Sony-Ericsson ★ Sony Ericsson K850i 5MP Cybershot(tm) -V2- Thread ★, Sony Ericsson's first 5.0MP phone!
kaiserreich
Oct 15 2007, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 15 2007, 04:58 PM) Which memory type is better (i.e faster access time, load time etc) between Sony's M2 and Micro SD? This phone would have been great if two things were added: WiFi like in Sony Ericsson W960 VGA video recording quality Then it would be surely the best! 16 million color screen isn't that important when you consider the battery life of this phone in comparison to the average Nokia phone! Sorry to spoil the party somewhat, but don't the n82 will have wifi or some sort. I have some disposable income as of now and the k850i does look juicy but would n82 be worth to wait? I don't know much about the HP market but how would the price of the k850i b in one month and 2 month's time, would the graph be steep, how does the history of the k800i looked like anyways, in terms of pricing.
kaiserreich
Nov 12 2007, 05:50 PM
Kaiserreich - AP - RM1700 + 512MB M2 - Luminous Green
Beh tahan already, went to shop and grabbed one today, now i don't know what to do with it as I have achieve my target...sigh
kaiserreich
Nov 12 2007, 09:19 PM
The phone asks me to Format my Memory Card everytime i start the phone..wierd, any other users encounter this. It says " memory will be lost, format anyway?" and i had to say "no" everytime
kaiserreich
Nov 12 2007, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ntc3freak @ Nov 12 2007, 09:24 PM) Are u using the supplied memory card?? If ur using ur own memory card,have u format the card be4?? Hmm, the card is supplied by the shop, i'll try to format it. But can anyone tell me how to safely backup everything before fomatting. By the way, how do i transfer all the saved msg in the SIM onto the memory card, sorry for being so, it's my 1st time using a phone with a memory card, my last one was a k700i. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Nov 12 2007, 10:12 PM
kaiserreich
Nov 12 2007, 10:38 PM
where? All I have in the saved messages screen is to categorize or sort them. All the newly saved messages goes directly to the SIM
kaiserreich
Nov 13 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(dragna @ Nov 13 2007, 03:33 AM) Go under Manage Messages and by default it will be under phone, from there just move them to Memory Card. Been there, done that. It seems when I use the "save message" function in the Inbox, it saves directly into the SIM and goes in to the saved messages folder. Under the Manage Messages part, I can only choose to move the items into the Mem Card or Phone memory, once i try to move them into either one, it says "one or more messages could not be moved" drat....a bug or something? I tried moving one msg, and its the same. But I have no problems moving the msgs in the inbox into the mem card or phone mem. This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Nov 13 2007, 12:57 PM
kaiserreich
Nov 13 2007, 11:34 PM
Man....2 days and there's dust under the transparent lense cover, I'm getting paranoid over this. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «  This is how some phones look like in the esato forum, mine is still ok, i can still count them, 2 little speck of it
kaiserreich
Nov 14 2007, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(dragna @ Nov 14 2007, 08:46 PM) Got information how he dug that piece of glass out from the back? Probably will want to do that to my phone too, since the dust pecs are getting on my nerves. But then you'll risk damaging the plastic mechanism no? Any idea how to protect this thing, I can only think of getting Martin Fields as it covers the whole body and a Moshi pouch for the anti dust effect. Any alternatives to the Moshi pouch anyways? These things are going to cost a lot.
kaiserreich
Nov 15 2007, 01:33 PM
Still can sell this phone and not rugi too much I think, I mean, offer 1.5 should be buyers coming in, but i love this phone, it's just the dust, I woke up today and found the dust attracting their dust buddies again, it's really getting on my nerves, I found more today, arghh....I think I've gotta bring it to the shop and ask them to clean it for me? Opening it up myself is wayyyy too risky
By the way, any links to the site?
Read it somewhere in Esato that says that SE will clean the dust as it is a warranty issue. Sigh, what about us AP users?
This post has been edited by kaiserreich: Nov 15 2007, 02:22 PM
kaiserreich
Nov 15 2007, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 15 2007, 02:50 PM) AP user will never have those privilege.  Will SE clean the dust if we pay them to do it? Since it's technically a SE phone but not under warranty? On the other hand, the warranty card by the distro says it covers shady workmanship, of which this dust problem originates, shady design to begin with, as the lens cover is meant to protect the innards from dust, not let dust stick to it right, we can bring them to court if they refuse to fix, or would it be easier to just go to a trusty hp shop, ask them to open the thing up, clean the lens and put everything back for a fee, at least....aiks!!!! every month?
kaiserreich
Dec 13 2007, 12:07 AM
Can anyone check their camera lens, the dust that is collecting under the lens cover, i getting more and more annoyed over the dust every other day
kaiserreich
Dec 26 2007, 11:23 PM
QUOTE(andychan @ Dec 26 2007, 08:26 AM) plan to buy this phone, need some opinion.  1) any loverly owner of k850 facing the touch screen prob? 2) and any one test how many photo can be store in 1GB memory card in 5mp mod? 3) how about the len cover inside? facing any prob? 4) last will the screen protector block the touch screen part? thank all  the only grouse is question no.3, it's dust, dust and more dust....bloody dust specs. Mine is an AP set and the store refuse to do anything about it, not even opening it up as they say it'll void the warranty. And the dust, says the store that it got in through the speaker and they can't do anything about it. I couldn't see any difference in the pics I take but it's rather annoying....the dust. Given the choice, I would've get the n82 for its fully loaded features and stuff, but too bad my hands too gatal and I have the money for only one phone, not enough for selling this off and getting the n82 or what not. If you've decided for the k850i, go for it, but just watch out for the dust