So 2 years back got this owner who basically got a house at nilai...after giving all the proper quotations ... owner keep quiet and decided to get a cheaper Indonesian contractor. instead...so just wish him all the best on the renovations lor....
Got a call last week, ,and he ask to come over and asking for an advice regarding this situation his having....im assuming those typical roof leaking, water seepage since malaysia is currently having its monsoon season....
To my surprise, the renovation extension went horribly wrong.
On my findings , this is the issues that the house is having:-
1) The new ground and first floor back extension is not properly structurally design. The first floor floor beam and the roof beam is tie to the original existing beam.
and same goes to the first floor R.C slab.....
A new extension should have created another new column after the existing building so that this old and new building have different structure loading purpose.
2) The ground beam missing... hahahaha..... crazy.....
3) Column design / R.C footing under design... so the double storey extension load cannot catered by the Footing and column thus settlement occurred .
The new beam and slab connecting to the existing building is producing "shear stress" that causes the building to have a major crack....
So... my question is to you all.... what do you think you all should do if this situation suddenly occurred to your house...?????
cheers mate,
Izwan
www.archidstudio.com

Mar 10 2023, 11:49 AM, updated 3y ago
0.0214sec
5 queries