, 07:42 AM)
think P is the lowest tier in their monitor range. If using just for Office apps, should be ok. If using for colour accuracy, then the U series would be the best.
P series is better than S series.
Mavik
post Mar 13 2023, 08:03 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 13 2023, 05:31 AM)

This is quite good, I know that there are other comments about the Ultrasharp series but the Ultrasharp series for this exact model is RM4299 and most of the time the Ultrasharp monitor difference over the professional series is that it has the daisy chain component (for multiple monitor) functions. Since you are likely to use just one, then the P series 32" is good.

I would love a 40" for work! Currently I have a 34" ultra wide and wished I had a bit more room haha
SUSKaya Butter Toast
post Mar 13 2023, 08:04 AM

325 posts

Ultrasharp only Boi
FollowMeRogerThat
post Mar 13 2023, 08:15 AM

236 posts

I like U series
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 08:17 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Mar 13 2023, 08:03 AM)
This is quite good, I know that there are other comments about the Ultrasharp series but the Ultrasharp series for this exact model is RM4299 and most of the time the Ultrasharp monitor difference over the professional series is that it has the daisy chain component (for multiple monitor) functions. Since you are likely to use just one, then the P series 32" is good.

I would love a 40" for work! Currently I have a 34" ultra wide and wished I had a bit more room haha
Yes, last time i compared the colour accuracy between the P2422H and U2312HM it looks the same out of the box.

Then I compared P2422H with my M1 MBA, the colours are the same, so i know P monitor is good enough for me.

Anyway I not going to spend more than rm3k on monitors.
toiletwater
post Mar 13 2023, 08:20 AM

531 posts

P series not lasting. My 27" inch 4K that I bought 8 years back... rosak after 2 years.

Just pay for U-series or go for other brands
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 13 2023, 08:25 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(toiletwater @ Mar 13 2023, 08:20 AM)
P series not lasting. My 27" inch 4K that I bought 8 years back... rosak after 2 years.

Just pay for U-series or go for other brands
I think Got 5 years warranty.
mystvearn
post Mar 13 2023, 08:30 AM

6,639 posts

Ok. Nothing wrong with Dell. Using my U2713HM and U2715H dailyin a trimonitor setup now. Was thinking of upgrading to this Dell:https://www.dell.com/en-my/shop/dell-34-curved-usb-c-monitor-s3423dwc/apd/210-beie/monitors-monitor-accessories

Will try a new monitor arm for vertical stacking first if it works for dual setup. If not it is either that Dell or LG dualup.
alexander3133
post Mar 13 2023, 08:30 AM

1,716 posts

Kesian kena moved.
BTW, using Ultra Sharp series for like 3 years, still doing good as usual.
FusionXY
post Mar 13 2023, 08:33 AM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,836 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 13 2023, 06:43 AM)
I believe there are more experts in /k.  brows.gif
Experts? Trolls coming in... brows.gif
limfreelance
post Mar 13 2023, 08:45 AM

343 posts

woo monitor today is very expensive.
i dont know why ppl like to get big screen
duduk depan mata tak sakit ka?
hard to focus
my 20" monitor is working good
toiletwater
post Mar 13 2023, 08:46 AM

531 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 13 2023, 08:25 AM)
I think Got 5 years warranty.
Last time 2 years bro. Now 3 years.
karazure
post Mar 13 2023, 09:02 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Mar 13 2023, 06:21 AM)
TS just wanna troll, gib chance la
evangelion
post Mar 15 2023, 03:44 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,058 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Mar 13 2023, 08:17 AM)
Yes, last time i compared the colour accuracy between the P2422H and U2312HM it looks the same out of the box.

Then I compared P2422H with my M1 MBA, the colours are the same, so i know P monitor is good enough for me.

Good to know, thanks for sharing..... thumbup.gif
corad
post Mar 15 2023, 03:51 PM

Hard to see, the dark side is.
2,403 posts

What's the LAN port for ? Assuming this is only for devices that dosen't have LAN so use the monitor as an adapter , or does the monitor have a OS that can browse the web independently ?

And the spec sheet mentioned the Monitor Power button can wake Dell Laptop ... any idea if it can work on OEM desktop ?

This post has been edited by corad: Mar 15 2023, 03:52 PM
TSpiscesguy
post Mar 16 2023, 06:50 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,965 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Mar 15 2023, 03:51 PM)
What's the LAN port for ? Assuming this is only for devices that dosen't have LAN so use the monitor as an adapter , or does the monitor have a OS that can browse the web independently ?

And the spec sheet mentioned the Monitor Power button can wake Dell Laptop ... any idea if it can work on OEM desktop ?
connect the laptop usb-c to monitor then use the monitor LAN connect to the wifi router and copy files to the NAS.

0.0146sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:43 PM